SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 02-2007-20 (Running top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo

About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/08 8:46 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jhansby said... (7/16/08 10:31 PM) Reply
You inspire me to start making my own gym outfits, too. Great job!
SusiM said... (7/16/08 1:01 AM) Reply
Nice work! Thanks for the inspiration.
LindsayT said... (7/15/08 1:26 PM) Reply
You go girl! Well done!
Sewingmi said... (7/15/08 1:08 PM) Reply
Excellent top, and I love the "action" photo!
Allie in Hong Kong said... (7/15/08 11:07 AM) Reply
Excellent review, I really need to get some decent fabric and do this too.
Amanda S. said... (7/15/08 10:56 AM) Reply
Great top! Why IS sportswear so expensive?! I never thought to make my own. Glad to see this review.
jent said... (7/15/08 10:31 AM) Reply
Good info. I've often thought I should make my own running gear too. It seems so expensive for stuff you sweat in and get really really dirty. Your top is very cute and the fit looks great.
Seaspur said... (7/15/08 10:09 AM) Reply
Nice top. that is one of the KnipModes that I have, but I've put off using it because of the language issue. You've inspired me to try something from the magazine, thanks.
Speech girl said... (7/15/08 9:56 AM) Reply
Great running top--and what a great running circuit!
squirrellypoo said... (7/15/08 9:55 AM) Reply
Sue - I talk about the trousers on my site but reviewed them here before - they're a modified version of BWOF 11/2007 #122. :)
Sue Anfang said... (7/15/08 9:37 AM) Reply
Fantastic! Isn't it great you can make & save some substantial money making your own excercise gear? I'd love to know what pant pattern you are using! Sue
ryansmumAria said... (7/15/08 9:11 AM) Reply
What a beautiful job. Something to really be proud of!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member