Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2008-118 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1079 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/08 0:57 AM
Last Updated:7/15/08 3:35 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
the look is so flattering on you Nancy. Great job!
7/13/08 1:27 AM
Athene said...
A very attractive summer dress - thank you for the close up picture of the waist treatment.
7/13/08 3:10 AM
BillieJean said...
This is really cute. I'd not noticed this dress before.
7/13/08 6:06 AM
JuliaS said...
Your links are a little wonky right now, but your dress looks fantastic!
7/13/08 8:36 AM
dbsewer said...
Wish I could see a bigger picture. I agree that the links are wonky. Looks like you've got yourself a great summer dress.
7/13/08 8:38 AM
blue mooney said...
Good eye! I hadn't paid any attention to this one, but you mae a very nice summer dress with it.
7/13/08 9:02 AM
cabinbaby said...
I love this dress and have been thinking about making it. Thanks for the review. I can't see your links either.
7/13/08 10:33 AM
emo said...
Wow -- good eye! I never would have thought to make that up, but it looks great!
7/13/08 10:39 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very pretty dress. I've just finished making my muslin - I'm petite so nothing ever fits out of the envelope. I really like your version - very summery.
7/13/08 11:26 AM
Annette1 said...
SUPER cute dress! I love the back, but the entire silhouette is very flattering indeed!
7/13/08 11:22 PM
Fran G said...
A perfect summer dress..looks lovely on you!
7/14/08 6:38 AM
KarmenG said...
Great dress! I've been thinking about making this dress and seeing you in yours has pushed me over the fence! I think I need to make this dress. Thanks
7/14/08 9:14 AM
Markie1 said...
Hi Nancy- Yeah, me too having trouble with your links, but from what i can see and read, this is a very cute dress. AH! just got on your blog. Yep, great dress. And happy Birthday! Even tho the time is up, I am going to send you a picture of a cake I made for a friend. What a fun challenge!
7/14/08 12:56 PM
MissCelie said...
Nancy, it's adorable!
7/15/08 7:37 AM
Karen6790 said...
I passed right by this dress in the magazine but you just made me hunt up the issue before it gets buried. Looks wonderful and summery and cool on you. Thanks for the helpful review.
7/15/08 8:05 AM
Nancy K said...
Looks great on you!
7/15/08 8:26 AM
jtrl4 said...
This dress looks beautiful on you!
7/15/08 9:29 AM
michellep74 said...
Wow, thanks for fixing the links! This dress looks amazing on you!
7/15/08 11:01 AM
loohoo44 said...
Gorgeous dress, what a nice summer piece! That waist treatment is interesting.
7/15/08 1:22 PM
Marji said...
Looks wonderfully easy to wear. So glad to hear that it went together well and didn't present any fitting frustrations.
7/15/08 3:45 PM
Robin Denning said...
That is such a fresh and cool-looking summer dress. Cute.
7/15/08 9:31 PM
Dei said...
Sweet dress and what a joy to not have fitting issues. You look happy and you should because the dress suits the mood.
7/15/08 10:22 PM
Mahler said...
This is a very pretty dress. I understand why you like. It look fluid and the fit is excellent. You cut your hair too. This is a great lenght. ;-)
7/16/08 4:06 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Well I totally missed this review of yours, super cute dress Nancy!
7/16/08 11:42 PM
Athene said...
This is such a pretty dress on you.
7/25/08 8:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8656
photo
Review by maedchen on 6/5/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1778 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1778 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-1
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 7/21/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us