SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-140 (Headscarves for Babies)

Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/08 8:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
popoagiesmiles said...
Adorable, especially the babies! I would be cautious using this though because it could get down over the baby's face or around a baby's neck and lead to suffocation or strangulation. Sorry to be a spoil sport, but I have raised the world's most dangerous baby and know what they are capable of.
7/20/08 2:59 PM
Alexruthe said...
those are so cute, just got this magazine myself, and there are so many cute things to make in it! Looking forward to seeing more of your reviews!
7/11/08 8:31 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Adorable.
7/11/08 5:32 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
Oh I saw these in my magazine yesterday and thought they were super-super cute. I've got to make a ton of them.
7/11/08 10:09 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
So cute! You seriously got your magazine before me girl??? No fair, all the way up in Alaska - well my theory rings true, it will show up on Saturday like it always does.
7/11/08 0:06 AM
Patzee said...
Thanks! I would have missed this little gem if I hadn't read your review -- and you are quick!
7/10/08 9:37 PM
Karen6790 said...
I don't care if it's only a headscarf, I can't believe you MADE something from the BWOF you got TODAY. I've barely finished reading my issue. Cute, cute, cute covers it - the girls and the scarves.
7/10/08 9:30 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Oh, they are cute! And so are the scarves. I wondered what these scarves looked like on a child's head. I just got this issue of Burda today.
7/10/08 9:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

McCall's M5095

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now