SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2005-104 (Burda Polo)

1 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 182
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/08 5:08 PM
Last Updated:7/18/08 1:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tweedcurtain said...
Cute shirt - but what I am really amazed at is the complimentary op-art background that you found to pose against! Thanks for the helpful tutorial link.
7/16/08 5:48 PM
Lori V said...
Great shirt, I really like the fabric and it was a good choice for the polo style.
7/16/08 5:48 PM
MissCelie said...
Super adorable. And you got a bargain in that fabric from Ann. It's 2x the price at G Street Fabric. You look sensational.
7/16/08 6:11 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
A great classic shirt although your fabric choice gives it a great twist. It's always good to be reminded about some of the "vintage" BWOFs we all have stashed away!
7/16/08 8:40 PM
Annelisa said...
Great style! Love it!
7/16/08 9:40 PM
EveS said...
Oh, I LOVE this!! I want that fabric! Very cute on you, and fabulous shoes, too! :) I'm gonna have to keep my eyes open for this issue.
7/16/08 10:51 PM
Natasha B said...
I really like this polo and I can't believe it's from 2005. Your fabric choice is fabulous.
7/16/08 10:51 PM
Karen6790 said...
You're right, this is definitely a Statement Knit, but since the statement is, "Hey, I look GOOD!" you're okay. Great top, definitely a few more in solid colors now that you've beaten that placket into submission.
7/16/08 11:35 PM
Seaspur said...
Cute, cute, cute! I've always wanted to try that pattern, you did a great job.
7/17/08 1:20 AM
Dolphin said...
Lovely shirt and it fits you very well. Thank you for the link for the plackets.
7/17/08 4:00 AM
squirrellypoo said...
ooh I just rediscovered this pattern a few days ago when I was using this issue for a dress bottom. We're so in tune! It looks fantastic with that print, and thanks very much for the placket tutorial!
7/17/08 6:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I would have never thoiught of using this fabric for this type top but glad you did as I think it made up very well and is cute. I think small doses of this lovely fabric works best as you said. I really like the fabric, it definitely pops! Good job as usual!
7/17/08 7:03 AM
Patti B said...
Great polo! I have this issue in my collection so I'll drag it out and take a look at it. By the way, Julie's Timmel site is closing SOON so download the tutorial now if you want to have it for reference.
7/17/08 10:25 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Cute top- love your shoes. How do I train my husband to do that for me???
7/17/08 10:49 PM
Elke said...
Cute shirts and thanks for the tutorial!
7/18/08 6:56 AM
wendlesue said...
Beautiful job!
7/18/08 11:40 AM
mewiththree said...
I love your organized sewing room! Shirt looks great too! :)
7/18/08 12:41 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Dawn, this was a visual bonanza! Two beautiful polo shirts, *stunning* shoes from DH, and an inviting, organized sewing room. Since I missed the original review, I'm so pleased to have 'caught up' here. (How do you manage to still look cute with a cap smashed on your head?) Oh, how could I forget the fab tutorial; it's the best. Lovely, Lily
7/18/08 3:26 PM
LindsayT said...
Nice work, Dawn!
7/18/08 4:21 PM
Nancywin said...
Another great top. I have a couple of Jalie patterns, but haven't tried them yet. I think I better!
8/3/08 12:12 PM
Dale C said...
THanks for the tutorial! The placket looks great. Nice shirt, I think I have that pattern in my stash... will have to dig it up.
8/10/08 3:41 PM
chebre said...
I tried to use the burda facing, but your tutorial is the winner! thanks:)
8/27/12 5:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now