SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> sss01 (Six Sense)

7 more reviews
Viewed 817 times 
Reviewed by:sewitfitsyou
photo

 
 
About sewitfitsyoustar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/08 11:45 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckylibbet said...
Another pattern that definitely looks better made up and seen on a real person! Thanks for the review! (BTW - other message boards have been a LOT more forgiving of this new pattern line than this one has)
7/10/08 12:01 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Wonderful skirt. You have really inspired me to buy and make that pattern. Great tips.
7/9/08 7:11 PM
ALICE IN BAMA said...
Thanks I think i dig through my stash and go cut mine out
7/9/08 5:50 PM
Peggy L said...
Great skirt! This is my favorite in this new line of pattens.
7/9/08 10:48 AM
Terri K said...
Love, love, love it - and I agree that you made a great fabric choice. Thanks for the construction tips. I'm sure when you get this worked out you'll make another quickly.
7/9/08 10:17 AM
Patti B said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this skirt! Love to see the details in a larger photo -- might that be possible? I am waiting for my pattern to arrive and will be all set to sew when it comes with a printout of your review. Do update us on the next version.
7/9/08 9:53 AM
fryman said...
Your review is very insightful. Knowing and understanding ones body type is essential in chosing appropriate pattern & fabric. I notice your skill level is advanced. Any general guidlines for keeping very stretchy knits under control? Thanks
7/9/08 9:31 AM
NancyDaQ said...
I think it's darling! It's great to see what this skirt looks like on an actual person! I don't understand the negativity toward these patterns either. They're not to everyone's taste, but then what is?
7/9/08 8:39 AM
Lorraine K said...
Great to see this skirt made up. I really appreciate your comments about the construction order and the darts. I had planned to do back darts a la Loes Hinse, but I'll look at trying them in the side. Thanks.
7/9/08 7:40 AM
Athene said...
I am a SWS pattern fan and love your skirt. I too hope you post a picture when you make the next one.
7/9/08 4:46 AM
Ann Smith said...
You are so very quick to have the pattern and sew it up already. My patterns haven't arrived yet. The skirt looks terrific. The pocket detail is charming.
7/9/08 0:19 AM
Miriam said...
Good fabric choice. I'm glad to see what a nice looking skirt this pattern makes. I hope you let us see your black and white one also.
7/8/08 10:02 PM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous result! I was just trying to figure out what kind of fabric to use with this pattern. The rayon looks lovely. You've inspired me!
7/8/08 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1011

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Butterick 5857

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

More Info