SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9759 (2 Hour Separates)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1291 times 
Reviewed by:Cattgirl
photo

 
 
About Cattgirlstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/03 7:17 PM
Last Updated:7/29/03 5:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cattgirl said...
Glad the review helped you, Mini. Can't wait to see how your muslins and outfits come out.
7/14/04 11:43 AM
Mini said...
Thanks for the review. I'm working on muslins of this pattern, and am pleased with the results so far. The tank fits very well with no adjustments, although I used my high bust measurement for the upper part. Even the darts were in the right place! I don't like the separarate facings for neck and armhole, and will use bias binding instead. The pants are okay too, just need a petite adjustment. You are right about the jacket, and I will do mine one size smaller. Very nice easy pattern!
7/13/04 9:36 AM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
this was a pattern I quite liked (I think it was my first review here)- although I'm still not fussy about the way they have you finish the facing at the bottom hem of the jacket! *grin* It is a comfy jacket though! The skirt in this pattern package is also lovely - its a very flattering, fluid design, well worth trying out.
7/30/03 3:25 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
I love those colors, very nice outfits, congrats on time well spent.
7/30/03 3:08 AM
AnneM said...
Just saw your pictures - love them! Great fabric. (And eased sleeves aren't bad, with a little patience.)
7/29/03 11:37 PM
MaryBeth said...
Pretty, pretty, pretty
7/29/03 5:51 PM
Cattgirl said...
Thanks for the observations. Just changed the photo links - hope you'll be able to see things better now. The sleeve's a cut-on for this pattern. I haven't gotten the nerve to try easing yet, so most of the patterns I pick are cut-on or dropped shoulder. That's my next frontier to conquer.
7/29/03 5:48 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love your outfit. The pattern makes the top look like a cut-on sleeve. But the print on yours looks like a sewn sleeve. Which is it?
7/29/03 5:13 PM
CatherineN said...
Couldn't access the photo but could see the jacket. Interesting how the print in the jacket matches the skirt making it look at first glance like long coat.
7/29/03 4:35 PM
AnneM said...
Nice pattern; thanks for the review. Definitely would work as a season transition outfit. My mom is a 22W (about); I haven't made her much yet but I plan to increase the amount.
7/19/03 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

More Info