Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2961 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 636 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/08 8:07 AM
Last Updated:7/9/08 11:35 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely top - the elastic at the bottom is a great idea!
7/9/08 9:24 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Another cute top, Amanda. I think the busy-ness of your fabric pairs very well with the pattern.
7/9/08 9:31 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Really pretty - the fabric is great and your care to detail shows.
7/9/08 10:51 AM
Bonnie1 said...
You have fantastic taste. The details in your garments are stunning. Another great job.
7/9/08 10:54 AM
goldenthreads said...
Lovely job... this looks marvelous on you.
7/9/08 11:34 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
I just LOVE your top!!!! I LOVE your fabric choice (I just bought some exactly like it last Saturday)!!!! You did an excellent job!!!!
7/9/08 12:15 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty, I love the fabric and the open shoulders.
7/9/08 1:53 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely top. I just took a glance at your blog, and I'm drooling over all your projects. Keep up the great work!
7/9/08 8:01 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job, Amanda! Lovely fabric.
7/9/08 9:33 PM
shesflipped said...
This top is SMOKIN'! Soooo cute! Love the fabric, style EVERYTHING! Keep it up~I love seeing your creations!
7/10/08 10:33 AM
craftylady66 said...
Ok, I actually made this top, didn't really like the fit because of the fullness and ended up trashing it. Why oh why did I not consider adding an elastic bottom? This is super cute!
7/10/08 2:27 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Excellent! Loved it!
7/12/08 0:10 AM
TrailDiva said...
I love the material you picked out. The top looks great on you!
8/23/08 0:20 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I love the variation made to this top.
1/27/12 12:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by angie.a on 6/14/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)
Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1073 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Catherine ... on 10/8/11
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6191 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6191 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843 Pattern
New Look 6843 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us