SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5310 (Monkey Neck Nuzzler)

9 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:shannie
photo

 
 
About shanniestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/26/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/08 2:07 PM
Last Updated:12/15/10 11:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said...
Absolutely adorable!! I love it when we get other reviews besides clothing! You did great; it looks like something that was purchased at a high-end department store.
7/12/08 3:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
That is just darling. Lucky baby that gets to own it!
7/12/08 5:35 PM
Annika said...
Cute cute cute! I love that nose!
7/13/08 0:28 AM
Kbenco said...
You have done a fabulous job with this pillow/toy, it looks beautifully made and really fun.
7/13/08 3:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks so cute - what a great idea for a baby toy.
7/14/08 0:08 AM
jewelsfashions said...
OH, I love your colors so much better. So cute too. I have step kids with little children coming not to mention I have my own children (9 & 10) that would love these. Thanks for this review.
7/14/08 11:43 AM
CelticDragonfly said...
Great colors!
4/15/10 1:26 PM
betty bushwacker said...
obviously a lot of love and thought given in the making of these. They'll adore them. Great job!
12/16/10 9:24 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Are these meant for children to sleep with? walk around, looking cool? :/ CUTE--I'm just not understand their purpose...
12/16/10 12:58 PM
lynne1nor said...
So cute! Love the nostrils!
12/16/10 3:45 PM
newmama said...
Both versions are adorable! I have this pattern and want to make it for my nieces when they are a little older.
12/16/10 4:58 PM
kjfeathers said...
Hi #1...your help with the folding of the nose was exactly what I needed to get going. I tried and tried for days and days and could not come up with that solution so I THANK YOU sincerely for posting that type of advise. Others, please know that if you are having trouble with certain part of the pattern, so are others and it is helpful to take the time to post so others can complete the project. I just had coffee and boy and I wound up. I will complete my first lion this morning. LUV the site and all the help provided.
4/10/11 11:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now