SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2961 

4 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/08 8:07 AM
Last Updated:7/9/08 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely top - the elastic at the bottom is a great idea!
7/9/08 9:24 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Another cute top, Amanda. I think the busy-ness of your fabric pairs very well with the pattern.
7/9/08 9:31 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Really pretty - the fabric is great and your care to detail shows.
7/9/08 10:51 AM
Bonnie1 said...
You have fantastic taste. The details in your garments are stunning. Another great job.
7/9/08 10:54 AM
goldenthreads said...
Lovely job... this looks marvelous on you.
7/9/08 11:34 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
I just LOVE your top!!!! I LOVE your fabric choice (I just bought some exactly like it last Saturday)!!!! You did an excellent job!!!!
7/9/08 12:15 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty, I love the fabric and the open shoulders.
7/9/08 1:53 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely top. I just took a glance at your blog, and I'm drooling over all your projects. Keep up the great work!
7/9/08 8:01 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job, Amanda! Lovely fabric.
7/9/08 9:33 PM
shesflipped said...
This top is SMOKIN'! Soooo cute! Love the fabric, style EVERYTHING! Keep it up~I love seeing your creations!
7/10/08 10:33 AM
craftylady66 said...
Ok, I actually made this top, didn't really like the fit because of the fullness and ended up trashing it. Why oh why did I not consider adding an elastic bottom? This is super cute!
7/10/08 2:27 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Excellent! Loved it!
7/12/08 0:10 AM
TrailDiva said...
I love the material you picked out. The top looks great on you!
8/23/08 0:20 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I love the variation made to this top.
1/27/12 12:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 5259

photo
by: KandiSEW

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5504

photo
by: cocosloft

Review