SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8497 (Marcy Tilton Wearable Art)

29 more reviews
Viewed 871 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/08 8:20 AM
Last Updated:7/10/08 10:51 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Your tee shirt looks very nice.
7/10/08 8:27 AM
carolynw said...
I realy like your tee - have the pattern so will find your review very helpful when I get to sewing it
7/10/08 8:55 AM
Dee2 said...
Another great top! I like the fabric you chose for this pattern & the color is great on you. Thanks for all the fitting tips.
7/10/08 9:03 AM
papago said...
Very interesting review. I have been curious about this pattern and will take your observations to heart when I try it. The fabric is quite lovely and looks nice on you even though you would have prefered a more stable knit.
7/10/08 9:07 AM
marec said...
I love the tee and have played around with ideas such as the one in the pattern. Marcy does such nice work, doesn't she? Thanks for the great tip on fabric selection-I'll be careful to pick a heavier knit if I try this pattern. All that being said, I love your yop and the color is fabulous.
7/10/08 9:31 AM
pterion said...
I think this T looks great. Lovely color. I have this pattern too and hope to get around to it soon.
7/10/08 10:05 AM
Elona said...
What a terrific, informative review. You know, the tee is very pretty, though I agree that a heftier knit might have been more satisfying. Another reviewer here actually got some feedback from Marcy about this pattern, and you are right: She recommends a beefy knit with lycra.
7/10/08 10:56 AM
Peggy L said...
Thanks for the review. This one is on my list, too, and I'll use a heavier knit.
7/10/08 11:22 AM
Winifred said...
Thankyou for a great review on a lovely top. It really looks good on you. I have this pattern and its waiting patiently to be made up! I'm not though - I want everything at once or sooner !!!
7/10/08 5:46 PM
Caitycat said...
An interesting design well executed - good job!
7/10/08 6:41 PM
2BSewing said...
Your knit tee looks great. I love the color.
7/10/08 8:52 PM
Fictionfan said...
Although you said you'd prefer a beefier material, I like the look of the more drapey knit you used better than the sitffer material depicted on the pattern envelope. Nice looking top!
7/11/08 1:49 PM
Izzie said...
Great review of this top! I'm preparing to make this and I appreciate that you showed the side seam vent, I was wondering what that looks like and you can't really see it on the pattern envelope.
3/4/09 0:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 5135

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Simplicity 2364

photo
by: AnnikainSw...

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now