SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6799 (Misses Dresses and Jacket)

21 more reviews
Viewed 848 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/08 3:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Marji, you look ready for lunch at the yacht club! (That's a compliment, BTW.) I love your black accents. Very flattering to you.
7/14/08 3:27 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive dress made more striking the way you used contrast bands and piping. I say make it again -- it looks good on you.
7/14/08 3:28 PM
LindsayT said...

7/14/08 3:38 PM
BettyMike said...
Very nice dress. I have a cotton lycra pique that I've been trying to match with a pattern. This might just be the ticket! Thanks for your review!
7/14/08 4:13 PM
msladyj said...
wow. looks great.
7/14/08 4:28 PM
michellep74 said...
Ooh...love this dress! FWIW, I've found that New Look dress bodices (at least the ones that I've made) tend to run on the short side.
7/14/08 4:46 PM
Mahler said...
Marji, I love the combination of fabric you used. This is a reat dress. You look very summery with that.
7/14/08 5:24 PM
AnneM said...
You are getting ready, I see! :) I like your use of the print fabric with this style, and the piping. Thanks for the suggestions! I suspect that making the alterations is easier than losing 40 punds!!! Good to know that the pattern went together well.
7/14/08 7:25 PM
JMarie1962 said...
You really look nice in this dress. I like the contrast, as well as the piping. Very nice job!
7/14/08 9:16 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Great dress!
7/14/08 9:29 PM
Charlene McGill said...
Pretty Dress!
7/14/08 10:35 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is really lovely on you - the piping and contrast trim are the perfect touch with your summery fabric.
7/14/08 11:39 PM
maiaj said...
You look beautiful in your dress! Great pairing of fabric and pattern.
7/15/08 0:59 AM
Nancywin said...
This dress looks fantastic. I love the contrast. I've really been liking NL patterns lately.
7/15/08 3:40 AM
Kbenco said...
I really like your dress. The contrast looks very smart. Now I want this pattern for summer.
7/15/08 5:53 AM
Jane S said...
What a lovely summer dress on you, flattering and chic. Bravo!
7/15/08 7:30 AM
Fran G said...
Marji, I particularly like the contrast bands on this dress..very pretty on you!
7/15/08 7:38 AM
carolynw said...
I really like this dress on you - I think the contrast is very eye catching and adds a lot to the outfit. Great work as always Marji
7/15/08 8:06 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress and looks lovely on you!
7/15/08 8:28 AM
cindyann said...
Great fabric choices, Marji! Nice idea on the piping. I have this pattern and all the cute versions of it are making me want to get to it.
7/15/08 8:42 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Super cute summer dress!
7/15/08 2:02 PM
cmarie12 said...
I am soooo late to the party but I loved this dress especially the black piping that you added to the skirt of the dress!
7/18/08 9:55 PM
born2bead said...
How cute is that fabric! And I love the black trim with it. Great job!
7/22/08 6:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now