SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-07 (Summer dress)

Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/08 12:05 PM
Last Updated:7/13/08 12:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Very nice dress! Love the shirring!
7/13/08 12:24 PM
Lucinda said...
Oh my gosh, that print is to die for!
7/13/08 12:28 PM
sewing addict said...
Great dress. Great fabric and an enviable working space!!!!
7/13/08 12:53 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great dress! I like it in a knit very much. This is my favorite fabric ever. I have one more cut but it hasn't told me yet what it wants to be.
7/13/08 1:22 PM
Sandi S said...
That's gorgeous - fantastic job!
7/13/08 2:08 PM
nellc said...
Really pretty dress, I love that fabric, nice sewing room as well!
7/13/08 2:30 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely dress, spectacular fabric.
7/13/08 5:30 PM
pterion said...
What a lovely dress - perfect for Hawaii. I have to go look at this pattern now, because it did not catch my eye in the mag, but your version is wonderful!
7/14/08 9:43 AM
donna mel said...
such a perfect fabric for this dress.
7/14/08 2:51 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a beautiful dress!!! I have that same fabric and love it, unfortunately, I'm not too fond of the dress I made out of it. Oh well.
7/17/08 0:09 AM
cmelook said...
Thank you so much for posting this. I have been looking at this for a comfy/casual dress but looked too maternityish. I will definitely follow your guidance on cutting the panels. thanks again.
8/26/14 3:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Lila Tueller Designs No. 27

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now