SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6802 (Misses Knit Dresses)

36 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/08 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ButtonFaith said...
WOW! I think this is fabulous! I'm trying to figure out where the size 16 top, 18 waist and 20 hips are! It looks like and 8-10! Great job and the dress is STUNNING on you!
7/24/08 10:43 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
You look GREAT in this dress!!! Yep, gotta make one of these soon. :)
7/24/08 11:36 PM
SusiM said...
Very nice dress! The colors complement your complexion as well.
7/25/08 0:04 AM
Amanda S. said...
Cute! Looks like a great fit!
7/25/08 0:20 AM
BillieJean said...
So glad to see this review. I have this pattern and some Chico knit for it. Glad to see that it needs a "meaty" knit, since that's what I have. I love this on you!
7/25/08 5:49 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I agree that this looks smaller than described. Very flattering! I really like the cap sleeve and think that you should keep it; it is a nice proportion. Now that you know how to make it look perfect from all sides, make it up in a really nice knit and you will have THE perfect knit dress for you!
7/25/08 9:44 AM
RobinMCPA said...
This must run small - I'll check the finished measurements - because NO WAY does this look like the sizes you described. I think it looks great.
7/25/08 11:42 AM
DorothyK said...
Great pattern. I like what you did with the neckline. This dress looks great on you.
7/25/08 12:17 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely and it looks wonderful on you
7/25/08 5:30 PM
MagpieJen said...
You rock that camo fabric! :) A fun dress and a great review - thank you!
7/25/08 8:11 PM
Dei said...
I love a great smile to show how happy someone truly is. You dress is worth smiling over.
7/25/08 9:13 PM
Shellia said...
Looks good on you! I made this a couple of weeks ago much the same as you did-raised the neckline, 16 bust and 20 hips. I also came to the conclusion that next time I would put in a center back seam and angle it a little for some more fabric over the rear.
7/26/08 10:42 AM
Jane S said...
Fabulous dress on you, feminine and flattering.
7/26/08 11:01 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your dresses and you look fabulous!!! I love the two I've made as well - it's a great pattern in my book. :-)
8/14/08 1:51 PM
SavannahSue said...
Wow, both of your dresses look and fit great! I think the heavier knit does have a very slimming effect on you. Great job.
8/16/08 10:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now