SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 02-2007-20 (Running top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/08 8:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
What a beautiful job. Something to really be proud of!
7/15/08 9:11 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Fantastic! Isn't it great you can make & save some substantial money making your own excercise gear? I'd love to know what pant pattern you are using! Sue
7/15/08 9:37 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Sue - I talk about the trousers on my site but reviewed them here before - they're a modified version of BWOF 11/2007 #122. :)
7/15/08 9:55 AM
Speech girl said...
Great running top--and what a great running circuit!
7/15/08 9:56 AM
Seaspur said...
Nice top. that is one of the KnipModes that I have, but I've put off using it because of the language issue. You've inspired me to try something from the magazine, thanks.
7/15/08 10:09 AM
jent said...
Good info. I've often thought I should make my own running gear too. It seems so expensive for stuff you sweat in and get really really dirty. Your top is very cute and the fit looks great.
7/15/08 10:31 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great top! Why IS sportswear so expensive?! I never thought to make my own. Glad to see this review.
7/15/08 10:56 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Excellent review, I really need to get some decent fabric and do this too.
7/15/08 11:07 AM
Sewingmi said...
Excellent top, and I love the "action" photo!
7/15/08 1:08 PM
LindsayT said...
You go girl! Well done!
7/15/08 1:26 PM
SusiM said...
Nice work! Thanks for the inspiration.
7/16/08 1:01 AM
jhansby said...
You inspire me to start making my own gym outfits, too. Great job!
7/16/08 10:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now