SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-104 (Dress with draping at belt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 907 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/08 7:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
I think this dress is just adorable and your "mistake" actually adds to the design making it much nicer than the magazine photo. The color is great and once again you've made a beautiful and sophisticated garment. Thanks for the links, too, especially Gigi's tip for coverstitched hems.
7/16/08 7:30 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow! This is a stunning dress!
7/16/08 7:53 AM
cindy-lou said...
really, really pretty! I wish I knew how fusible bias tape was marketed in the US so I could buy the right stuff. Your dresses always look so beautiful!
7/16/08 10:13 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress!
7/16/08 11:07 AM
Mahler said...
That dress looks wonderful on you. The colour is very festive. It looks wonderful with you complection. Thank you for the fusible biais tape. I rarely sew knits and those are valuable tips to avoid mistakes.
7/16/08 11:21 AM
Karen6790 said...
This dress is definitely on my list. I made the top and liked it (except for the length), but the dress is so much better. Wonderful color on you, but I agree, this will make a fabulous little black dress.
7/16/08 11:26 AM
Dei said...
Too pretty as always. Thanks for the links.
7/16/08 1:01 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty...really like the belted waist!
7/16/08 1:01 PM
Annelisa said...
What a fabulous dress! Love it!
7/16/08 9:43 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I'm loving your new dresses Laura!
7/16/08 11:31 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Beautiful dress, Laura, this colour looks great on you :)
7/17/08 6:13 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
So Pretty. Putting it on my list.
7/17/08 3:24 PM
okie2thdoc said...
You know how to dress your figure type- very nice dress. It makes me want to make a red dress... won't look as nice but still wanted;) You did a great job as always.
7/17/08 10:56 PM
Fabricgurl said...
You look Maavelous!! Love the accent.
7/20/08 11:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Butterick 5556

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern