SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6799 (Misses Dresses and Jacket)

21 more reviews
Viewed 850 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/08 3:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
born2bead said...
How cute is that fabric! And I love the black trim with it. Great job!
7/22/08 6:41 PM
cmarie12 said...
I am soooo late to the party but I loved this dress especially the black piping that you added to the skirt of the dress!
7/18/08 9:55 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Super cute summer dress!
7/15/08 2:02 PM
cindyann said...
Great fabric choices, Marji! Nice idea on the piping. I have this pattern and all the cute versions of it are making me want to get to it.
7/15/08 8:42 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress and looks lovely on you!
7/15/08 8:28 AM
carolynw said...
I really like this dress on you - I think the contrast is very eye catching and adds a lot to the outfit. Great work as always Marji
7/15/08 8:06 AM
Fran G said...
Marji, I particularly like the contrast bands on this dress..very pretty on you!
7/15/08 7:38 AM
Jane S said...
What a lovely summer dress on you, flattering and chic. Bravo!
7/15/08 7:30 AM
Kbenco said...
I really like your dress. The contrast looks very smart. Now I want this pattern for summer.
7/15/08 5:53 AM
Nancywin said...
This dress looks fantastic. I love the contrast. I've really been liking NL patterns lately.
7/15/08 3:40 AM
maiaj said...
You look beautiful in your dress! Great pairing of fabric and pattern.
7/15/08 0:59 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is really lovely on you - the piping and contrast trim are the perfect touch with your summery fabric.
7/14/08 11:39 PM
Charlene McGill said...
Pretty Dress!
7/14/08 10:35 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Great dress!
7/14/08 9:29 PM
JMarie1962 said...
You really look nice in this dress. I like the contrast, as well as the piping. Very nice job!
7/14/08 9:16 PM
AnneM said...
You are getting ready, I see! :) I like your use of the print fabric with this style, and the piping. Thanks for the suggestions! I suspect that making the alterations is easier than losing 40 punds!!! Good to know that the pattern went together well.
7/14/08 7:25 PM
Mahler said...
Marji, I love the combination of fabric you used. This is a reat dress. You look very summery with that.
7/14/08 5:24 PM
michellep74 said...
Ooh...love this dress! FWIW, I've found that New Look dress bodices (at least the ones that I've made) tend to run on the short side.
7/14/08 4:46 PM
msladyj said...
wow. looks great.
7/14/08 4:28 PM
BettyMike said...
Very nice dress. I have a cotton lycra pique that I've been trying to match with a pattern. This might just be the ticket! Thanks for your review!
7/14/08 4:13 PM
LindsayT said...

7/14/08 3:38 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive dress made more striking the way you used contrast bands and piping. I say make it again -- it looks good on you.
7/14/08 3:28 PM
LindsayT said...
Marji, you look ready for lunch at the yacht club! (That's a compliment, BTW.) I love your black accents. Very flattering to you.
7/14/08 3:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

New Look 6150

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-112

photo
by: Julietta82

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info