Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4077 (Blouse 3/4 sleeves, tab collar) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 623 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:cynthia w
photo
About cynthia wstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/16/03
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/08 6:31 PM
Last Updated:7/11/08 6:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
appleC said...
All three blouses are beautiful! I really love the colors and patterns of the fabrics. Great choice! I didn't know Denyse Schmidt has her fabric line!
7/11/08 7:05 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Cute blouse...good job.
7/11/08 7:11 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love these!
7/11/08 8:05 PM
SewingSusan said...
Great looking blouses. I have found the best collar instructions with KwikSew, at least for me. Love your fabric choices.
7/11/08 8:43 PM
suesmith said...
Great blouses, love that bright pink, white fabric!
7/11/08 9:35 PM
SewLil said...
All 3 versions are great.
7/11/08 11:42 PM
SewLil said...
All 3 versions are great.
7/11/08 11:42 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
These are all so cute! I love the fabric you chose.
7/11/08 11:48 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I can see why this a favourite pattern of yours. Great fit and fabrics.
7/12/08 1:30 AM
fuzzygalore said...
It is a pattern very flattering to you, and you certainly enhance the effect by choosing really kick-ass fabrics :-)!
7/12/08 1:55 AM
Dei said...
Three winners. Great go-to pattern for you.
7/12/08 6:43 AM
BlossomKyle said...
I must make this blouse...it is adorable! Though I don't know if I can sew as fast as you!!!
7/12/08 7:59 AM
Sic said...
Very cute versions!
7/12/08 8:11 AM
carolynw said...
All your blouses are so pretty - you are on to a sure fire winner with this pattern
7/12/08 9:27 AM
cindyann said...
Great tops!
7/12/08 10:40 AM
Mahler said...
The three of them are great ! The yellow is my favorite. Great pattern thank you for making discover it.
7/12/08 11:35 AM
donna mel said...
so cute on you!
7/13/08 7:32 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
You certainly have found yourself a TNT pattern. All the tops look great and I love your choice in fabrics.
7/14/08 10:10 AM
ladybirdlove said...
I've had this in my stash forever and now it's moving to the top of the pile :)
7/14/08 11:04 AM
cynthia w said...
THANKS FOR ALL YOUR WONDERFUL COMMENTS. Nobody in my house appreciates my sewing, so thanks!
7/17/08 9:39 AM
born2bead said...
I love the Katie Jump Rope fabric! And that particular one looks really cute as a shirt. Great job!
7/22/08 6:51 PM
KG2 said...
I just bought this pattern and I wanted to see what was ahead for me. I love all three of your blouses. It definitely is a fit that flatters you! They each have their own look and don't appear to come from the same pattern. Can't wait to get started on mine. Thanks for sharing!
8/16/08 8:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 7182
photo
Review by javamommyo... on 5/1/10
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1329 Misses Dress
photo
Review by SewLuva on 6/25/13
Read Review

Simplicity 5785 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5785 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us