SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4135 (Threads pants)

23 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/08 9:54 AM
Last Updated:7/17/08 9:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stitchcakes said...
I have this pattern, and am encouraged by your success! Thanks!
7/23/08 1:05 PM
wendlesue said...
Natasha B - I cut a size 20, which is what my measurements are closest to. I really like the fit - it pretty much skims my body. If you like a close fitting pant you may want to cut this a little smaller.
7/18/08 10:51 AM
Rustybobn said...
Great pants! I love the plaid. I, too, have had some success with the Threads/Simplicity pants patterns. Yay!
7/18/08 9:03 AM
Athene said...
Very nice shorts. A really nice fit too.
7/18/08 2:23 AM
speedythemouse said...
Those are awesome shorts. Really really cute on you.
7/18/08 2:13 AM
Natasha B said...
THe shorts looks great! I have this pattern but am alittle worried about the sizing and ease - does it run big in your opion?
7/17/08 9:37 PM
pterion said...
Very cute shorts. Nice job on the plaid!
7/17/08 2:07 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking shorts - love the plaid!
7/17/08 1:38 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Those fit you perfectly and I love the waistband on the bias. Beautiful!
7/17/08 11:58 AM
CShelley said...
I have this pattern and now I'm inspired to try it out. I hope I have the same luck as you! The fit on yours is great.
7/17/08 11:29 AM
sewbehind said...
Wow, right out of the envelope? Buy a lottery ticket. They look great.
7/17/08 10:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: anikissed

Review
Simplicity 2060

photo
by: NellieK

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now