Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2804 (Empire crossover top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 885 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/9/08 12:13 PM
Last Updated:7/9/08 2:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
This looks really nice. (I wish your picture was a little bigger so I could see it better.) The pattern looks like a fun design and I love the fabric choice.
7/9/08 12:25 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so cute Stacy, I've been eyeing that pattern!
7/9/08 2:23 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Very cute top! Love the fabric too
7/9/08 2:27 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Looks great!! I have this pattern and it's on my list to make soon!
7/9/08 2:48 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very cute top.
7/9/08 3:28 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love it!
7/9/08 3:34 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice! Great job, as always.
7/9/08 5:33 PM
Sewnla said...
Stacy what a cute top. Hey I saw your article in Sew News. I got the magazine just the other day and I was flipping through it and your picture caught my eye. I said wait a minute I know that face and it was you! Great article.
7/10/08 0:31 AM
diane s said...
Your top looks great, do you remember what size you made?
7/10/08 1:11 AM
Barbara said...
Your top loks great. I have been eyeing that fabric and now I just have to buy it.
7/10/08 7:58 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I love your top. I made the same fabric up in the other Jalie cross over top. Yours looks wonderful. Thanks for the graet review.
7/10/08 8:52 AM
shesflipped said...
This is soooo cute! I am in love with Jalie too. This is adorable in the print you choose! You've inspired me to get going on this pattern!
7/10/08 10:32 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I made this top in a size 'U'.
7/10/08 11:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 4741
photo
Review by Debra H on 3/11/06
Read Review

Simplicity 2475 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2475 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6688 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6688 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Christmas Tree Napkins
photo
Review by Darla in P... on 12/17/09
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us