SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4135 (Threads pants)

23 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/08 9:54 AM
Last Updated:7/17/08 9:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Wow, right out of the envelope? Buy a lottery ticket. They look great.
7/17/08 10:56 AM
CShelley said...
I have this pattern and now I'm inspired to try it out. I hope I have the same luck as you! The fit on yours is great.
7/17/08 11:29 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Those fit you perfectly and I love the waistband on the bias. Beautiful!
7/17/08 11:58 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking shorts - love the plaid!
7/17/08 1:38 PM
pterion said...
Very cute shorts. Nice job on the plaid!
7/17/08 2:07 PM
Natasha B said...
THe shorts looks great! I have this pattern but am alittle worried about the sizing and ease - does it run big in your opion?
7/17/08 9:37 PM
speedythemouse said...
Those are awesome shorts. Really really cute on you.
7/18/08 2:13 AM
Athene said...
Very nice shorts. A really nice fit too.
7/18/08 2:23 AM
Rustybobn said...
Great pants! I love the plaid. I, too, have had some success with the Threads/Simplicity pants patterns. Yay!
7/18/08 9:03 AM
wendlesue said...
Natasha B - I cut a size 20, which is what my measurements are closest to. I really like the fit - it pretty much skims my body. If you like a close fitting pant you may want to cut this a little smaller.
7/18/08 10:51 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I have this pattern, and am encouraged by your success! Thanks!
7/23/08 1:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-105

photo
by: yoshimi

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Papercut Patterns 1003

photo
by: ZoSews

Review