SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9759 (2 Hour Separates)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1290 times 
Reviewed by:Cattgirl
photo

 
 
About Cattgirlstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/03 7:17 PM
Last Updated:7/29/03 5:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Nice pattern; thanks for the review. Definitely would work as a season transition outfit. My mom is a 22W (about); I haven't made her much yet but I plan to increase the amount.
7/19/03 7:46 PM
CatherineN said...
Couldn't access the photo but could see the jacket. Interesting how the print in the jacket matches the skirt making it look at first glance like long coat.
7/29/03 4:35 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love your outfit. The pattern makes the top look like a cut-on sleeve. But the print on yours looks like a sewn sleeve. Which is it?
7/29/03 5:13 PM
Cattgirl said...
Thanks for the observations. Just changed the photo links - hope you'll be able to see things better now. The sleeve's a cut-on for this pattern. I haven't gotten the nerve to try easing yet, so most of the patterns I pick are cut-on or dropped shoulder. That's my next frontier to conquer.
7/29/03 5:48 PM
MaryBeth said...
Pretty, pretty, pretty
7/29/03 5:51 PM
AnneM said...
Just saw your pictures - love them! Great fabric. (And eased sleeves aren't bad, with a little patience.)
7/29/03 11:37 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
I love those colors, very nice outfits, congrats on time well spent.
7/30/03 3:08 AM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
this was a pattern I quite liked (I think it was my first review here)- although I'm still not fussy about the way they have you finish the facing at the bottom hem of the jacket! *grin* It is a comfy jacket though! The skirt in this pattern package is also lovely - its a very flattering, fluid design, well worth trying out.
7/30/03 3:25 PM
Mini said...
Thanks for the review. I'm working on muslins of this pattern, and am pleased with the results so far. The tank fits very well with no adjustments, although I used my high bust measurement for the upper part. Even the darts were in the right place! I don't like the separarate facings for neck and armhole, and will use bias binding instead. The pants are okay too, just need a petite adjustment. You are right about the jacket, and I will do mine one size smaller. Very nice easy pattern!
7/13/04 9:36 AM
Cattgirl said...
Glad the review helped you, Mini. Can't wait to see how your muslins and outfits come out.
7/14/04 11:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-117

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2008-109

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now