SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB024MB (High Street Messenger Bag)

14 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:Avienndha

About Avienndhastar
Member since: 2/4/07
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/08 9:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lalaB said... (2/18/09 8:39 AM) Reply
I'm about to make this so I really appreciate the very helpful insights.
fuzzygalore said... (7/12/08 2:03 AM) Reply
Don't underestimate the zippered pocket on the inside back, especially if you do Grand Central on a regular basis. I got my wallet stolen 3 times in a year before I started using that kind of pocket, and let me tell you, that's a great improvement! They can't slit the bottom, they can't sneak their hand in, even on a crowded subway your stuff is safe. Really like the looks of your bag too.
Mahogany Stylist said... (7/11/08 5:24 PM) Reply
You did a fantastic job! Love it.
Steffie said... (7/11/08 7:51 AM) Reply
Great looking bag. Thanks for the review - I had just picked up this pattern last week to make for my daughter.
CynthiaSue said... (7/11/08 1:30 AM) Reply
this looks really professional. the canvas looks like a matte/satin finish so it doesn't look homemade at all!
SewLil said... (7/10/08 11:04 PM) Reply
I really like your version of this bag. I like that the fun stuff is on the inside. And what a great idea with the grommet! I saw all your project pictures on Flickr. Everything's great.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member