SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3364 (Misses Jackets & Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:tourist
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About touriststar
BC CANADA
Member since: 7/23/07
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/08 12:37 PM
Last Updated:7/21/08 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said... (7/23/08 5:28 AM) Reply
Nice skirt.
Athene said... (7/22/08 7:51 PM) Reply
Nice swirly twirly skirts.
Sewliz said... (7/21/08 6:01 PM) Reply
Both skirts are fabulous! Nice flip in the skirt for dancing.
appleton78 said... (7/18/08 8:20 AM) Reply
Good Job! Fussing and cussing...Too true and too funny. I am with Beth Pierce btw....I think to dye it navy would be great! I think you may find it easier to find stuff to go with it. Either way..It will be pretty. Have a great time at your dance camp too!!!
BillieJean said... (7/18/08 6:27 AM) Reply
Oh don't dye it! Leave it that color and do topstitch the seams with something bold, like red or purple. Consider serging the hem and not even turning anything up! Have fun.
Elemenopeo said... (7/17/08 8:23 PM) Reply
I'd keep the pretty pink unless your wardrobe is really limited and you need more go-withs. Topstitch if you dare - it does add zing.
Miss Fairchild said... (7/17/08 7:38 PM) Reply
Great review and great skirt---it fits you wonderfully! Sounds like you have fun figuring the "wings". And I particularly love the reference to the "fussing and cussing stage"--so true! I'd dye it navy, because as you said, it would go with other things. Topstitch? of course! In a slightly different color!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details