SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6802 (Misses Knit Dresses)

36 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/08 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavannahSue said...
Wow, both of your dresses look and fit great! I think the heavier knit does have a very slimming effect on you. Great job.
8/16/08 10:01 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your dresses and you look fabulous!!! I love the two I've made as well - it's a great pattern in my book. :-)
8/14/08 1:51 PM
Jane S said...
Fabulous dress on you, feminine and flattering.
7/26/08 11:01 PM
Shellia said...
Looks good on you! I made this a couple of weeks ago much the same as you did-raised the neckline, 16 bust and 20 hips. I also came to the conclusion that next time I would put in a center back seam and angle it a little for some more fabric over the rear.
7/26/08 10:42 AM
Dei said...
I love a great smile to show how happy someone truly is. You dress is worth smiling over.
7/25/08 9:13 PM
MagpieJen said...
You rock that camo fabric! :) A fun dress and a great review - thank you!
7/25/08 8:11 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely and it looks wonderful on you
7/25/08 5:30 PM
DorothyK said...
Great pattern. I like what you did with the neckline. This dress looks great on you.
7/25/08 12:17 PM
RobinMCPA said...
This must run small - I'll check the finished measurements - because NO WAY does this look like the sizes you described. I think it looks great.
7/25/08 11:42 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I agree that this looks smaller than described. Very flattering! I really like the cap sleeve and think that you should keep it; it is a nice proportion. Now that you know how to make it look perfect from all sides, make it up in a really nice knit and you will have THE perfect knit dress for you!
7/25/08 9:44 AM
BillieJean said...
So glad to see this review. I have this pattern and some Chico knit for it. Glad to see that it needs a "meaty" knit, since that's what I have. I love this on you!
7/25/08 5:49 AM
Amanda S. said...
Cute! Looks like a great fit!
7/25/08 0:20 AM
SusiM said...
Very nice dress! The colors complement your complexion as well.
7/25/08 0:04 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
You look GREAT in this dress!!! Yep, gotta make one of these soon. :)
7/24/08 11:36 PM
ButtonFaith said...
WOW! I think this is fabulous! I'm trying to figure out where the size 16 top, 18 waist and 20 hips are! It looks like and 8-10! Great job and the dress is STUNNING on you!
7/24/08 10:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Simplicity 2337

photo
by: nicegirl

Review