SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 268-8 (Dress Custo)

Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:Karin Mantefors
photo

 
 
About Karin Manteforsstarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/29/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/08 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
"spanish is not one of the language I speak", LOL. I'm such an American, English is the only langauge I speak! Luckily, you speak 'sewing' and crafted a unqique dress. I love the mix of fabric and use of border!
7/14/08 11:00 AM
Seaspur said...
I'm always in awe of people who manage to sew Patrones with no Spanish reading ability. My one attempt was not pretty. Great dress!
7/14/08 12:32 PM
mastdenman said...
I love the fabric. The dress looks pretty. Good use of the borders.
7/14/08 1:28 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely--really works well with the sari fabric
7/14/08 2:26 PM
Karen6790 said...
I don't speak Patrones either, so it's good that their patterns are well drafted. Love your use of the border print on this, lovely dress.
7/14/08 4:25 PM
Annika said...
Lovely dress! Top Award for Best Use of Cotton Sari Fabric!
7/14/08 10:43 PM
woole bully said...
you did a beautiful job with the fabric. very impressive.
7/15/08 6:16 AM
BeckyMc said...
I don't speak Spanish either, except for 2 classes long ago in high school. There is a free translation site that I go to when I need to decipher other languages. http://translation2.paralink.com/ Your dress gives me hope that I may yet conquer the sari in my stash. I like the way you used the borders.
7/18/08 11:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now