SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4052 (Regency Undergarments)

4 more reviews
Viewed 234 times 
Reviewed by:BumblebeeGrace
photo

 
 
About BumblebeeGrace
SC USA
Member since: 6/30/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/08 5:35 PM
Last Updated:7/14/08 5:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Summerlea said...
If you put a drawstring in the stay's top binding and lightly tighten it the edge will hug your body and not show through your dress. Or so I've heard.
9/6/08 11:01 PM
BumblebeeGrace said...
I lengthed mostly on the shoulder strap but I also added 1 inch to all the pieces. In most things I have to add and inch or two through the arm scythe.
7/25/08 2:03 PM
Costume Queen said...
I've been wondering when someone would post a review for this pattern (and the dress that goes with it). I've been wanting to make it for a while, but haven't gotten around to it. Isn't costuming from the skin out fun? A costume isn't complete without the right undergarments.
7/22/08 2:11 AM
firsthays said...
Thank-you, I will try this pattern myself.
7/17/08 1:44 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Interesting! Is there an occasion for which you need Regency wear, or just a costume person?
7/15/08 1:57 PM
Mary Reed said...
Lovely! What exactly did you lengthen for a low bust point? From the picture, it looks like you had to add to the shoulders. Or did you lengthen it at the bottom of the stays? I love your construction.
7/14/08 10:56 PM
Speech girl said...
Very lovely!
7/14/08 10:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-109

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now