SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-103 (Clingy Jersey Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:MasoumaRose
photo

 
 
About MasoumaRosestar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 1:20 AM
Last Updated:7/29/08 1:24 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AmyG said...
They look great! I am working on this right now. Thanks for the timely review! I am noticing how low cut the top is. How did you change the pattern piece to raise the neckline? I'd like to try that when I make this again.
7/29/08 7:03 AM
dbsewer said...
I am always at a loss on how to make these wrap tops so your review is really helpful. Looks like you got a nice top wardrobe out of your experiments and you're all set for summer.
7/29/08 7:48 AM
Marji said...
Wow, you have really worked that pattern! I really like the design lines of this one. Great job.
7/29/08 8:58 AM
crisford said...
Great job! Wow, these look very sexy! I love the effect of the gray polka dot one.
7/29/08 11:35 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Lots of work! So happy that you got this to work - it's a great style for you.
7/29/08 11:41 AM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely tops! Very nicely constructed!
7/29/08 3:17 PM
angie.a said...
Fabulous top!! You're so sweet! I really need to finish my "real one"...it's still sitting here looking at me wanting to be in the closet :D
7/29/08 6:02 PM
o3b said...
I really like your tops. I am inspired to see you grading the patterns up - I need to make a 48 w/FBA, too. That looks a lot dressier than my plain v-neck T's. I think I need to make this, too.
7/30/08 3:38 AM
lisa m said...
Rose, that looks super. Love that yellow! Would love to see it on you!
7/30/08 11:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now