SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1030 (Badgley Mischka Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1160 times 
Reviewed by:Planchet
photo

 
 
About Planchetstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/20/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/08 12:19 PM
Last Updated:7/9/08 12:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous gown! Very creative blending of patterns. I am in awe!
7/9/08 12:30 PM
Anabolina said...
beautiful
7/9/08 1:10 PM
papago said...
Absolutely beautiful and inspired!!! From your pictures, your wedding looks lovely. Congratulations! Laura
7/9/08 1:42 PM
nellc said...
You created a gorgeous wedding gown, and you made a beautiful bride, I love your choice of venue, the whole day sounds quite magical, congratulations.
7/9/08 1:43 PM
Amanda S. said...
WOW! You certainly went all out for all the wedding clothes. I am floored by your blog. Dying fabric and such, who would think to do that? Wow, that's about all I can write. Oh, the dress is stunning too. :)
7/9/08 1:54 PM
Athene said...
So very beautiful and fabulous - checked your blog pictures - fantastic looking wedding.
7/9/08 2:53 PM
michellep74 said...
Your dress is so beautiful! I'm considering sewing my dress for my own wedding, and I can only hope that mine turns out to be anywhere nearly as gorgeous as yours. Congratulations!
7/9/08 2:59 PM
jbsew said...
beautiful!
7/9/08 3:08 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a stunning gown and such beautiful pictures of your wedding. I enjoyed reading your blog and wish you and your husband a long and happy life together.
7/9/08 3:24 PM
ladybirdlove said...
Super helpful review- this pattern is on my list and I also questioned the plunging bodice... yours turned out beautifully!
7/9/08 6:02 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Gorgeous, and congratulations on the wedding and the dress! It is truly stunning!
7/9/08 8:08 PM
Gelbean said...
Absolutely stunning!
7/9/08 9:56 PM
Dolphin said...
Your dress is absolutely gorgeous, a true work of art.
7/10/08 4:24 AM
piffle said...
This took my breath away. Amazing work. I saw your blog and drooled over everything else too. :)
7/10/08 6:20 AM
2BSewing said...
Stunning and beautiful! The front pleats turned out beautifully. Enjoyed the pictures of your wedding on your blog. Congrats!
7/10/08 7:49 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Absolutely beautiful. I'm just in the planning stages of my gown and this review was imensely helpful in all areas! Fabric selection, pattern selection, wearability, and eeven fabric sources!!
7/10/08 5:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2520

photo
by: pigsinpaja...

Review
McCall's 6608

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now