Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7086 (Shirt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:Lucinda
photo

 
 
About Lucindastar
MA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/08 9:03 AM
Last Updated:7/14/08 9:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BettyMike said... (7/15/08 10:22 AM) Reply
Very nice shirt. I love this pattern! I've made it up 3 times.
Jane S said... (7/15/08 7:22 AM) Reply
Such a cute blouse on you, so crisp with the black and white stripes.
Lucinda said... (7/14/08 9:54 PM) Reply
Beech FiveEight: I purchased the pattern last summer, but when I looked on Simplicity's website, the pattern was nowhere to be found. Thanks for the comments!
Beech FiveEight said... (7/14/08 7:37 PM) Reply
Great Looking Shirt. I enjoyed reading your review and your blogspot. You said the pattern is out of print, but I assume not too far gone? Did you buy the pattern recently? Any hoo, great job. You look fantastic in your new top.
Lucinda said... (7/14/08 12:43 PM) Reply
Markie1: It's a great pattern. I have another short sleeved blouse from this pattern in a floral print, and I love wearing it.
Lucinda said... (7/14/08 12:10 PM) Reply
Markie1: It's a great pattern. I have another short sleeved blouse from this pattern in a floral print, and I love wearing it.
Markie1 said... (7/14/08 11:47 AM) Reply
I love this. I don't think you needed to line up the stripes from what I can see. I am so happy to see this made up because *yay*! I have this pattern. Cute shirt!
Mary Stiefer said... (7/14/08 11:03 AM) Reply
This is really cute - I love the black and white stripes.
Mahler said... (7/14/08 11:01 AM) Reply
This is a nice shirt ! On the pictures you posted, it is impossible to see that the lines are not aligned the way you would like them. In the contrary, the collar lines seems to be aligned with the facing. RTW shirts are rarely cut with fitting lines, yours is certainly much, much nice. You look great with it. Bravo !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: JOshiro

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details