SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2007-112B (Trousers)

5 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:Squeezylemon
photo

 
 
About Squeezylemonstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/08 9:20 AM
Last Updated:8/31/08 6:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Terrific fit! Aren't you so very proud of finding your TNT pants pattern?
7/14/08 9:49 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice! I need to try this pattern.
7/14/08 9:52 AM
Frogstitcher said...
What a wonderful fit! These are absolutely fabulous on you.
7/14/08 9:59 AM
Beve said...
What security--to know you can always have a pair of pants that fit you perfectly...it can be done! Encouraging for me.
7/14/08 10:00 AM
msladyj said...
Very awsome pants. Very good fit looks like it could be a TNT pant for you. Know I wish I had a copy of that issue to try this pant too.
7/14/08 10:07 AM
SarahSews said...
Well done. The pants look like they fit perfectly! They look great.
7/14/08 10:17 AM
Dei said...
"Muffin top peaking out." So that's what it's called. These pants fit you like a glove. Love the alternate fabric on the inside yoke.
7/14/08 10:18 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous ! I have had great results with this pattern too.
7/14/08 10:28 AM
dbsewer said...
Great pants and they look terrific on you. I wonder if any curvy types have tried this pattern as I would love to see how they adjust to fit someone with my figure type.
7/14/08 10:31 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh wow, an absolutely impeccable fit. Its so lovely when something comes out "accidentally perfect" like that. Those are absolutely fabulous on you. Very flattering and the finish quality is at a level I can only aspire to. Well done you. Now you have your TNT pattern you will be able to make a trouser for every occasion.
7/14/08 10:45 AM
EleanorSews said...
So now you will never want for a pair of pants! Lovely fit!
7/14/08 10:52 AM
cabinbaby said...
Those are GREAT! Great fit, color, and style!
7/14/08 11:06 AM
Seaspur said...
What a great looking pair of pants!
7/14/08 12:35 PM
sewbehind said...
These are wonderful! Now go and sew a bunch more and some nice tops to go with. You look great just as you are!
7/14/08 1:24 PM
Speech girl said...
Your trousers look fabulous on you--isn't it wonderful to have a TNT pants pattern?
7/14/08 2:24 PM
blessedtosew said...
Those looks really GREAT on you. The fit is fabulous!!! I hope to be able to sew pants that well eventually.
7/14/08 2:38 PM
nellc said...
Great looking trousers, this is one of the many bookmarked patterns in my collection of BWOF magazines!
7/14/08 2:42 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Lovely trousers. The fit is great. As another "brick" I will have a go at these.
7/14/08 2:50 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Thanks everybody for your wonderful comments - it's easy to see sewing a good fitting pair of pants is at the top of everyone's agenda! Good luck to all of you who decide to try this pattern, I look forward to seeing your version of them too.
7/14/08 6:45 PM
patma said...
A perfect fit!
7/14/08 8:42 PM
Mahler said...
Superbe fit, gorgeous pants that make you look wondeful.
7/14/08 9:20 PM
Charlene McGill said...
EXECELLENT FIT!
7/14/08 10:41 PM
tomed said...
"for my figure shape that I HAVE instead of the one I WISH I had" --Well done and bravo for you! You look fabulous in your new pants!
7/14/08 11:04 PM
Athene said...
This is a wonderful fit - congratulations. I am definitely going to use this pattern for the next pair of pants I make as I too am pretty much a "brick" from the waist down. Thank you so much for the review - I'm putting it in my favorites.
7/14/08 11:04 PM
MareeAlison said...
They're a really nice pair of pants and I love the yoke.
7/15/08 1:07 AM
ajax said...
These look great on you - beautiful fit. Isn't it wondeful when your wearable muslin turns out so well first try?
7/15/08 6:18 AM
Jane S said...
Fantastic. These pants looks wonderful on you. And thank you for this review. We are almost the same size and body style...I call myself a "refrigerator" shape and I love this style of pants. I must pull this issue out of my archives!
7/15/08 7:25 AM
MarilynB said...
Perfection!
7/15/08 7:40 AM
Gelbean said...
I too am a brick so I am looking forward to making these pants. Yours look so nice. I hope mine turn out as good as yours did.
7/15/08 8:32 AM
Vonnevo said...
Another fabulous result with this pattern :)
8/31/08 8:24 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Another wonderful version of the "Magic trousers". Bet you get tonnes of compliments on the wardrobe you have created.
9/3/08 3:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 7321

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now