SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

203 more reviews
Viewed 705 times 
Reviewed by:Kitty Couture
photo

 
 
About Kitty Couturestarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 3/16/04
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:7/14/08 12:29 PM
Last Updated:7/14/08 12:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
selvage said...
The top looks fabulous, and I love the tip on raising the v-neck--something I'll have to try next time I make it.
7/12/09 0:58 AM
donna mel said...
this top is ALL about the figure... and you look fab!
7/15/08 6:35 PM
Stitchcakes said...
This is a wonderful photo of you!
7/15/08 10:05 AM
jcortell said...
THis garment looks fanstastic.
7/15/08 8:53 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful top on you, another flattering summer top.
7/15/08 7:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice fitting top. Flattering color for you.
7/15/08 5:16 AM
ClareinStitches said...
Thank you so much for posting; I have this pattern and was wondering just how I would tackle the 'exposure' challenge. Your version is truly Lovely.
7/15/08 5:05 AM
Nancywin said...
Another great top, Isabelle. You look so glamorous in this shot. Very nice.
7/15/08 3:43 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Pretty!
7/14/08 9:29 PM
moushka said...
Extremely pretty top and flattering colour on you, Isabelle. Thanks for the great tip on raising the neckline. Sue
7/14/08 9:26 PM
Arbicuswoo said...
Another great looking top, Isabelle! Your tips are helpful too.
7/14/08 8:51 PM
Vonnevo said...
Isabelle, thanks for your tip about raising the front neckline :) I am making the original sleeveless version 5255, of this top for the 3rd time as it is one of my all time favourites.
7/14/08 7:08 PM
Marji said...
Yours may be the 98th review, but very few of them are this particular view. I really like the twist and it's v flattering on you.
7/14/08 5:59 PM
msladyj said...
lovely top. You look great in it.
7/14/08 4:36 PM
Karen6790 said...
I've got to make this one. Beautiful top, great color.
7/14/08 4:17 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love it! Thanks for the ideas of how to make it not so low. I've always liked this pattern except for that part.
7/14/08 3:42 PM
KrystalL said...
This is a great color on you!
7/14/08 3:33 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Merci everyone! :)
7/14/08 2:53 PM
nellc said...
Lovely little top in a very flattering colour.
7/14/08 2:34 PM
nglalala said...
Great job!
7/14/08 2:25 PM
craftylady66 said...
You did a great job and the color is very flattering on you.
7/14/08 2:14 PM
cindyann said...
Very cute, Isabelle.
7/14/08 2:11 PM
dbsewer said...
Cute top. Look very nice on you.
7/14/08 1:10 PM
lizziwhizz said...
Good idea on how to bring the neckline up! This one was a puzzle to me in terms of alteration, so I will try your fix next time I make it. Looks great!
7/14/08 1:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Simplicity 1922

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
brerrabbit.com 5919

photo
by: awesomepot...

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now