Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Patrones Magazine: 245-25 (Chloe Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 363 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/08 3:27 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
coolobreeze said...
Great skirt AND review! I must revisit my old copy of Patrones now.
7/13/08 3:34 PM
Puppy said...
A very, very cute and now happenin' skirt!
7/13/08 3:38 PM
CarolynGM said...
It's a darling skirt. You look great in the bold, dramatic print.
7/13/08 3:48 PM
Karen6790 said...
It's a much prettier skirt without that London-Bridge pose! I'm going to have to take a second look at this. I've become a quick and serious convert to the gospel of Patrones. And sewing without instructions is kind of fun.
7/13/08 4:36 PM
craftylady66 said...
Very nice. I agree about sewing without the instructions, but then I always forget a step or two!
7/13/08 4:46 PM
craftylady66 said...
double post!
7/13/08 4:47 PM
Beek said...
Wonderful skirt. It is so contemporary in it's cut and fabric selection. Way to GO!
7/13/08 5:20 PM
Sigrid. said...
SUPER outfit, the combination with shirt and shoes is terrific. The skirt fabric is TDF.
7/13/08 5:28 PM
Winifred said...
You look fab in this skirt Cidell and shows off your long slim legs - make another one !
7/13/08 5:55 PM
EveS said...
That really is very cute on you! You're right, tho. Definitely requires a skinny shirt. Love that fabric, too!! Oh, if I wasn't such a wuss..... :)
7/13/08 7:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute, trendy skirt! This pattern was perfect for your fabric. I like your shoes too. :)
7/13/08 7:12 PM
Dei said...
Sew cute. That fabric is just too much. I love it. And it's perfect for the skirt. I am anxiously awaiting my first Patrones mag that I purchased on Ebay. Your skirt has made me even more excited.
7/13/08 9:14 PM
Annette1 said...
I love the whole silhouette. The way the design is on the waistband, it almost makes it look like there's ruching at the waist, or a looped self-fabric belt or something. I love it!
7/13/08 11:37 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, that's really cute. Love both the lines and the fabric and it looks really stunning on you.
7/14/08 3:52 AM
carolynw said...
Oooh - gorgeous and as always you look absolutely beautiful in the outfit - sigh with a little envy
7/14/08 7:59 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Really cute skirt!
7/14/08 10:27 AM
Deepika said...
oh wow. That is one gorgeous skirt!
7/14/08 11:53 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Love the skirt and such a unique fabric. You definitely have a knack of how to use different fabrics and their prints.
7/14/08 12:30 PM
Marji said...
So glad your pose is a bit more modest than the models! ;) Great looking skirt, and what a fun print to make it in. Have fun wearing it.
7/14/08 3:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

HotPatterns 1002
photo
Review by Ellenatlga on 6/22/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2010-31
photo
Review by Sandi S on 5/26/13
Read Review

Butterick 5301 Pattern ( Size XXL-1X-2X-3X-4X-5X-6X )
Butterick 5301 Pattern ( Size XXL-1X-2X-3X-4X-5X-6X )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us