SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4052 (Regency Undergarments)

4 more reviews
Viewed 232 times 
Reviewed by:BumblebeeGrace
photo

 
 
About BumblebeeGrace
SC USA
Member since: 6/30/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/08 5:35 PM
Last Updated:7/14/08 5:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said...
Very lovely!
7/14/08 10:00 PM
Mary Reed said...
Lovely! What exactly did you lengthen for a low bust point? From the picture, it looks like you had to add to the shoulders. Or did you lengthen it at the bottom of the stays? I love your construction.
7/14/08 10:56 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Interesting! Is there an occasion for which you need Regency wear, or just a costume person?
7/15/08 1:57 PM
firsthays said...
Thank-you, I will try this pattern myself.
7/17/08 1:44 PM
Costume Queen said...
I've been wondering when someone would post a review for this pattern (and the dress that goes with it). I've been wanting to make it for a while, but haven't gotten around to it. Isn't costuming from the skin out fun? A costume isn't complete without the right undergarments.
7/22/08 2:11 AM
BumblebeeGrace said...
I lengthed mostly on the shoulder strap but I also added 1 inch to all the pieces. In most things I have to add and inch or two through the arm scythe.
7/25/08 2:03 PM
Summerlea said...
If you put a drawstring in the stay's top binding and lightly tighten it the edge will hug your body and not show through your dress. Or so I've heard.
9/6/08 11:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 4236

photo
by: Miss Jasmi...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: PattyE

Review