SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-07 (Summer dress)

Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/08 12:05 PM
Last Updated:7/13/08 12:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmelook said...
Thank you so much for posting this. I have been looking at this for a comfy/casual dress but looked too maternityish. I will definitely follow your guidance on cutting the panels. thanks again.
8/26/14 3:40 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a beautiful dress!!! I have that same fabric and love it, unfortunately, I'm not too fond of the dress I made out of it. Oh well.
7/17/08 0:09 AM
donna mel said...
such a perfect fabric for this dress.
7/14/08 2:51 PM
pterion said...
What a lovely dress - perfect for Hawaii. I have to go look at this pattern now, because it did not catch my eye in the mag, but your version is wonderful!
7/14/08 9:43 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely dress, spectacular fabric.
7/13/08 5:30 PM
nellc said...
Really pretty dress, I love that fabric, nice sewing room as well!
7/13/08 2:30 PM
Sandi S said...
That's gorgeous - fantastic job!
7/13/08 2:08 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great dress! I like it in a knit very much. This is my favorite fabric ever. I have one more cut but it hasn't told me yet what it wants to be.
7/13/08 1:22 PM
sewing addict said...
Great dress. Great fabric and an enviable working space!!!!
7/13/08 12:53 PM
Lucinda said...
Oh my gosh, that print is to die for!
7/13/08 12:28 PM
Twinset said...
Very nice dress! Love the shirring!
7/13/08 12:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1005

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Maggie

Maggie

More Info
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

More Info