SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6805 (Misses Dresses)

4 more reviews
Viewed 653 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
Friend of PR

About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 176 (patterns: 152)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 136 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/08 6:42 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MonaNicLeoid said... (6/24/12 3:44 PM) Reply
Fantastic fabric choice, and thank you so much for your detailed review!
Norsecross said... (8/24/11 5:09 PM) Reply
I am big on making 'wearable muslins' but maybe for this dress I will follow your advice and make a real muslin-muslin. I have a boarder patterned fabric that I expressly purchased this pattern for,so I will "make it work".
suziestewart said... (12/5/08 7:04 PM) Reply
well i nearly bought the pattern but I will now go for the other one you mentioned. Thanks
Michelle L said... (8/30/08 9:23 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review, I love the fabric, and I am sorry you struggled so much with the bodice. The skirt looks fantastic, however. Perhaps you could make a hybrid with this awesome skirt and the bodice from the dress that worked much better for you?
EveS said... (8/21/08 0:36 AM) Reply
Michelle, great review for a lovely dress. This was in the gallery when I was MIA for a spell so I missed it. :( Love the fabric and you sound like you've got the frankenpattern plans working for the next version...yay! BTW, can I steal your rating thoughts? That's exactly how I've felt about many a pattern but you we're so spot-on with this description. Thank you!!! :)
Heatherrique said... (7/12/08 2:04 PM) Reply
Michelle, love this cool retro/modern edge look on you! I adore your version!
Mahler said... (7/12/08 11:31 AM) Reply
Great review and a beautiful dress that suits you wonderfully.
Beek said... (7/12/08 9:25 AM) Reply
Very lovely dress. It reminds me of those wonderfully flattering 50's dresses.
MissCelie said... (7/12/08 9:09 AM) Reply
I'm sorry, I was rather distracted by the pretty ring on your left hand. Once I stopped staring at that I was able to take in the loveliness that is your dress. I too love a border print and I'm glad you were able to make the bodice work for you in the end. The skirt is fabulous.
Annette1 said... (7/12/08 2:04 AM) Reply
Well, all your tweaking certainly paid off, because you've got a great dress now with that FABULOUS use of the border print skirt! :o) Good idea, to morph it with the bodice from the other pattern. :o)
Amber in Norfolk said... (7/11/08 11:31 PM) Reply
It's really cute and yeah the skirt fits you very well. Thanks for all the good info!
suesmith said... (7/11/08 9:29 PM) Reply
Love the skirt on this with the border print!
SewingSusan said... (7/11/08 8:39 PM) Reply
You reminded me that I had the same problem with the strap laying at a weird angle where they attached to the bodice. I forgot about that. That's an excellent recommendation to morph these two patterns as I agree that the skirt on this one is wonderful. Great looking dress despite your headaches!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details
Go To Patterns Anywhere Dress

by: Deepika