SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2075 (Misses' panties)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1742 times 
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/03 9:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Love the fabric, Maria - these are really cute!
7/20/03 11:03 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Maria, I love your choice of fabric!
7/20/03 11:25 AM
MariaDenmark said...
I love the fabric, too - I went to see if I could get some more (since I also got orders from my sister and friend on t-shirts in this fabric), but unfortunately they are out of it. But I love fabric with funny prints, (but can't afford them, really) so I might have to make a deal with the owner of the fabric store... maybe I can make a danish sewing -page, and he can advertise in return for me getting free print fabric :-)
7/20/03 1:25 PM
MaryG said...
Maria, Danish cotton knit is well known to be very high quality. Do you have any sources that you could recommend? Thank you for your candide comparison of these too patterns.
7/20/03 3:23 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Mary - this is the first I've heard of this.. no I think that it used to be true - we used to have a very large textile industry, but most of it has moved to eastern europe to save money, and now they are talking about moving it to malaysia etc... Too bad! Also we still have factories here, but I think it's the same thing as with butter and cheese and bacon - all the good stuff gets exported :-(
But I will look in to it and ask in my favorite fabricstore (which is also the most expensive..)
7/20/03 3:31 PM
Diane E said...
Maria, your lingerie is really pretty. I have both 2075 and 2908 and as soon as I have a few minutes indoors, I'm going to try both. I love your photocopy tip! Thanks.
7/22/03 1:55 PM
Deepika said...
Maria, love that print! And thanks for the tip on just xeroxing the pattern. I too have a multifunction printer and I have both the patterns you compared :) very helpful review.
7/22/03 7:05 PM
Ann C said...
Keep trying to source some of those good Danish knits. Thanks.
7/22/03 10:21 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Okay - about the cotton knit - I asked in the fabric store, and he dais that it's true that some of the best cotton knit in the world is produced here - in fact all of the cotton knit that H&M (Hennes & Mauritz) use is produced here. Unfortunately, the factories don't sell to danish fabric stores, but instead to industry and to chain fabric stores for instance in the USA... I hate that - As I said - it's the same as with the good butter and bacon - all is exported.. :-(
He had tried to ask the factories if he could buy the remains of the large rolls - but they are just destroyed - it's just crazy!
8/6/03 7:39 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Maria, lovely panties! And all of your suspected spelling boo-boos were correct. :) --(American) Katharine in the Netherlands
9/17/03 4:10 PM
Tallahasseelassie said...
Love your garment! Thanks for writing review.
10/13/09 2:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Jalie 2912

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review

Pattern

No Pattern Used TF-Chair

photo
by: treefrog

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now