Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-103 (Clingy Jersey Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:MasoumaRose
photo

 
 
About MasoumaRosestar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 1:20 AM
Last Updated:7/29/08 1:24 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lisa m said... (7/30/08 11:00 AM) Reply
Rose, that looks super. Love that yellow! Would love to see it on you!
o3b said... (7/30/08 3:38 AM) Reply
I really like your tops. I am inspired to see you grading the patterns up - I need to make a 48 w/FBA, too. That looks a lot dressier than my plain v-neck T's. I think I need to make this, too.
angie.a said... (7/29/08 6:02 PM) Reply
Fabulous top!! You're so sweet! I really need to finish my "real one"...it's still sitting here looking at me wanting to be in the closet :D
Heatherrique said... (7/29/08 3:17 PM) Reply
Lovely tops! Very nicely constructed!
Luckylibbet said... (7/29/08 11:41 AM) Reply
Lots of work! So happy that you got this to work - it's a great style for you.
crisford said... (7/29/08 11:35 AM) Reply
Great job! Wow, these look very sexy! I love the effect of the gray polka dot one.
Marji said... (7/29/08 8:58 AM) Reply
Wow, you have really worked that pattern! I really like the design lines of this one. Great job.
dbsewer said... (7/29/08 7:48 AM) Reply
I am always at a loss on how to make these wrap tops so your review is really helpful. Looks like you got a nice top wardrobe out of your experiments and you're all set for summer.
AmyG said... (7/29/08 7:03 AM) Reply
They look great! I am working on this right now. Thanks for the timely review! I am noticing how low cut the top is. How did you change the pattern piece to raise the neckline? I'd like to try that when I make this again.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick B5032

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details
Butterick 5950

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review