Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6468 (Misses' Dress or Top and Pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:U. Chicago
photo

 
 
About U. Chicago
MA USA
Member since: 1/3/07
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/08 8:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
woole bully said... (7/19/08 6:10 AM) Reply
it;s good to know how a pattern co. sizes.....
msladyj said... (7/18/08 6:28 PM) Reply
very cute. I love this pattern.tried making it for my dd in black but yours is much cuter.
lilyofthevalley said... (7/18/08 2:35 PM) Reply
You look simply gorgeous in your chic strapless, red dress, and despite the obstacles, fits you beautifully. (Like you, I too love the ribbon accent.) This is definitely 'your color.' Lovely, Lily
Amanda S. said... (7/18/08 12:16 PM) Reply
So pretty! I never go by the measurements on the pattern envelope. They are usually printed on the actual pattern piece, so I use those instead. If it's not printed, you can use your tape measure and measure certain areas like bust, waist and hips. Be sure to subtract for seam allowances. For some reason pattern companies like to give lots of ease. Sorry for the repeat if you already know all this.
CypGrl said... (7/18/08 12:02 PM) Reply
Looks great on you so not surprised that you got compliments.
EleanorSews said... (7/18/08 10:11 AM) Reply
You look great in your dress! It turned out beautifully and your review is really helpful. My 30 yo DD might do well with that pattern, especially given your insights on the sizing.
spice30 said... (7/18/08 9:40 AM) Reply
Very pretty, love the style.
indiaw said... (7/18/08 9:30 AM) Reply
Great looking dress. You did a good job and it looks really pretty on you. Love the color on you too. Read your bio and laughed until I had tears....I'm one of those sewers with cramped hands and blue air full of cuss words surrounding me. (Only when I'm sewing tho)
cindyann said... (7/18/08 9:07 AM) Reply
Very pretty! Love the color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Stitch Magazine Fall 2013

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details