SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4077 (Blouse 3/4 sleeves, tab collar)

19 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:cynthia w
photo

 
 
About cynthia wstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/16/03
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/08 6:31 PM
Last Updated:7/11/08 6:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
appleC said...
All three blouses are beautiful! I really love the colors and patterns of the fabrics. Great choice! I didn't know Denyse Schmidt has her fabric line!
7/11/08 7:05 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Cute blouse...good job.
7/11/08 7:11 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love these!
7/11/08 8:05 PM
SewingSusan said...
Great looking blouses. I have found the best collar instructions with KwikSew, at least for me. Love your fabric choices.
7/11/08 8:43 PM
suesmith said...
Great blouses, love that bright pink, white fabric!
7/11/08 9:35 PM
SewLil said...
All 3 versions are great.
7/11/08 11:42 PM
SewLil said...
All 3 versions are great.
7/11/08 11:42 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
These are all so cute! I love the fabric you chose.
7/11/08 11:48 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I can see why this a favourite pattern of yours. Great fit and fabrics.
7/12/08 1:30 AM
fuzzygalore said...
It is a pattern very flattering to you, and you certainly enhance the effect by choosing really kick-ass fabrics :-)!
7/12/08 1:55 AM
Dei said...
Three winners. Great go-to pattern for you.
7/12/08 6:43 AM
BlossomKyle said...
I must make this blouse...it is adorable! Though I don't know if I can sew as fast as you!!!
7/12/08 7:59 AM
Sic said...
Very cute versions!
7/12/08 8:11 AM
carolynw said...
All your blouses are so pretty - you are on to a sure fire winner with this pattern
7/12/08 9:27 AM
cindyann said...
Great tops!
7/12/08 10:40 AM
Mahler said...
The three of them are great ! The yellow is my favorite. Great pattern thank you for making discover it.
7/12/08 11:35 AM
donna mel said...
so cute on you!
7/13/08 7:32 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
You certainly have found yourself a TNT pattern. All the tops look great and I love your choice in fabrics.
7/14/08 10:10 AM
ladybirdlove said...
I've had this in my stash forever and now it's moving to the top of the pile :)
7/14/08 11:04 AM
cynthia w said...
THANKS FOR ALL YOUR WONDERFUL COMMENTS. Nobody in my house appreciates my sewing, so thanks!
7/17/08 9:39 AM
born2bead said...
I love the Katie Jump Rope fabric! And that particular one looks really cute as a shirt. Great job!
7/22/08 6:51 PM
KG2 said...
I just bought this pattern and I wanted to see what was ahead for me. I love all three of your blouses. It definitely is a fit that flatters you! They each have their own look and don't appear to come from the same pattern. Can't wait to get started on mine. Thanks for sharing!
8/16/08 8:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review