SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6239 (Misses Dress and Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:rockontinyrebel
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rockontinyrebelstar
TX United States
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 34)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/08 5:48 PM
Last Updated:7/12/08 5:50 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
rockontinyrebel said... (7/20/08 2:07 AM) Reply
Thank you for your kind and generous comments! I'm committed to this refashion thing until Aug 31 so my brain is definitely on overdrive with how to refashion mens shirts. Please send any suggestions my way! :)
SewingSusan said... (7/16/08 9:03 AM) Reply
Amazing. I too have made this dress and can count of it on a hot, hot day. I need to take mine in as it's too big now but I keep putting it off. Your review has inspired me. I love how you recycle/refashion garments!!! So inspiring.
Markie1 said... (7/13/08 5:28 PM) Reply
This is fantastic! A whole new world of challenges open up when you refashion garments. You did a beautiful job. I love the front ruffle like crazy...
Kay Y said... (7/12/08 7:59 PM) Reply
Very nice re-fashion of this ho hum men's shirt into a very nice-looking and well-fitting top for you!
Amanda S. said... (7/12/08 6:02 PM) Reply
How interesting! At first I was confused with the buttons down the back. I was thinking this does not look like the pattern! I like the ruffle on the front, too. Nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

McCall's 6953

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details