Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2840 (Misses Pants and Shorts) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 266 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/08 11:48 AM


See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elaine Dougan said...
Thank you for the detailed review.
7/13/08 11:23 PM
Annette1 said...
These aren't cropped pants, they're CUSTOM pants, just for you! :o) They fit you PERFECTLY. I have a girlfriend who wears the same inseam length as you. I should keep this pattern in mind for her. I LOVE the side slits at the hem, and your topstitching is perfect, I might add. I put slits in almost all of my pants (even some of the wider legged ones). I just think they make the leg fall so much neater. Plus, you can make them a little longer and still they don't buckle up too much at the top of your shoe. Perfect pair of pants, and a true TNT for you!
7/14/08 0:14 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very cute pants, and OMG, what a wonderful job topstitching the slit! And your method of fitting the crotch is great - I tend to follow the same kind of process. Thanks for such a great review.
7/14/08 11:11 AM
Stitchcakes said...
These look great!! Thanks for the helpful review, as always!
7/21/08 10:42 AM
Patti B said...
Very nice pants! How did I miss your helpful review? I've been looking for a pattern with the split waistband -- this looks like the one.
5/6/09 10:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5533 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by marec on 10/31/13
Read Review

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-104 skirt
photo
Review by olgarosita on 2/17/13
Read Review

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 18 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 18 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4989 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
Butterick 4989 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us