SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2007-120 (Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:suesmith
photo

 
 
About suesmithstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/08 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri Smith said...
Your top looks very nice on you, especially the neckline and tie.
7/10/08 2:11 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty...good job!
7/10/08 1:01 PM
Patti B said...
Super top and what can be more summery than plaid seersucker? Thanks for pointing out this nice top and thanks for sewing from a Burda that isn't the most current. I feel like Ethel & Lucy and the chocolate conveyer belt with Burda!
7/10/08 10:12 AM
Deb Fox said...
Very pretty top! I had completely forgotten about how much I loved this issue. I'll have to dig it out and take a second look. Isn't it amazing that BWOF from even a few years ago still looks fresh and stylish?
7/10/08 10:06 AM
Annelisa said...
What a cute top and great fit! I might have to make this one.
7/10/08 10:05 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
Cute top. Very well done!
7/10/08 9:00 AM
Kay Y said...
I really like your version of this top. It is a great piece.
7/10/08 8:52 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful summer top. Great job with the plaids.
7/10/08 8:04 AM
Karen6790 said...
Lovely top, the plaids match beautifully - including those accidental matches there at the end. You're right - every once in a while the sewing gods toss us a miracle and we have to celebrate. Beautiful work.
7/10/08 7:35 AM
mochalover said...
Very cute top!
7/10/08 6:42 AM
piffle said...
Oh well done! This looks just lovely on you.
7/10/08 6:07 AM
petro said...
lovely top, fits really well.
7/10/08 4:34 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
such an adorable top! Great job!
7/10/08 1:15 AM
SusiM said...
Thanks for pointing this one out. I like your use of the bias. Really cute.
7/10/08 0:49 AM
pelli78500 said...
Adorable top! Great job!
7/10/08 0:41 AM
Ann Smith said...
Terrific summer top. I love it with the plaid. Your insane desire paid off because the matching makes this wonderful.
7/10/08 0:13 AM
tweedcurtain said...
What a sweet little blouse! Well done on the plaid matching at the CF. Your review made me smile - that little miracle was serendipitous.
7/9/08 11:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1798

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

More Info