SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> 0000 Fajita Skirt (Fajita Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:taylormade
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About taylormadestar
MA USA
Member since: 2/3/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/08 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gilberta said...
Thanks for the tip about Steam a Seam~
9/1/12 7:22 PM
Jane S said...
Love the summery colors in this fun, swirley skirt. Hope you enjoy wearing it and thanks for your first review.
7/12/08 12:44 PM
BeckyC said...
Your skirt is very pretty! I also love working with buttermilk. Thanks for the review on this pattern. I have it but haven't made it up yet. Thanks for the information on close fit of the tummy and hips, and for the bit about the backside of the fabric will show at the hem while sitting. Good points for me to consider before making this skirt.
7/12/08 10:02 AM
maryfrana said...
This looks gorgeous. I too love to work with buttermilk and this design with that fabric and color is a marriage made in heaven.
7/11/08 12:30 PM
Patti B said...
I love your colors! The photo is a bit small (at least on my computer) but it looks great from here. I made this also and it's such fun to wear.
7/11/08 12:19 PM
Karen8320 said...
Congratulations on your first review! In the photo, this skirt looks lovely and it's good to know that your fabric sewed beautifully. Thanks for your take on this pattern as it is certainly helpful to those of us who haven't attempted it.
7/11/08 6:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Jalie 977

photo
by: bertiebagg...

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

More Info
Candice

Candice

More Info