SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5310 (Monkey Neck Nuzzler)

9 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:shannie
photo

 
 
About shanniestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/26/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/08 2:07 PM
Last Updated:12/15/10 11:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

boutiquefabric


High end fashion fabrics
Deals!

The Smuggler's Daughter


Online Fabric Store
Web site

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kjfeathers said...
Hi #1...your help with the folding of the nose was exactly what I needed to get going. I tried and tried for days and days and could not come up with that solution so I THANK YOU sincerely for posting that type of advise. Others, please know that if you are having trouble with certain part of the pattern, so are others and it is helpful to take the time to post so others can complete the project. I just had coffee and boy and I wound up. I will complete my first lion this morning. LUV the site and all the help provided.
4/10/11 11:04 AM
newmama said...
Both versions are adorable! I have this pattern and want to make it for my nieces when they are a little older.
12/16/10 4:58 PM
lynne1nor said...
So cute! Love the nostrils!
12/16/10 3:45 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Are these meant for children to sleep with? walk around, looking cool? :/ CUTE--I'm just not understand their purpose...
12/16/10 12:58 PM
betty bushwacker said...
obviously a lot of love and thought given in the making of these. They'll adore them. Great job!
12/16/10 9:24 AM
CelticDragonfly said...
Great colors!
4/15/10 1:26 PM
jewelsfashions said...
OH, I love your colors so much better. So cute too. I have step kids with little children coming not to mention I have my own children (9 & 10) that would love these. Thanks for this review.
7/14/08 11:43 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks so cute - what a great idea for a baby toy.
7/14/08 0:08 AM
Kbenco said...
You have done a fabulous job with this pillow/toy, it looks beautifully made and really fun.
7/13/08 3:55 PM
Annika said...
Cute cute cute! I love that nose!
7/13/08 0:28 AM
CarolynGM said...
That is just darling. Lucky baby that gets to own it!
7/12/08 5:35 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Absolutely adorable!! I love it when we get other reviews besides clothing! You did great; it looks like something that was purchased at a high-end department store.
7/12/08 3:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 3626

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-115

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now