SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3364 (Misses Jackets & Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:tourist
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About touriststar
BC CANADA
Member since: 7/23/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/08 12:37 PM
Last Updated:7/21/08 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Nice skirt.
7/23/08 5:28 AM
Athene said...
Nice swirly twirly skirts.
7/22/08 7:51 PM
Sewliz said...
Both skirts are fabulous! Nice flip in the skirt for dancing.
7/21/08 6:01 PM
appleton78 said...
Good Job! Fussing and cussing...Too true and too funny. I am with Beth Pierce btw....I think to dye it navy would be great! I think you may find it easier to find stuff to go with it. Either way..It will be pretty. Have a great time at your dance camp too!!!
7/18/08 8:20 AM
BillieJean said...
Oh don't dye it! Leave it that color and do topstitch the seams with something bold, like red or purple. Consider serging the hem and not even turning anything up! Have fun.
7/18/08 6:27 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I'd keep the pretty pink unless your wardrobe is really limited and you need more go-withs. Topstitch if you dare - it does add zing.
7/17/08 8:23 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Great review and great skirt---it fits you wonderfully! Sounds like you have fun figuring the "wings". And I particularly love the reference to the "fussing and cussing stage"--so true! I'd dye it navy, because as you said, it would go with other things. Topstitch? of course! In a slightly different color!
7/17/08 7:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 6700

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

More Info
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info