Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1030 (Badgley Mischka Dress) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1141 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Planchet
photo
About Planchetstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/20/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/08 12:19 PM
Last Updated:7/9/08 12:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous gown! Very creative blending of patterns. I am in awe!
7/9/08 12:30 PM
Anabolina said...
beautiful
7/9/08 1:10 PM
papago said...
Absolutely beautiful and inspired!!! From your pictures, your wedding looks lovely. Congratulations! Laura
7/9/08 1:42 PM
nellc said...
You created a gorgeous wedding gown, and you made a beautiful bride, I love your choice of venue, the whole day sounds quite magical, congratulations.
7/9/08 1:43 PM
Amanda S. said...
WOW! You certainly went all out for all the wedding clothes. I am floored by your blog. Dying fabric and such, who would think to do that? Wow, that's about all I can write. Oh, the dress is stunning too. :)
7/9/08 1:54 PM
Athene said...
So very beautiful and fabulous - checked your blog pictures - fantastic looking wedding.
7/9/08 2:53 PM
michellep74 said...
Your dress is so beautiful! I'm considering sewing my dress for my own wedding, and I can only hope that mine turns out to be anywhere nearly as gorgeous as yours. Congratulations!
7/9/08 2:59 PM
jbsew said...
beautiful!
7/9/08 3:08 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a stunning gown and such beautiful pictures of your wedding. I enjoyed reading your blog and wish you and your husband a long and happy life together.
7/9/08 3:24 PM
ladybirdlove said...
Super helpful review- this pattern is on my list and I also questioned the plunging bodice... yours turned out beautifully!
7/9/08 6:02 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Gorgeous, and congratulations on the wedding and the dress! It is truly stunning!
7/9/08 8:08 PM
Gelbean said...
Absolutely stunning!
7/9/08 9:56 PM
Dolphin said...
Your dress is absolutely gorgeous, a true work of art.
7/10/08 4:24 AM
piffle said...
This took my breath away. Amazing work. I saw your blog and drooled over everything else too. :)
7/10/08 6:20 AM
2BSewing said...
Stunning and beautiful! The front pleats turned out beautifully. Enjoyed the pictures of your wedding on your blog. Congrats!
7/10/08 7:49 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Absolutely beautiful. I'm just in the planning stages of my gown and this review was imensely helpful in all areas! Fabric selection, pattern selection, wearability, and eeven fabric sources!!
7/10/08 5:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda 8438 Dress
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 3/17/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6421
photo
Review by sewamazin on 4/20/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3688 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3688 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us