Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6468 (Misses' Dress or Top and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 345 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:U. Chicago
photo
About U. Chicago
MA USA
Member since: 1/3/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/08 8:58 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Very pretty! Love the color.
7/18/08 9:07 AM
indiaw said...
Great looking dress. You did a good job and it looks really pretty on you. Love the color on you too. Read your bio and laughed until I had tears....I'm one of those sewers with cramped hands and blue air full of cuss words surrounding me. (Only when I'm sewing tho)
7/18/08 9:30 AM
spice30 said...
Very pretty, love the style.
7/18/08 9:40 AM
EleanorSews said...
You look great in your dress! It turned out beautifully and your review is really helpful. My 30 yo DD might do well with that pattern, especially given your insights on the sizing.
7/18/08 10:11 AM
CypGrl said...
Looks great on you so not surprised that you got compliments.
7/18/08 12:02 PM
Amanda S. said...
So pretty! I never go by the measurements on the pattern envelope. They are usually printed on the actual pattern piece, so I use those instead. If it's not printed, you can use your tape measure and measure certain areas like bust, waist and hips. Be sure to subtract for seam allowances. For some reason pattern companies like to give lots of ease. Sorry for the repeat if you already know all this.
7/18/08 12:16 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You look simply gorgeous in your chic strapless, red dress, and despite the obstacles, fits you beautifully. (Like you, I too love the ribbon accent.) This is definitely 'your color.' Lovely, Lily
7/18/08 2:35 PM
msladyj said...
very cute. I love this pattern.tried making it for my dd in black but yours is much cuter.
7/18/08 6:28 PM
woole bully said...
it;s good to know how a pattern co. sizes.....
7/19/08 6:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3292 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by Frozzy on 12/8/07
Read Review

Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com The Wiggle Dress
photo
Review by ZoSews on 5/27/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 102 Pattern
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5946 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5946 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us