SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5087 (Front wrap jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:CypGrl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CypGrlstar
TN USA
Member since: 7/5/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/08 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shesflipped said... (7/18/08 4:23 PM) Reply
Fantastic Jacket! I Love the black & pink Houndstooth check! I can see why you would get a ton of wear out of it~Bravo!
Amanda S. said... (7/18/08 12:23 PM) Reply
It looks like you did a really good job on this jacket from what I can see. I love the fabric choice also.
CypGrl said... (7/18/08 11:05 AM) Reply
Rozzybabe: I actually bought buttons with that in mind. I think it would work. The sleeves went in easily and as it is not a very tightly constructed jacket, they work for me. One previous reviewer lined hers and I might do that in a different material. Gelbean: Good luck with yours! GatorGirl: I uploaded a front view.
gatorgirl4325 said... (7/18/08 9:46 AM) Reply
Do you have a picture of the front of the jacket? The fabric is great.
rozzybabe said... (7/18/08 7:04 AM) Reply
It would be helpful to know if the jacket closure could be changed to a button, instead of a belt. Also, how easy/difficult the easing of the sleeves was. Was the jacket lined, or could it be lined?
Gelbean said... (7/18/08 0:28 AM) Reply
Love your jacket. This pattern is on my "to sew list". I already have the fabric, I'm just waiting for the mood to strike me. I hope mine turns out as great as yours.
CypGrl said... (7/17/08 10:37 PM) Reply
Yes, I have a couple of others. I'll try to upload them. This is my first review. I see that for some reason I have "shouted" the whole thing. Guess I'd better look at fonts too.
CatMukai said... (7/17/08 10:23 PM) Reply
I love the bold check! Do you have more photos?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Pattern Details
New Look 6232

photo
by: runmyworld

Review