SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> 0000 Fajita Skirt (Fajita Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:taylormade
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About taylormadestar
MA USA
Member since: 2/3/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/08 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen8320 said...
Congratulations on your first review! In the photo, this skirt looks lovely and it's good to know that your fabric sewed beautifully. Thanks for your take on this pattern as it is certainly helpful to those of us who haven't attempted it.
7/11/08 6:37 AM
Patti B said...
I love your colors! The photo is a bit small (at least on my computer) but it looks great from here. I made this also and it's such fun to wear.
7/11/08 12:19 PM
maryfrana said...
This looks gorgeous. I too love to work with buttermilk and this design with that fabric and color is a marriage made in heaven.
7/11/08 12:30 PM
BeckyC said...
Your skirt is very pretty! I also love working with buttermilk. Thanks for the review on this pattern. I have it but haven't made it up yet. Thanks for the information on close fit of the tummy and hips, and for the bit about the backside of the fabric will show at the hem while sitting. Good points for me to consider before making this skirt.
7/12/08 10:02 AM
Jane S said...
Love the summery colors in this fun, swirley skirt. Hope you enjoy wearing it and thanks for your first review.
7/12/08 12:44 PM
Gilberta said...
Thanks for the tip about Steam a Seam~
9/1/12 7:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 5316

photo
by: Anelie

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now