SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6468 (Misses' Dress or Top and Pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:U. Chicago
photo

 
 
About U. Chicago
MA USA
Member since: 1/3/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/08 8:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Very pretty! Love the color.
7/18/08 9:07 AM
indiaw said...
Great looking dress. You did a good job and it looks really pretty on you. Love the color on you too. Read your bio and laughed until I had tears....I'm one of those sewers with cramped hands and blue air full of cuss words surrounding me. (Only when I'm sewing tho)
7/18/08 9:30 AM
spice30 said...
Very pretty, love the style.
7/18/08 9:40 AM
EleanorSews said...
You look great in your dress! It turned out beautifully and your review is really helpful. My 30 yo DD might do well with that pattern, especially given your insights on the sizing.
7/18/08 10:11 AM
CypGrl said...
Looks great on you so not surprised that you got compliments.
7/18/08 12:02 PM
Amanda S. said...
So pretty! I never go by the measurements on the pattern envelope. They are usually printed on the actual pattern piece, so I use those instead. If it's not printed, you can use your tape measure and measure certain areas like bust, waist and hips. Be sure to subtract for seam allowances. For some reason pattern companies like to give lots of ease. Sorry for the repeat if you already know all this.
7/18/08 12:16 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You look simply gorgeous in your chic strapless, red dress, and despite the obstacles, fits you beautifully. (Like you, I too love the ribbon accent.) This is definitely 'your color.' Lovely, Lily
7/18/08 2:35 PM
msladyj said...
very cute. I love this pattern.tried making it for my dd in black but yours is much cuter.
7/18/08 6:28 PM
woole bully said...
it;s good to know how a pattern co. sizes.....
7/19/08 6:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now