SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> 0000 Fajita Skirt (Fajita Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:taylormade
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About taylormadestar
MA United States
Member since: 2/3/04
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/08 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gilberta said... (9/1/12 7:22 PM) Reply
Thanks for the tip about Steam a Seam~
Jane S said... (7/12/08 12:44 PM) Reply
Love the summery colors in this fun, swirley skirt. Hope you enjoy wearing it and thanks for your first review.
BeckyC said... (7/12/08 10:02 AM) Reply
Your skirt is very pretty! I also love working with buttermilk. Thanks for the review on this pattern. I have it but haven't made it up yet. Thanks for the information on close fit of the tummy and hips, and for the bit about the backside of the fabric will show at the hem while sitting. Good points for me to consider before making this skirt.
maryfrana said... (7/11/08 12:30 PM) Reply
This looks gorgeous. I too love to work with buttermilk and this design with that fabric and color is a marriage made in heaven.
Patti B said... (7/11/08 12:19 PM) Reply
I love your colors! The photo is a bit small (at least on my computer) but it looks great from here. I made this also and it's such fun to wear.
Karen8320 said... (7/11/08 6:37 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review! In the photo, this skirt looks lovely and it's good to know that your fabric sewed beautifully. Thanks for your take on this pattern as it is certainly helpful to those of us who haven't attempted it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3756

photo
by: Janine S

Review
Vogue Patterns 8915

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details