SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 245-25 (Chloe Skirt)

Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/08 3:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marji said...
So glad your pose is a bit more modest than the models! ;) Great looking skirt, and what a fun print to make it in. Have fun wearing it.
7/14/08 3:22 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Love the skirt and such a unique fabric. You definitely have a knack of how to use different fabrics and their prints.
7/14/08 12:30 PM
Deepika said...
oh wow. That is one gorgeous skirt!
7/14/08 11:53 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Really cute skirt!
7/14/08 10:27 AM
carolynw said...
Oooh - gorgeous and as always you look absolutely beautiful in the outfit - sigh with a little envy
7/14/08 7:59 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, that's really cute. Love both the lines and the fabric and it looks really stunning on you.
7/14/08 3:52 AM
Annette1 said...
I love the whole silhouette. The way the design is on the waistband, it almost makes it look like there's ruching at the waist, or a looped self-fabric belt or something. I love it!
7/13/08 11:37 PM
Dei said...
Sew cute. That fabric is just too much. I love it. And it's perfect for the skirt. I am anxiously awaiting my first Patrones mag that I purchased on Ebay. Your skirt has made me even more excited.
7/13/08 9:14 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute, trendy skirt! This pattern was perfect for your fabric. I like your shoes too. :)
7/13/08 7:12 PM
EveS said...
That really is very cute on you! You're right, tho. Definitely requires a skinny shirt. Love that fabric, too!! Oh, if I wasn't such a wuss..... :)
7/13/08 7:09 PM
Winifred said...
You look fab in this skirt Cidell and shows off your long slim legs - make another one !
7/13/08 5:55 PM
Sigrid. said...
SUPER outfit, the combination with shirt and shoes is terrific. The skirt fabric is TDF.
7/13/08 5:28 PM
Beek said...
Wonderful skirt. It is so contemporary in it's cut and fabric selection. Way to GO!
7/13/08 5:20 PM
craftylady66 said...
double post!
7/13/08 4:47 PM
craftylady66 said...
Very nice. I agree about sewing without the instructions, but then I always forget a step or two!
7/13/08 4:46 PM
Karen6790 said...
It's a much prettier skirt without that London-Bridge pose! I'm going to have to take a second look at this. I've become a quick and serious convert to the gospel of Patrones. And sewing without instructions is kind of fun.
7/13/08 4:36 PM
CarolynGM said...
It's a darling skirt. You look great in the bold, dramatic print.
7/13/08 3:48 PM
Puppy said...
A very, very cute and now happenin' skirt!
7/13/08 3:38 PM
coolobreeze said...
Great skirt AND review! I must revisit my old copy of Patrones now.
7/13/08 3:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Burda Easy Fashion Magazine 10-2009-16A

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Simplicity 1942

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now