SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4077 (Blouse 3/4 sleeves, tab collar)

19 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:cynthia w
photo

 
 
About cynthia wstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/16/03
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/08 6:31 PM
Last Updated:7/11/08 6:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KG2 said...
I just bought this pattern and I wanted to see what was ahead for me. I love all three of your blouses. It definitely is a fit that flatters you! They each have their own look and don't appear to come from the same pattern. Can't wait to get started on mine. Thanks for sharing!
8/16/08 8:11 PM
born2bead said...
I love the Katie Jump Rope fabric! And that particular one looks really cute as a shirt. Great job!
7/22/08 6:51 PM
cynthia w said...
THANKS FOR ALL YOUR WONDERFUL COMMENTS. Nobody in my house appreciates my sewing, so thanks!
7/17/08 9:39 AM
ladybirdlove said...
I've had this in my stash forever and now it's moving to the top of the pile :)
7/14/08 11:04 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
You certainly have found yourself a TNT pattern. All the tops look great and I love your choice in fabrics.
7/14/08 10:10 AM
donna mel said...
so cute on you!
7/13/08 7:32 PM
Mahler said...
The three of them are great ! The yellow is my favorite. Great pattern thank you for making discover it.
7/12/08 11:35 AM
cindyann said...
Great tops!
7/12/08 10:40 AM
carolynw said...
All your blouses are so pretty - you are on to a sure fire winner with this pattern
7/12/08 9:27 AM
Sic said...
Very cute versions!
7/12/08 8:11 AM
BlossomKyle said...
I must make this blouse...it is adorable! Though I don't know if I can sew as fast as you!!!
7/12/08 7:59 AM
Dei said...
Three winners. Great go-to pattern for you.
7/12/08 6:43 AM
fuzzygalore said...
It is a pattern very flattering to you, and you certainly enhance the effect by choosing really kick-ass fabrics :-)!
7/12/08 1:55 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I can see why this a favourite pattern of yours. Great fit and fabrics.
7/12/08 1:30 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
These are all so cute! I love the fabric you chose.
7/11/08 11:48 PM
SewLil said...
All 3 versions are great.
7/11/08 11:42 PM
SewLil said...
All 3 versions are great.
7/11/08 11:42 PM
suesmith said...
Great blouses, love that bright pink, white fabric!
7/11/08 9:35 PM
SewingSusan said...
Great looking blouses. I have found the best collar instructions with KwikSew, at least for me. Love your fabric choices.
7/11/08 8:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love these!
7/11/08 8:05 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Cute blouse...good job.
7/11/08 7:11 PM
appleC said...
All three blouses are beautiful! I really love the colors and patterns of the fabrics. Great choice! I didn't know Denyse Schmidt has her fabric line!
7/11/08 7:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

More Info
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

More Info