Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6799 (Misses Dresses and Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 842 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Marji
photo
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/08 3:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Marji, you look ready for lunch at the yacht club! (That's a compliment, BTW.) I love your black accents. Very flattering to you.
7/14/08 3:27 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive dress made more striking the way you used contrast bands and piping. I say make it again -- it looks good on you.
7/14/08 3:28 PM
LindsayT said...

7/14/08 3:38 PM
BettyMike said...
Very nice dress. I have a cotton lycra pique that I've been trying to match with a pattern. This might just be the ticket! Thanks for your review!
7/14/08 4:13 PM
msladyj said...
wow. looks great.
7/14/08 4:28 PM
michellep74 said...
Ooh...love this dress! FWIW, I've found that New Look dress bodices (at least the ones that I've made) tend to run on the short side.
7/14/08 4:46 PM
Mahler said...
Marji, I love the combination of fabric you used. This is a reat dress. You look very summery with that.
7/14/08 5:24 PM
AnneM said...
You are getting ready, I see! :) I like your use of the print fabric with this style, and the piping. Thanks for the suggestions! I suspect that making the alterations is easier than losing 40 punds!!! Good to know that the pattern went together well.
7/14/08 7:25 PM
JMarie1962 said...
You really look nice in this dress. I like the contrast, as well as the piping. Very nice job!
7/14/08 9:16 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Great dress!
7/14/08 9:29 PM
Charlene McGill said...
Pretty Dress!
7/14/08 10:35 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is really lovely on you - the piping and contrast trim are the perfect touch with your summery fabric.
7/14/08 11:39 PM
maiaj said...
You look beautiful in your dress! Great pairing of fabric and pattern.
7/15/08 0:59 AM
Nancywin said...
This dress looks fantastic. I love the contrast. I've really been liking NL patterns lately.
7/15/08 3:40 AM
Kbenco said...
I really like your dress. The contrast looks very smart. Now I want this pattern for summer.
7/15/08 5:53 AM
Jane S said...
What a lovely summer dress on you, flattering and chic. Bravo!
7/15/08 7:30 AM
Fran G said...
Marji, I particularly like the contrast bands on this dress..very pretty on you!
7/15/08 7:38 AM
carolynw said...
I really like this dress on you - I think the contrast is very eye catching and adds a lot to the outfit. Great work as always Marji
7/15/08 8:06 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress and looks lovely on you!
7/15/08 8:28 AM
cindyann said...
Great fabric choices, Marji! Nice idea on the piping. I have this pattern and all the cute versions of it are making me want to get to it.
7/15/08 8:42 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Super cute summer dress!
7/15/08 2:02 PM
cmarie12 said...
I am soooo late to the party but I loved this dress especially the black piping that you added to the skirt of the dress!
7/18/08 9:55 PM
born2bead said...
How cute is that fabric! And I love the black trim with it. Great job!
7/22/08 6:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4428
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 10/16/05
Read Review

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3089
photo
Review by Raye Ann on 4/5/11
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us