Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6239 (Misses Dress and Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:rockontinyrebel
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rockontinyrebelstar
TX United States
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/08 5:48 PM
Last Updated:7/12/08 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rockontinyrebel said... (7/20/08 2:07 AM) Reply
Thank you for your kind and generous comments! I'm committed to this refashion thing until Aug 31 so my brain is definitely on overdrive with how to refashion mens shirts. Please send any suggestions my way! :)
SewingSusan said... (7/16/08 9:03 AM) Reply
Amazing. I too have made this dress and can count of it on a hot, hot day. I need to take mine in as it's too big now but I keep putting it off. Your review has inspired me. I love how you recycle/refashion garments!!! So inspiring.
Markie1 said... (7/13/08 5:28 PM) Reply
This is fantastic! A whole new world of challenges open up when you refashion garments. You did a beautiful job. I love the front ruffle like crazy...
Kay Y said... (7/12/08 7:59 PM) Reply
Very nice re-fashion of this ho hum men's shirt into a very nice-looking and well-fitting top for you!
Amanda S. said... (7/12/08 6:02 PM) Reply
How interesting! At first I was confused with the buttons down the back. I was thinking this does not look like the pattern! I like the ruffle on the front, too. Nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 2281

photo
by: sewtofit

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6918OOP

photo
by: cararq

Review