SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6085 (Misses' Shirt)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1647 times 
Reviewed by:Katy M
photo

 
 
About Katy Mstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/03 3:59 AM
Last Updated:7/21/03 4:06 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
Katy, your shirt is wonderful and fits you beautifully. I like the way you shortened the sleeves.
7/22/03 1:27 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Fabulous job, Katy - perfect fit. I too love the vertical stripes - they are just so darn hard to find in good fabric!
7/22/03 1:22 AM
Lori V said...
very cute - looks great
7/22/03 1:21 AM
Jennie Pakula said...
Well done, Katy - it looks really professional. I swear by the 'crowding' technique too. Come & visit the 'Australian sewists' discussion group in the Message Board.
7/21/03 8:44 PM
Nay1975 said...
Your shirt turned out great, I am going to get this pattern and add to my collection, you are right that its a great wardrobe builder.
7/21/03 6:30 PM
Mariko said...
Katy, it is beautiful! I love the design of the collar, not too big not too small. I added this patten into my wish list. Thanks!
7/21/03 1:22 PM
Katy M said...
Anne you are so right - those are the exact two problems I have with RTW shirts! Thanks everyone for your lovely comments - this is the first item of clothing I've made that fits *perfectly* and I'm tickled!
7/21/03 11:44 AM
cindyann said...
Love your shirt. Nice job. I like my tops to be more fitted as you do and this is a great look on you. Love your poses too!
7/21/03 11:32 AM
AnneM said...
Good job, & looks like a good pattern. I expect that this fits much nice than RTW for you, which would either be too big in the waist or would gape at the bust. (I don't have that gaping problem. :)
7/21/03 11:18 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful job. That is very flattering on you.
7/21/03 8:49 AM
Pam Z said...
Perfect fit Katy. This looks fabulous on you!
7/21/03 4:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5678

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
Deer&Doe Veste Pavot

photo
by: punkmik

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now