SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-104 (Dress with draping at belt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 908 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/08 7:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fabricgurl said...
You look Maavelous!! Love the accent.
7/20/08 11:15 AM
okie2thdoc said...
You know how to dress your figure type- very nice dress. It makes me want to make a red dress... won't look as nice but still wanted;) You did a great job as always.
7/17/08 10:56 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
So Pretty. Putting it on my list.
7/17/08 3:24 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Beautiful dress, Laura, this colour looks great on you :)
7/17/08 6:13 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I'm loving your new dresses Laura!
7/16/08 11:31 PM
Annelisa said...
What a fabulous dress! Love it!
7/16/08 9:43 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty...really like the belted waist!
7/16/08 1:01 PM
Dei said...
Too pretty as always. Thanks for the links.
7/16/08 1:01 PM
Karen6790 said...
This dress is definitely on my list. I made the top and liked it (except for the length), but the dress is so much better. Wonderful color on you, but I agree, this will make a fabulous little black dress.
7/16/08 11:26 AM
Mahler said...
That dress looks wonderful on you. The colour is very festive. It looks wonderful with you complection. Thank you for the fusible biais tape. I rarely sew knits and those are valuable tips to avoid mistakes.
7/16/08 11:21 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress!
7/16/08 11:07 AM
cindy-lou said...
really, really pretty! I wish I knew how fusible bias tape was marketed in the US so I could buy the right stuff. Your dresses always look so beautiful!
7/16/08 10:13 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow! This is a stunning dress!
7/16/08 7:53 AM
dbsewer said...
I think this dress is just adorable and your "mistake" actually adds to the design making it much nicer than the magazine photo. The color is great and once again you've made a beautiful and sophisticated garment. Thanks for the links, too, especially Gigi's tip for coverstitched hems.
7/16/08 7:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6003

photo
by: SewWil

Review