SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 02-2007-20 (Running top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/08 8:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jhansby said...
You inspire me to start making my own gym outfits, too. Great job!
7/16/08 10:31 PM
SusiM said...
Nice work! Thanks for the inspiration.
7/16/08 1:01 AM
LindsayT said...
You go girl! Well done!
7/15/08 1:26 PM
Sewingmi said...
Excellent top, and I love the "action" photo!
7/15/08 1:08 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Excellent review, I really need to get some decent fabric and do this too.
7/15/08 11:07 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great top! Why IS sportswear so expensive?! I never thought to make my own. Glad to see this review.
7/15/08 10:56 AM
jent said...
Good info. I've often thought I should make my own running gear too. It seems so expensive for stuff you sweat in and get really really dirty. Your top is very cute and the fit looks great.
7/15/08 10:31 AM
Seaspur said...
Nice top. that is one of the KnipModes that I have, but I've put off using it because of the language issue. You've inspired me to try something from the magazine, thanks.
7/15/08 10:09 AM
Speech girl said...
Great running top--and what a great running circuit!
7/15/08 9:56 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Sue - I talk about the trousers on my site but reviewed them here before - they're a modified version of BWOF 11/2007 #122. :)
7/15/08 9:55 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Fantastic! Isn't it great you can make & save some substantial money making your own excercise gear? I'd love to know what pant pattern you are using! Sue
7/15/08 9:37 AM
ryansmumAria said...
What a beautiful job. Something to really be proud of!
7/15/08 9:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info