SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6239 (Misses Dress and Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo

 
 
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/08 5:48 PM
Last Updated:7/12/08 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
How interesting! At first I was confused with the buttons down the back. I was thinking this does not look like the pattern! I like the ruffle on the front, too. Nice job.
7/12/08 6:02 PM
Kay Y said...
Very nice re-fashion of this ho hum men's shirt into a very nice-looking and well-fitting top for you!
7/12/08 7:59 PM
Markie1 said...
This is fantastic! A whole new world of challenges open up when you refashion garments. You did a beautiful job. I love the front ruffle like crazy...
7/13/08 5:28 PM
SewingSusan said...
Amazing. I too have made this dress and can count of it on a hot, hot day. I need to take mine in as it's too big now but I keep putting it off. Your review has inspired me. I love how you recycle/refashion garments!!! So inspiring.
7/16/08 9:03 AM
phthooey said...
Thank you for your kind and generous comments! I'm committed to this refashion thing until Aug 31 so my brain is definitely on overdrive with how to refashion mens shirts. Please send any suggestions my way! :)
7/20/08 2:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1220

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
Simplicity 1779

photo
by: SueV

Review