SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Plus One Tunic 

3 more reviews
Viewed 1186 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 384 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/08 4:47 PM
Last Updated:7/21/08 2:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
I love your top! And I do think that it is flattering in a cool, avant-garde sort of way. Great fabric!
7/19/08 5:25 PM
Athene said...
I like the lines of the top and I hope you do make it in the knit. I think it would look fabulous in a drapey knit.
7/19/08 7:12 PM
Aixoise said...
You always create interesting fashions in the perfect fabric - and you carry them off really well. Love the necklace, too. Is it your creation? It works well with the clean lines of the blouse.
7/19/08 8:33 PM
Patti B said...
This is wonderful and I really like your asymmetric hem instead of the emphasis at the hips. I wonder how it would do in a knit? Love the collar. Tell DH you'll turn him into a Romulan!
7/20/08 0:08 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I think it is very flattering on you! Oh, to only have half of your knowledge....
7/20/08 10:03 AM
DorothyK said...
Great job. The diagonal hem was brilliant. I think they should pay you for that idea and include it in the pattern. I can't wait to see it in knit.
7/20/08 11:25 AM
Barbara V said...
You've choosen a wonderful combination of pattern, fabric and style modification. I really like the collar. A great creation for your "200th" review!
7/20/08 10:43 PM
ryansmumAria said...
It is beautiful and works much better in a drapey fabric. It is slenderizing.
7/21/08 2:18 AM
BillieJean said...
I love this in the drapey fabric.
7/21/08 6:58 AM
VtMartha said...
The knit version looks fabulous on you! I have the pattern so I will keep this in mind.
7/21/08 8:58 AM
carolynw said...
I like this in a drapey fabric - as usual you look fantastic in this but I still have reservations on using this pattern - not at all sure I can carry it off as well as you do.
7/21/08 9:24 AM
Barbara V said...
Wow, your second version is fabulous! Nice drape and very slenderizing on you. Both belt treatments looks super too. Can't wait to try this pattern. On second look, I see that as far as "pattern reviews" this is actually your 197th not the 200th. It's totally amazing that you have written so many.....thanks for that!
7/21/08 11:30 AM
Winifred said...
I think I love the drapey one best - with the sash. It looks super. It took me a long time to come round to assymetrical garments but now I'm hooked and you model them so well. Thanks for all your reviews -I,m just about to take the plunge after being given some info on it!!.
7/21/08 5:30 PM
DorothyK said...
The knit version is stunning. You look simply beautiful in it. The woven is fun, but you definitely look best in the knit. I like the way the shoulders drape. The necklace is perfect, providing a nice vertical line.
7/22/08 12:36 PM
Terri K said...
Thank you for your great reviews and inspiration Ann. Beautiful and innovative sewing on both your tops.
7/24/08 5:27 PM
Athene said...
Its so nice in the knit - I'm glad you decided to try it out in a knit for your 2nd top. The drape is so lovely.
1/25/09 6:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now