Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6802 (Misses Knit Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 578 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo
Friend of PR
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/08 10:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ButtonFaith said...
WOW! I think this is fabulous! I'm trying to figure out where the size 16 top, 18 waist and 20 hips are! It looks like and 8-10! Great job and the dress is STUNNING on you!
7/24/08 10:43 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
You look GREAT in this dress!!! Yep, gotta make one of these soon. :)
7/24/08 11:36 PM
SusiM said...
Very nice dress! The colors complement your complexion as well.
7/25/08 0:04 AM
Amanda S. said...
Cute! Looks like a great fit!
7/25/08 0:20 AM
BillieJean said...
So glad to see this review. I have this pattern and some Chico knit for it. Glad to see that it needs a "meaty" knit, since that's what I have. I love this on you!
7/25/08 5:49 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I agree that this looks smaller than described. Very flattering! I really like the cap sleeve and think that you should keep it; it is a nice proportion. Now that you know how to make it look perfect from all sides, make it up in a really nice knit and you will have THE perfect knit dress for you!
7/25/08 9:44 AM
RobinMCPA said...
This must run small - I'll check the finished measurements - because NO WAY does this look like the sizes you described. I think it looks great.
7/25/08 11:42 AM
DorothyK said...
Great pattern. I like what you did with the neckline. This dress looks great on you.
7/25/08 12:17 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely and it looks wonderful on you
7/25/08 5:30 PM
MagpieJen said...
You rock that camo fabric! :) A fun dress and a great review - thank you!
7/25/08 8:11 PM
Dei said...
I love a great smile to show how happy someone truly is. You dress is worth smiling over.
7/25/08 9:13 PM
Shellia said...
Looks good on you! I made this a couple of weeks ago much the same as you did-raised the neckline, 16 bust and 20 hips. I also came to the conclusion that next time I would put in a center back seam and angle it a little for some more fabric over the rear.
7/26/08 10:42 AM
Jane S said...
Fabulous dress on you, feminine and flattering.
7/26/08 11:01 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your dresses and you look fabulous!!! I love the two I've made as well - it's a great pattern in my book. :-)
8/14/08 1:51 PM
SavannahSue said...
Wow, both of your dresses look and fit great! I think the heavier knit does have a very slimming effect on you. Great job.
8/16/08 10:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6700
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 5/16/13
Read Review

Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2260 Pattern ( Size 16-18 )
McCalls 2260 Pattern ( Size 16-18 )

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 1126-1000
photo
Review by Maria Hatf... on 9/29/04
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern
Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us