Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB024MB (High Street Messenger Bag)

14 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:Avienndha
photo

 
 
About Avienndhastar
CT USA
Member since: 2/4/07
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/08 9:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lalaB said... (2/18/09 8:39 AM) Reply
I'm about to make this so I really appreciate the very helpful insights.
fuzzygalore said... (7/12/08 2:03 AM) Reply
Don't underestimate the zippered pocket on the inside back, especially if you do Grand Central on a regular basis. I got my wallet stolen 3 times in a year before I started using that kind of pocket, and let me tell you, that's a great improvement! They can't slit the bottom, they can't sneak their hand in, even on a crowded subway your stuff is safe. Really like the looks of your bag too.
Mahogany Stylist said... (7/11/08 5:24 PM) Reply
You did a fantastic job! Love it.
Steffie said... (7/11/08 7:51 AM) Reply
Great looking bag. Thanks for the review - I had just picked up this pattern last week to make for my daughter.
CynthiaSue said... (7/11/08 1:30 AM) Reply
this looks really professional. the canvas looks like a matte/satin finish so it doesn't look homemade at all!
SewLil said... (7/10/08 11:04 PM) Reply
I really like your version of this bag. I like that the fun stuff is on the inside. And what a great idea with the grommet! I saw all your project pictures on Flickr. Everything's great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6108

photo
by: grays08

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details