SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2005-104 (Burda Polo)

1 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/08 5:08 PM
Last Updated:7/18/08 1:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chebre said...
I tried to use the burda facing, but your tutorial is the winner! thanks:)
8/27/12 5:05 PM
Dale C said...
THanks for the tutorial! The placket looks great. Nice shirt, I think I have that pattern in my stash... will have to dig it up.
8/10/08 3:41 PM
Nancywin said...
Another great top. I have a couple of Jalie patterns, but haven't tried them yet. I think I better!
8/3/08 12:12 PM
LindsayT said...
Nice work, Dawn!
7/18/08 4:21 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Dawn, this was a visual bonanza! Two beautiful polo shirts, *stunning* shoes from DH, and an inviting, organized sewing room. Since I missed the original review, I'm so pleased to have 'caught up' here. (How do you manage to still look cute with a cap smashed on your head?) Oh, how could I forget the fab tutorial; it's the best. Lovely, Lily
7/18/08 3:26 PM
mewiththree said...
I love your organized sewing room! Shirt looks great too! :)
7/18/08 12:41 PM
wendlesue said...
Beautiful job!
7/18/08 11:40 AM
Elke said...
Cute shirts and thanks for the tutorial!
7/18/08 6:56 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Cute top- love your shoes. How do I train my husband to do that for me???
7/17/08 10:49 PM
Patti B said...
Great polo! I have this issue in my collection so I'll drag it out and take a look at it. By the way, Julie's Timmel site is closing SOON so download the tutorial now if you want to have it for reference.
7/17/08 10:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I would have never thoiught of using this fabric for this type top but glad you did as I think it made up very well and is cute. I think small doses of this lovely fabric works best as you said. I really like the fabric, it definitely pops! Good job as usual!
7/17/08 7:03 AM
squirrellypoo said...
ooh I just rediscovered this pattern a few days ago when I was using this issue for a dress bottom. We're so in tune! It looks fantastic with that print, and thanks very much for the placket tutorial!
7/17/08 6:23 AM
Dolphin said...
Lovely shirt and it fits you very well. Thank you for the link for the plackets.
7/17/08 4:00 AM
Seaspur said...
Cute, cute, cute! I've always wanted to try that pattern, you did a great job.
7/17/08 1:20 AM
Karen6790 said...
You're right, this is definitely a Statement Knit, but since the statement is, "Hey, I look GOOD!" you're okay. Great top, definitely a few more in solid colors now that you've beaten that placket into submission.
7/16/08 11:35 PM
Natasha B said...
I really like this polo and I can't believe it's from 2005. Your fabric choice is fabulous.
7/16/08 10:51 PM
EveS said...
Oh, I LOVE this!! I want that fabric! Very cute on you, and fabulous shoes, too! :) I'm gonna have to keep my eyes open for this issue.
7/16/08 10:51 PM
Annelisa said...
Great style! Love it!
7/16/08 9:40 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
A great classic shirt although your fabric choice gives it a great twist. It's always good to be reminded about some of the "vintage" BWOFs we all have stashed away!
7/16/08 8:40 PM
MissCelie said...
Super adorable. And you got a bargain in that fabric from Ann. It's 2x the price at G Street Fabric. You look sensational.
7/16/08 6:11 PM
Lori V said...
Great shirt, I really like the fabric and it was a good choice for the polo style.
7/16/08 5:48 PM
tweedcurtain said...
Cute shirt - but what I am really amazed at is the complimentary op-art background that you found to pose against! Thanks for the helpful tutorial link.
7/16/08 5:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-109

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Colette Patterns Taffy

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now