SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-140 (Headscarves for Babies)

Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/08 8:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Oh, they are cute! And so are the scarves. I wondered what these scarves looked like on a child's head. I just got this issue of Burda today.
7/10/08 9:27 PM
Karen6790 said...
I don't care if it's only a headscarf, I can't believe you MADE something from the BWOF you got TODAY. I've barely finished reading my issue. Cute, cute, cute covers it - the girls and the scarves.
7/10/08 9:30 PM
Patzee said...
Thanks! I would have missed this little gem if I hadn't read your review -- and you are quick!
7/10/08 9:37 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
So cute! You seriously got your magazine before me girl??? No fair, all the way up in Alaska - well my theory rings true, it will show up on Saturday like it always does.
7/11/08 0:06 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
Oh I saw these in my magazine yesterday and thought they were super-super cute. I've got to make a ton of them.
7/11/08 10:09 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Adorable.
7/11/08 5:32 PM
Alexruthe said...
those are so cute, just got this magazine myself, and there are so many cute things to make in it! Looking forward to seeing more of your reviews!
7/11/08 8:31 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Adorable, especially the babies! I would be cautious using this though because it could get down over the baby's face or around a baby's neck and lead to suffocation or strangulation. Sorry to be a spoil sport, but I have raised the world's most dangerous baby and know what they are capable of.
7/20/08 2:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now