SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2007-120 (Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:suesmith
photo

 
 
About suesmithstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/08 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tweedcurtain said...
What a sweet little blouse! Well done on the plaid matching at the CF. Your review made me smile - that little miracle was serendipitous.
7/9/08 11:55 PM
Ann Smith said...
Terrific summer top. I love it with the plaid. Your insane desire paid off because the matching makes this wonderful.
7/10/08 0:13 AM
pelli78500 said...
Adorable top! Great job!
7/10/08 0:41 AM
SusiM said...
Thanks for pointing this one out. I like your use of the bias. Really cute.
7/10/08 0:49 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
such an adorable top! Great job!
7/10/08 1:15 AM
petro said...
lovely top, fits really well.
7/10/08 4:34 AM
piffle said...
Oh well done! This looks just lovely on you.
7/10/08 6:07 AM
mochalover said...
Very cute top!
7/10/08 6:42 AM
Karen6790 said...
Lovely top, the plaids match beautifully - including those accidental matches there at the end. You're right - every once in a while the sewing gods toss us a miracle and we have to celebrate. Beautiful work.
7/10/08 7:35 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful summer top. Great job with the plaids.
7/10/08 8:04 AM
Kay Y said...
I really like your version of this top. It is a great piece.
7/10/08 8:52 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
Cute top. Very well done!
7/10/08 9:00 AM
Annelisa said...
What a cute top and great fit! I might have to make this one.
7/10/08 10:05 AM
Deb Fox said...
Very pretty top! I had completely forgotten about how much I loved this issue. I'll have to dig it out and take a second look. Isn't it amazing that BWOF from even a few years ago still looks fresh and stylish?
7/10/08 10:06 AM
Patti B said...
Super top and what can be more summery than plaid seersucker? Thanks for pointing out this nice top and thanks for sewing from a Burda that isn't the most current. I feel like Ethel & Lucy and the chocolate conveyer belt with Burda!
7/10/08 10:12 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty...good job!
7/10/08 1:01 PM
Terri Smith said...
Your top looks very nice on you, especially the neckline and tie.
7/10/08 2:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2181

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review