Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2008-104 (Dress with draping at belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 900 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
ROMANIA
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/08 7:22 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
I think this dress is just adorable and your "mistake" actually adds to the design making it much nicer than the magazine photo. The color is great and once again you've made a beautiful and sophisticated garment. Thanks for the links, too, especially Gigi's tip for coverstitched hems.
7/16/08 7:30 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow! This is a stunning dress!
7/16/08 7:53 AM
cindy-lou said...
really, really pretty! I wish I knew how fusible bias tape was marketed in the US so I could buy the right stuff. Your dresses always look so beautiful!
7/16/08 10:13 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress!
7/16/08 11:07 AM
Mahler said...
That dress looks wonderful on you. The colour is very festive. It looks wonderful with you complection. Thank you for the fusible biais tape. I rarely sew knits and those are valuable tips to avoid mistakes.
7/16/08 11:21 AM
Karen6790 said...
This dress is definitely on my list. I made the top and liked it (except for the length), but the dress is so much better. Wonderful color on you, but I agree, this will make a fabulous little black dress.
7/16/08 11:26 AM
Dei said...
Too pretty as always. Thanks for the links.
7/16/08 1:01 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty...really like the belted waist!
7/16/08 1:01 PM
Annelisa said...
What a fabulous dress! Love it!
7/16/08 9:43 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I'm loving your new dresses Laura!
7/16/08 11:31 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Beautiful dress, Laura, this colour looks great on you :)
7/17/08 6:13 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
So Pretty. Putting it on my list.
7/17/08 3:24 PM
okie2thdoc said...
You know how to dress your figure type- very nice dress. It makes me want to make a red dress... won't look as nice but still wanted;) You did a great job as always.
7/17/08 10:56 PM
Fabricgurl said...
You look Maavelous!! Love the accent.
7/20/08 11:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Other Mini Wardrobe - May 2008
photo
Review by nellc on 5/30/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2512 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by SueV on 6/8/11
Read Review

Vogue 8648 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8648 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7207 Pattern
Burda 7207 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us