Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4076 (Misses Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 703 times 205 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Kitty Couture
photo
About Kitty Couturestarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 3/16/04
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:7/14/08 12:29 PM
Last Updated:7/14/08 12:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lizziwhizz said...
Good idea on how to bring the neckline up! This one was a puzzle to me in terms of alteration, so I will try your fix next time I make it. Looks great!
7/14/08 1:10 PM
dbsewer said...
Cute top. Look very nice on you.
7/14/08 1:10 PM
cindyann said...
Very cute, Isabelle.
7/14/08 2:11 PM
craftylady66 said...
You did a great job and the color is very flattering on you.
7/14/08 2:14 PM
nglalala said...
Great job!
7/14/08 2:25 PM
nellc said...
Lovely little top in a very flattering colour.
7/14/08 2:34 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Merci everyone! :)
7/14/08 2:53 PM
KrystalL said...
This is a great color on you!
7/14/08 3:33 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love it! Thanks for the ideas of how to make it not so low. I've always liked this pattern except for that part.
7/14/08 3:42 PM
Karen6790 said...
I've got to make this one. Beautiful top, great color.
7/14/08 4:17 PM
msladyj said...
lovely top. You look great in it.
7/14/08 4:36 PM
Marji said...
Yours may be the 98th review, but very few of them are this particular view. I really like the twist and it's v flattering on you.
7/14/08 5:59 PM
Vonnevo said...
Isabelle, thanks for your tip about raising the front neckline :) I am making the original sleeveless version 5255, of this top for the 3rd time as it is one of my all time favourites.
7/14/08 7:08 PM
Arbicuswoo said...
Another great looking top, Isabelle! Your tips are helpful too.
7/14/08 8:51 PM
moushka said...
Extremely pretty top and flattering colour on you, Isabelle. Thanks for the great tip on raising the neckline. Sue
7/14/08 9:26 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Pretty!
7/14/08 9:29 PM
Nancywin said...
Another great top, Isabelle. You look so glamorous in this shot. Very nice.
7/15/08 3:43 AM
ClareinStitches said...
Thank you so much for posting; I have this pattern and was wondering just how I would tackle the 'exposure' challenge. Your version is truly Lovely.
7/15/08 5:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice fitting top. Flattering color for you.
7/15/08 5:16 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful top on you, another flattering summer top.
7/15/08 7:11 AM
jcortell said...
THis garment looks fanstastic.
7/15/08 8:53 AM
Stitchcakes said...
This is a wonderful photo of you!
7/15/08 10:05 AM
donna mel said...
this top is ALL about the figure... and you look fab!
7/15/08 6:35 PM
selvage said...
The top looks fabulous, and I love the tip on raising the v-neck--something I'll have to try next time I make it.
7/12/09 0:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Farbenmix Insa Insa
photo
Review by dakotasews on 7/30/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ruffle Bum Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Ruffle Bum Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PR Member's Pattern Savage Coco
photo
Review by meggipeg on 2/26/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1763 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1763 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us