SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4052 (Regency Undergarments)

4 more reviews
Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:BumblebeeGrace
photo

 
 
About BumblebeeGrace
SC USA
Member since: 6/30/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/08 5:35 PM
Last Updated:7/14/08 5:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Summerlea said... (9/6/08 11:01 PM) Reply
If you put a drawstring in the stay's top binding and lightly tighten it the edge will hug your body and not show through your dress. Or so I've heard.
BumblebeeGrace said... (7/25/08 2:03 PM) Reply
I lengthed mostly on the shoulder strap but I also added 1 inch to all the pieces. In most things I have to add and inch or two through the arm scythe.
Costume Queen said... (7/22/08 2:11 AM) Reply
I've been wondering when someone would post a review for this pattern (and the dress that goes with it). I've been wanting to make it for a while, but haven't gotten around to it. Isn't costuming from the skin out fun? A costume isn't complete without the right undergarments.
firsthays said... (7/17/08 1:44 PM) Reply
Thank-you, I will try this pattern myself.
Luckylibbet said... (7/15/08 1:57 PM) Reply
Interesting! Is there an occasion for which you need Regency wear, or just a costume person?
Mary Reed said... (7/14/08 10:56 PM) Reply
Lovely! What exactly did you lengthen for a low bust point? From the picture, it looks like you had to add to the shoulders. Or did you lengthen it at the bottom of the stays? I love your construction.
Speech girl said... (7/14/08 10:00 PM) Reply
Very lovely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details