Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5087 (Front wrap jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 508 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:CypGrl
photo
Friend of PR
About CypGrlstar
TN USA
Member since: 7/5/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/08 10:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatMukai said...
I love the bold check! Do you have more photos?
7/17/08 10:23 PM
CypGrl said...
Yes, I have a couple of others. I'll try to upload them. This is my first review. I see that for some reason I have "shouted" the whole thing. Guess I'd better look at fonts too.
7/17/08 10:37 PM
Gelbean said...
Love your jacket. This pattern is on my "to sew list". I already have the fabric, I'm just waiting for the mood to strike me. I hope mine turns out as great as yours.
7/18/08 0:28 AM
rozzybabe said...
It would be helpful to know if the jacket closure could be changed to a button, instead of a belt. Also, how easy/difficult the easing of the sleeves was. Was the jacket lined, or could it be lined?
7/18/08 7:04 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Do you have a picture of the front of the jacket? The fabric is great.
7/18/08 9:46 AM
CypGrl said...
Rozzybabe: I actually bought buttons with that in mind. I think it would work. The sleeves went in easily and as it is not a very tightly constructed jacket, they work for me. One previous reviewer lined hers and I might do that in a different material. Gelbean: Good luck with yours! GatorGirl: I uploaded a front view.
7/18/08 11:05 AM
Amanda S. said...
It looks like you did a really good job on this jacket from what I can see. I love the fabric choice also.
7/18/08 12:23 PM
shesflipped said...
Fantastic Jacket! I Love the black & pink Houndstooth check! I can see why you would get a ton of wear out of it~Bravo!
7/18/08 4:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 7916 Jacket
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 6/29/05
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-141
photo
Review by Seamingly ... on 8/3/09
Read Review

Vogue 1368 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1368 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us