Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2075 (Misses' panties) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 1740 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/03 9:10 AM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Love the fabric, Maria - these are really cute!
7/20/03 11:03 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Maria, I love your choice of fabric!
7/20/03 11:25 AM
MariaDenmark said...
I love the fabric, too - I went to see if I could get some more (since I also got orders from my sister and friend on t-shirts in this fabric), but unfortunately they are out of it. But I love fabric with funny prints, (but can't afford them, really) so I might have to make a deal with the owner of the fabric store... maybe I can make a danish sewing -page, and he can advertise in return for me getting free print fabric :-)
7/20/03 1:25 PM
MaryG said...
Maria, Danish cotton knit is well known to be very high quality. Do you have any sources that you could recommend? Thank you for your candide comparison of these too patterns.
7/20/03 3:23 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Mary - this is the first I've heard of this.. no I think that it used to be true - we used to have a very large textile industry, but most of it has moved to eastern europe to save money, and now they are talking about moving it to malaysia etc... Too bad! Also we still have factories here, but I think it's the same thing as with butter and cheese and bacon - all the good stuff gets exported :-(
But I will look in to it and ask in my favorite fabricstore (which is also the most expensive..)
7/20/03 3:31 PM
Diane E said...
Maria, your lingerie is really pretty. I have both 2075 and 2908 and as soon as I have a few minutes indoors, I'm going to try both. I love your photocopy tip! Thanks.
7/22/03 1:55 PM
Deepika said...
Maria, love that print! And thanks for the tip on just xeroxing the pattern. I too have a multifunction printer and I have both the patterns you compared :) very helpful review.
7/22/03 7:05 PM
Ann C said...
Keep trying to source some of those good Danish knits. Thanks.
7/22/03 10:21 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Okay - about the cotton knit - I asked in the fabric store, and he dais that it's true that some of the best cotton knit in the world is produced here - in fact all of the cotton knit that H&M (Hennes & Mauritz) use is produced here. Unfortunately, the factories don't sell to danish fabric stores, but instead to industry and to chain fabric stores for instance in the USA... I hate that - As I said - it's the same as with the good butter and bacon - all is exported.. :-(
He had tried to ask the factories if he could buy the remains of the large rolls - but they are just destroyed - it's just crazy!
8/6/03 7:39 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Maria, lovely panties! And all of your suspected spelling boo-boos were correct. :) --(American) Katharine in the Netherlands
9/17/03 4:10 PM
Tallahasseelassie said...
Love your garment! Thanks for writing review.
10/13/09 2:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Kwik Sew 2521
photo
Review by Kayseri on 4/24/09
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 11-2007-11 Broek (pants)
photo
Review by LeahT on 9/25/09
Read Review

Petite Plus 203 Pattern
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7188 Pattern
Burda 7188 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us