Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Shapes: sss01 (Six Sense) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 802 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:sewitfitsyou
photo
About sewitfitsyoustar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/08 11:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
Fabulous result! I was just trying to figure out what kind of fabric to use with this pattern. The rayon looks lovely. You've inspired me!
7/8/08 9:57 PM
Miriam said...
Good fabric choice. I'm glad to see what a nice looking skirt this pattern makes. I hope you let us see your black and white one also.
7/8/08 10:02 PM
Ann Smith said...
You are so very quick to have the pattern and sew it up already. My patterns haven't arrived yet. The skirt looks terrific. The pocket detail is charming.
7/9/08 0:19 AM
Athene said...
I am a SWS pattern fan and love your skirt. I too hope you post a picture when you make the next one.
7/9/08 4:46 AM
Lorraine K said...
Great to see this skirt made up. I really appreciate your comments about the construction order and the darts. I had planned to do back darts a la Loes Hinse, but I'll look at trying them in the side. Thanks.
7/9/08 7:40 AM
NancyDaQ said...
I think it's darling! It's great to see what this skirt looks like on an actual person! I don't understand the negativity toward these patterns either. They're not to everyone's taste, but then what is?
7/9/08 8:39 AM
fryman said...
Your review is very insightful. Knowing and understanding ones body type is essential in chosing appropriate pattern & fabric. I notice your skill level is advanced. Any general guidlines for keeping very stretchy knits under control? Thanks
7/9/08 9:31 AM
Patti B said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this skirt! Love to see the details in a larger photo -- might that be possible? I am waiting for my pattern to arrive and will be all set to sew when it comes with a printout of your review. Do update us on the next version.
7/9/08 9:53 AM
Terri K said...
Love, love, love it - and I agree that you made a great fabric choice. Thanks for the construction tips. I'm sure when you get this worked out you'll make another quickly.
7/9/08 10:17 AM
Peggy L said...
Great skirt! This is my favorite in this new line of pattens.
7/9/08 10:48 AM
ALICE IN BAMA said...
Thanks I think i dig through my stash and go cut mine out
7/9/08 5:50 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Wonderful skirt. You have really inspired me to buy and make that pattern. Great tips.
7/9/08 7:11 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Another pattern that definitely looks better made up and seen on a real person! Thanks for the review! (BTW - other message boards have been a LOT more forgiving of this new pattern line than this one has)
7/10/08 12:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8663 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by DD1104 on 3/18/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )
Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5522 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by divabuddha on 5/20/12
Read Review

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us