SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-118 (Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1080 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/08 0:57 AM
Last Updated:7/15/08 3:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
the look is so flattering on you Nancy. Great job!
7/13/08 1:27 AM
Athene said...
A very attractive summer dress - thank you for the close up picture of the waist treatment.
7/13/08 3:10 AM
BillieJean said...
This is really cute. I'd not noticed this dress before.
7/13/08 6:06 AM
JuliaS said...
Your links are a little wonky right now, but your dress looks fantastic!
7/13/08 8:36 AM
dbsewer said...
Wish I could see a bigger picture. I agree that the links are wonky. Looks like you've got yourself a great summer dress.
7/13/08 8:38 AM
blue mooney said...
Good eye! I hadn't paid any attention to this one, but you mae a very nice summer dress with it.
7/13/08 9:02 AM
cabinbaby said...
I love this dress and have been thinking about making it. Thanks for the review. I can't see your links either.
7/13/08 10:33 AM
emo said...
Wow -- good eye! I never would have thought to make that up, but it looks great!
7/13/08 10:39 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very pretty dress. I've just finished making my muslin - I'm petite so nothing ever fits out of the envelope. I really like your version - very summery.
7/13/08 11:26 AM
Annette1 said...
SUPER cute dress! I love the back, but the entire silhouette is very flattering indeed!
7/13/08 11:22 PM
Fran G said...
A perfect summer dress..looks lovely on you!
7/14/08 6:38 AM
KarmenG said...
Great dress! I've been thinking about making this dress and seeing you in yours has pushed me over the fence! I think I need to make this dress. Thanks
7/14/08 9:14 AM
Markie1 said...
Hi Nancy- Yeah, me too having trouble with your links, but from what i can see and read, this is a very cute dress. AH! just got on your blog. Yep, great dress. And happy Birthday! Even tho the time is up, I am going to send you a picture of a cake I made for a friend. What a fun challenge!
7/14/08 12:56 PM
MissCelie said...
Nancy, it's adorable!
7/15/08 7:37 AM
Karen6790 said...
I passed right by this dress in the magazine but you just made me hunt up the issue before it gets buried. Looks wonderful and summery and cool on you. Thanks for the helpful review.
7/15/08 8:05 AM
Nancy K said...
Looks great on you!
7/15/08 8:26 AM
jtrl4 said...
This dress looks beautiful on you!
7/15/08 9:29 AM
michellep74 said...
Wow, thanks for fixing the links! This dress looks amazing on you!
7/15/08 11:01 AM
loohoo44 said...
Gorgeous dress, what a nice summer piece! That waist treatment is interesting.
7/15/08 1:22 PM
Marji said...
Looks wonderfully easy to wear. So glad to hear that it went together well and didn't present any fitting frustrations.
7/15/08 3:45 PM
Robin Denning said...
That is such a fresh and cool-looking summer dress. Cute.
7/15/08 9:31 PM
Dei said...
Sweet dress and what a joy to not have fitting issues. You look happy and you should because the dress suits the mood.
7/15/08 10:22 PM
Mahler said...
This is a very pretty dress. I understand why you like. It look fluid and the fit is excellent. You cut your hair too. This is a great lenght. ;-)
7/16/08 4:06 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Well I totally missed this review of yours, super cute dress Nancy!
7/16/08 11:42 PM
Athene said...
This is such a pretty dress on you.
7/25/08 8:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 4236

photo
by: Miss Jasmi...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Butterick 5753

photo
by: norsk

Review