SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6085 (Misses' Shirt)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1647 times 
Reviewed by:Katy M
photo

 
 
About Katy Mstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/03 3:59 AM
Last Updated:7/21/03 4:06 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam Z said...
Perfect fit Katy. This looks fabulous on you!
7/21/03 4:33 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful job. That is very flattering on you.
7/21/03 8:49 AM
AnneM said...
Good job, & looks like a good pattern. I expect that this fits much nice than RTW for you, which would either be too big in the waist or would gape at the bust. (I don't have that gaping problem. :)
7/21/03 11:18 AM
cindyann said...
Love your shirt. Nice job. I like my tops to be more fitted as you do and this is a great look on you. Love your poses too!
7/21/03 11:32 AM
Katy M said...
Anne you are so right - those are the exact two problems I have with RTW shirts! Thanks everyone for your lovely comments - this is the first item of clothing I've made that fits *perfectly* and I'm tickled!
7/21/03 11:44 AM
Mariko said...
Katy, it is beautiful! I love the design of the collar, not too big not too small. I added this patten into my wish list. Thanks!
7/21/03 1:22 PM
Nay1975 said...
Your shirt turned out great, I am going to get this pattern and add to my collection, you are right that its a great wardrobe builder.
7/21/03 6:30 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
Well done, Katy - it looks really professional. I swear by the 'crowding' technique too. Come & visit the 'Australian sewists' discussion group in the Message Board.
7/21/03 8:44 PM
Lori V said...
very cute - looks great
7/22/03 1:21 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Fabulous job, Katy - perfect fit. I too love the vertical stripes - they are just so darn hard to find in good fabric!
7/22/03 1:22 AM
Diane E said...
Katy, your shirt is wonderful and fits you beautifully. I like the way you shortened the sleeves.
7/22/03 1:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Burda 7260

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review

Pattern