SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-103 (Clingy Jersey Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:MasoumaRose
photo

 
 
About MasoumaRosestar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 1:20 AM
Last Updated:7/29/08 1:24 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lisa m said... (7/30/08 11:00 AM) Reply
Rose, that looks super. Love that yellow! Would love to see it on you!
o3b said... (7/30/08 3:38 AM) Reply
I really like your tops. I am inspired to see you grading the patterns up - I need to make a 48 w/FBA, too. That looks a lot dressier than my plain v-neck T's. I think I need to make this, too.
angie.a said... (7/29/08 6:02 PM) Reply
Fabulous top!! You're so sweet! I really need to finish my "real one"...it's still sitting here looking at me wanting to be in the closet :D
Heatherrique said... (7/29/08 3:17 PM) Reply
Lovely tops! Very nicely constructed!
Luckylibbet said... (7/29/08 11:41 AM) Reply
Lots of work! So happy that you got this to work - it's a great style for you.
crisford said... (7/29/08 11:35 AM) Reply
Great job! Wow, these look very sexy! I love the effect of the gray polka dot one.
Marji said... (7/29/08 8:58 AM) Reply
Wow, you have really worked that pattern! I really like the design lines of this one. Great job.
dbsewer said... (7/29/08 7:48 AM) Reply
I am always at a loss on how to make these wrap tops so your review is really helpful. Looks like you got a nice top wardrobe out of your experiments and you're all set for summer.
AmyG said... (7/29/08 7:03 AM) Reply
They look great! I am working on this right now. Thanks for the timely review! I am noticing how low cut the top is. How did you change the pattern piece to raise the neckline? I'd like to try that when I make this again.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
New Look 6217

photo
by: PrettyTall...

Review