SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7086 (Shirt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:Lucinda
photo

 
 
About Lucindastar
MA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/08 9:03 AM
Last Updated:7/14/08 9:05 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BettyMike said... (7/15/08 10:22 AM) Reply
Very nice shirt. I love this pattern! I've made it up 3 times.
Jane S said... (7/15/08 7:22 AM) Reply
Such a cute blouse on you, so crisp with the black and white stripes.
Lucinda said... (7/14/08 9:54 PM) Reply
Beech FiveEight: I purchased the pattern last summer, but when I looked on Simplicity's website, the pattern was nowhere to be found. Thanks for the comments!
Beech FiveEight said... (7/14/08 7:37 PM) Reply
Great Looking Shirt. I enjoyed reading your review and your blogspot. You said the pattern is out of print, but I assume not too far gone? Did you buy the pattern recently? Any hoo, great job. You look fantastic in your new top.
Lucinda said... (7/14/08 12:43 PM) Reply
Markie1: It's a great pattern. I have another short sleeved blouse from this pattern in a floral print, and I love wearing it.
Lucinda said... (7/14/08 12:10 PM) Reply
Markie1: It's a great pattern. I have another short sleeved blouse from this pattern in a floral print, and I love wearing it.
Markie1 said... (7/14/08 11:47 AM) Reply
I love this. I don't think you needed to line up the stripes from what I can see. I am so happy to see this made up because *yay*! I have this pattern. Cute shirt!
Mary Stiefer said... (7/14/08 11:03 AM) Reply
This is really cute - I love the black and white stripes.
Mahler said... (7/14/08 11:01 AM) Reply
This is a nice shirt ! On the pictures you posted, it is impossible to see that the lines are not aligned the way you would like them. In the contrary, the collar lines seems to be aligned with the facing. RTW shirts are rarely cut with fitting lines, yours is certainly much, much nice. You look great with it. Bravo !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 2312

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
SA Curve 1/2 inch ruler

SA Curve 1/2 inch ruler

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details
McCall's 6511

photo
by: Samantha82

Review