SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-103 (Clingy Jersey Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:MasoumaRose
photo

 
 
About MasoumaRosestar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 1:20 AM
Last Updated:7/29/08 1:24 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AmyG said...
They look great! I am working on this right now. Thanks for the timely review! I am noticing how low cut the top is. How did you change the pattern piece to raise the neckline? I'd like to try that when I make this again.
7/29/08 7:03 AM
dbsewer said...
I am always at a loss on how to make these wrap tops so your review is really helpful. Looks like you got a nice top wardrobe out of your experiments and you're all set for summer.
7/29/08 7:48 AM
Marji said...
Wow, you have really worked that pattern! I really like the design lines of this one. Great job.
7/29/08 8:58 AM
crisford said...
Great job! Wow, these look very sexy! I love the effect of the gray polka dot one.
7/29/08 11:35 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Lots of work! So happy that you got this to work - it's a great style for you.
7/29/08 11:41 AM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely tops! Very nicely constructed!
7/29/08 3:17 PM
angie.a said...
Fabulous top!! You're so sweet! I really need to finish my "real one"...it's still sitting here looking at me wanting to be in the closet :D
7/29/08 6:02 PM
o3b said...
I really like your tops. I am inspired to see you grading the patterns up - I need to make a 48 w/FBA, too. That looks a lot dressier than my plain v-neck T's. I think I need to make this, too.
7/30/08 3:38 AM
lisa m said...
Rose, that looks super. Love that yellow! Would love to see it on you!
7/30/08 11:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6503

photo
by: konniekapo...

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now