Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-140 (Headscarves for Babies)

Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 213 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 197 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/08 8:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
popoagiesmiles said... (7/20/08 2:59 PM) Reply
Adorable, especially the babies! I would be cautious using this though because it could get down over the baby's face or around a baby's neck and lead to suffocation or strangulation. Sorry to be a spoil sport, but I have raised the world's most dangerous baby and know what they are capable of.
Alexruthe said... (7/11/08 8:31 PM) Reply
those are so cute, just got this magazine myself, and there are so many cute things to make in it! Looking forward to seeing more of your reviews!
Mahogany Stylist said... (7/11/08 5:32 PM) Reply
Adorable.
chrisquilts_2 said... (7/11/08 10:09 AM) Reply
Oh I saw these in my magazine yesterday and thought they were super-super cute. I've got to make a ton of them.
MelissaB in WA said... (7/11/08 0:06 AM) Reply
So cute! You seriously got your magazine before me girl??? No fair, all the way up in Alaska - well my theory rings true, it will show up on Saturday like it always does.
Patzee said... (7/10/08 9:37 PM) Reply
Thanks! I would have missed this little gem if I hadn't read your review -- and you are quick!
Karen6790 said... (7/10/08 9:30 PM) Reply
I don't care if it's only a headscarf, I can't believe you MADE something from the BWOF you got TODAY. I've barely finished reading my issue. Cute, cute, cute covers it - the girls and the scarves.
AnneMarie60 said... (7/10/08 9:27 PM) Reply
Oh, they are cute! And so are the scarves. I wondered what these scarves looked like on a child's head. I just got this issue of Burda today.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 235807-1001

photo
by: GeoP

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details