SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

206 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:Kitty Couture
photo

 
 
About Kitty Couturestarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 3/16/04
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:7/14/08 12:29 PM
Last Updated:7/14/08 12:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lizziwhizz said...
Good idea on how to bring the neckline up! This one was a puzzle to me in terms of alteration, so I will try your fix next time I make it. Looks great!
7/14/08 1:10 PM
dbsewer said...
Cute top. Look very nice on you.
7/14/08 1:10 PM
cindyann said...
Very cute, Isabelle.
7/14/08 2:11 PM
craftylady66 said...
You did a great job and the color is very flattering on you.
7/14/08 2:14 PM
nglalala said...
Great job!
7/14/08 2:25 PM
nellc said...
Lovely little top in a very flattering colour.
7/14/08 2:34 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Merci everyone! :)
7/14/08 2:53 PM
KrystalL said...
This is a great color on you!
7/14/08 3:33 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love it! Thanks for the ideas of how to make it not so low. I've always liked this pattern except for that part.
7/14/08 3:42 PM
Karen6790 said...
I've got to make this one. Beautiful top, great color.
7/14/08 4:17 PM
msladyj said...
lovely top. You look great in it.
7/14/08 4:36 PM
Marji said...
Yours may be the 98th review, but very few of them are this particular view. I really like the twist and it's v flattering on you.
7/14/08 5:59 PM
Vonnevo said...
Isabelle, thanks for your tip about raising the front neckline :) I am making the original sleeveless version 5255, of this top for the 3rd time as it is one of my all time favourites.
7/14/08 7:08 PM
Arbicuswoo said...
Another great looking top, Isabelle! Your tips are helpful too.
7/14/08 8:51 PM
moushka said...
Extremely pretty top and flattering colour on you, Isabelle. Thanks for the great tip on raising the neckline. Sue
7/14/08 9:26 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Pretty!
7/14/08 9:29 PM
Nancywin said...
Another great top, Isabelle. You look so glamorous in this shot. Very nice.
7/15/08 3:43 AM
ClareinStitches said...
Thank you so much for posting; I have this pattern and was wondering just how I would tackle the 'exposure' challenge. Your version is truly Lovely.
7/15/08 5:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice fitting top. Flattering color for you.
7/15/08 5:16 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful top on you, another flattering summer top.
7/15/08 7:11 AM
jcortell said...
THis garment looks fanstastic.
7/15/08 8:53 AM
Stitchcakes said...
This is a wonderful photo of you!
7/15/08 10:05 AM
donna mel said...
this top is ALL about the figure... and you look fab!
7/15/08 6:35 PM
selvage said...
The top looks fabulous, and I love the tip on raising the v-neck--something I'll have to try next time I make it.
7/12/09 0:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now