SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

203 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:Kitty Couture
photo

 
 
About Kitty Couturestarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 3/16/04
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:7/14/08 12:29 PM
Last Updated:7/14/08 12:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
selvage said...
The top looks fabulous, and I love the tip on raising the v-neck--something I'll have to try next time I make it.
7/12/09 0:58 AM
donna mel said...
this top is ALL about the figure... and you look fab!
7/15/08 6:35 PM
Stitchcakes said...
This is a wonderful photo of you!
7/15/08 10:05 AM
jcortell said...
THis garment looks fanstastic.
7/15/08 8:53 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful top on you, another flattering summer top.
7/15/08 7:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice fitting top. Flattering color for you.
7/15/08 5:16 AM
ClareinStitches said...
Thank you so much for posting; I have this pattern and was wondering just how I would tackle the 'exposure' challenge. Your version is truly Lovely.
7/15/08 5:05 AM
Nancywin said...
Another great top, Isabelle. You look so glamorous in this shot. Very nice.
7/15/08 3:43 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Pretty!
7/14/08 9:29 PM
moushka said...
Extremely pretty top and flattering colour on you, Isabelle. Thanks for the great tip on raising the neckline. Sue
7/14/08 9:26 PM
Arbicuswoo said...
Another great looking top, Isabelle! Your tips are helpful too.
7/14/08 8:51 PM
Vonnevo said...
Isabelle, thanks for your tip about raising the front neckline :) I am making the original sleeveless version 5255, of this top for the 3rd time as it is one of my all time favourites.
7/14/08 7:08 PM
Marji said...
Yours may be the 98th review, but very few of them are this particular view. I really like the twist and it's v flattering on you.
7/14/08 5:59 PM
msladyj said...
lovely top. You look great in it.
7/14/08 4:36 PM
Karen6790 said...
I've got to make this one. Beautiful top, great color.
7/14/08 4:17 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love it! Thanks for the ideas of how to make it not so low. I've always liked this pattern except for that part.
7/14/08 3:42 PM
KrystalL said...
This is a great color on you!
7/14/08 3:33 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Merci everyone! :)
7/14/08 2:53 PM
nellc said...
Lovely little top in a very flattering colour.
7/14/08 2:34 PM
nglalala said...
Great job!
7/14/08 2:25 PM
craftylady66 said...
You did a great job and the color is very flattering on you.
7/14/08 2:14 PM
cindyann said...
Very cute, Isabelle.
7/14/08 2:11 PM
dbsewer said...
Cute top. Look very nice on you.
7/14/08 1:10 PM
lizziwhizz said...
Good idea on how to bring the neckline up! This one was a puzzle to me in terms of alteration, so I will try your fix next time I make it. Looks great!
7/14/08 1:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Burda 8358

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now