SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Plus One Tunic 

3 more reviews
Viewed 1185 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/08 4:47 PM
Last Updated:7/21/08 2:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
I love your top! And I do think that it is flattering in a cool, avant-garde sort of way. Great fabric!
7/19/08 5:25 PM
Athene said...
I like the lines of the top and I hope you do make it in the knit. I think it would look fabulous in a drapey knit.
7/19/08 7:12 PM
Aixoise said...
You always create interesting fashions in the perfect fabric - and you carry them off really well. Love the necklace, too. Is it your creation? It works well with the clean lines of the blouse.
7/19/08 8:33 PM
Patti B said...
This is wonderful and I really like your asymmetric hem instead of the emphasis at the hips. I wonder how it would do in a knit? Love the collar. Tell DH you'll turn him into a Romulan!
7/20/08 0:08 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I think it is very flattering on you! Oh, to only have half of your knowledge....
7/20/08 10:03 AM
DorothyK said...
Great job. The diagonal hem was brilliant. I think they should pay you for that idea and include it in the pattern. I can't wait to see it in knit.
7/20/08 11:25 AM
Barbara V said...
You've choosen a wonderful combination of pattern, fabric and style modification. I really like the collar. A great creation for your "200th" review!
7/20/08 10:43 PM
ryansmumAria said...
It is beautiful and works much better in a drapey fabric. It is slenderizing.
7/21/08 2:18 AM
BillieJean said...
I love this in the drapey fabric.
7/21/08 6:58 AM
VtMartha said...
The knit version looks fabulous on you! I have the pattern so I will keep this in mind.
7/21/08 8:58 AM
carolynw said...
I like this in a drapey fabric - as usual you look fantastic in this but I still have reservations on using this pattern - not at all sure I can carry it off as well as you do.
7/21/08 9:24 AM
Barbara V said...
Wow, your second version is fabulous! Nice drape and very slenderizing on you. Both belt treatments looks super too. Can't wait to try this pattern. On second look, I see that as far as "pattern reviews" this is actually your 197th not the 200th. It's totally amazing that you have written so many.....thanks for that!
7/21/08 11:30 AM
Winifred said...
I think I love the drapey one best - with the sash. It looks super. It took me a long time to come round to assymetrical garments but now I'm hooked and you model them so well. Thanks for all your reviews -I,m just about to take the plunge after being given some info on it!!.
7/21/08 5:30 PM
DorothyK said...
The knit version is stunning. You look simply beautiful in it. The woven is fun, but you definitely look best in the knit. I like the way the shoulders drape. The necklace is perfect, providing a nice vertical line.
7/22/08 12:36 PM
Terri K said...
Thank you for your great reviews and inspiration Ann. Beautiful and innovative sewing on both your tops.
7/24/08 5:27 PM
Athene said...
Its so nice in the knit - I'm glad you decided to try it out in a knit for your 2nd top. The drape is so lovely.
1/25/09 6:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-108

photo
by: lucylal

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now