SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-140 (Headscarves for Babies)

Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 157 people
patterns reviewed: 181
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/08 8:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Oh, they are cute! And so are the scarves. I wondered what these scarves looked like on a child's head. I just got this issue of Burda today.
7/10/08 9:27 PM
Karen6790 said...
I don't care if it's only a headscarf, I can't believe you MADE something from the BWOF you got TODAY. I've barely finished reading my issue. Cute, cute, cute covers it - the girls and the scarves.
7/10/08 9:30 PM
Patzee said...
Thanks! I would have missed this little gem if I hadn't read your review -- and you are quick!
7/10/08 9:37 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
So cute! You seriously got your magazine before me girl??? No fair, all the way up in Alaska - well my theory rings true, it will show up on Saturday like it always does.
7/11/08 0:06 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
Oh I saw these in my magazine yesterday and thought they were super-super cute. I've got to make a ton of them.
7/11/08 10:09 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Adorable.
7/11/08 5:32 PM
Alexruthe said...
those are so cute, just got this magazine myself, and there are so many cute things to make in it! Looking forward to seeing more of your reviews!
7/11/08 8:31 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Adorable, especially the babies! I would be cautious using this though because it could get down over the baby's face or around a baby's neck and lead to suffocation or strangulation. Sorry to be a spoil sport, but I have raised the world's most dangerous baby and know what they are capable of.
7/20/08 2:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6000

photo
by: style insp...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5147

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review