SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4052 (Regency Undergarments)

4 more reviews
Viewed 233 times 
Reviewed by:BumblebeeGrace
photo

 
 
About BumblebeeGrace
SC USA
Member since: 6/30/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/08 5:35 PM
Last Updated:7/14/08 5:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Summerlea said...
If you put a drawstring in the stay's top binding and lightly tighten it the edge will hug your body and not show through your dress. Or so I've heard.
9/6/08 11:01 PM
BumblebeeGrace said...
I lengthed mostly on the shoulder strap but I also added 1 inch to all the pieces. In most things I have to add and inch or two through the arm scythe.
7/25/08 2:03 PM
Costume Queen said...
I've been wondering when someone would post a review for this pattern (and the dress that goes with it). I've been wanting to make it for a while, but haven't gotten around to it. Isn't costuming from the skin out fun? A costume isn't complete without the right undergarments.
7/22/08 2:11 AM
firsthays said...
Thank-you, I will try this pattern myself.
7/17/08 1:44 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Interesting! Is there an occasion for which you need Regency wear, or just a costume person?
7/15/08 1:57 PM
Mary Reed said...
Lovely! What exactly did you lengthen for a low bust point? From the picture, it looks like you had to add to the shoulders. Or did you lengthen it at the bottom of the stays? I love your construction.
7/14/08 10:56 PM
Speech girl said...
Very lovely!
7/14/08 10:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info