Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Shapes: Plus One Tunic - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1175 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/08 4:47 PM
Last Updated:7/21/08 2:07 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
I love your top! And I do think that it is flattering in a cool, avant-garde sort of way. Great fabric!
7/19/08 5:25 PM
Athene said...
I like the lines of the top and I hope you do make it in the knit. I think it would look fabulous in a drapey knit.
7/19/08 7:12 PM
Aixoise said...
You always create interesting fashions in the perfect fabric - and you carry them off really well. Love the necklace, too. Is it your creation? It works well with the clean lines of the blouse.
7/19/08 8:33 PM
Patti B said...
This is wonderful and I really like your asymmetric hem instead of the emphasis at the hips. I wonder how it would do in a knit? Love the collar. Tell DH you'll turn him into a Romulan!
7/20/08 0:08 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I think it is very flattering on you! Oh, to only have half of your knowledge....
7/20/08 10:03 AM
DorothyK said...
Great job. The diagonal hem was brilliant. I think they should pay you for that idea and include it in the pattern. I can't wait to see it in knit.
7/20/08 11:25 AM
Barbara V said...
You've choosen a wonderful combination of pattern, fabric and style modification. I really like the collar. A great creation for your "200th" review!
7/20/08 10:43 PM
ryansmumAria said...
It is beautiful and works much better in a drapey fabric. It is slenderizing.
7/21/08 2:18 AM
BillieJean said...
I love this in the drapey fabric.
7/21/08 6:58 AM
VtMartha said...
The knit version looks fabulous on you! I have the pattern so I will keep this in mind.
7/21/08 8:58 AM
carolynw said...
I like this in a drapey fabric - as usual you look fantastic in this but I still have reservations on using this pattern - not at all sure I can carry it off as well as you do.
7/21/08 9:24 AM
Barbara V said...
Wow, your second version is fabulous! Nice drape and very slenderizing on you. Both belt treatments looks super too. Can't wait to try this pattern. On second look, I see that as far as "pattern reviews" this is actually your 197th not the 200th. It's totally amazing that you have written so many.....thanks for that!
7/21/08 11:30 AM
Winifred said...
I think I love the drapey one best - with the sash. It looks super. It took me a long time to come round to assymetrical garments but now I'm hooked and you model them so well. Thanks for all your reviews -I,m just about to take the plunge after being given some info on it!!.
7/21/08 5:30 PM
DorothyK said...
The knit version is stunning. You look simply beautiful in it. The woven is fun, but you definitely look best in the knit. I like the way the shoulders drape. The necklace is perfect, providing a nice vertical line.
7/22/08 12:36 PM
Terri K said...
Thank you for your great reviews and inspiration Ann. Beautiful and innovative sewing on both your tops.
7/24/08 5:27 PM
Athene said...
Its so nice in the knit - I'm glad you decided to try it out in a knit for your 2nd top. The drape is so lovely.
1/25/09 6:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Downloadable 10003 Twister Dress
photo
Review by Bonnie123 on 1/30/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8292 Coats
photo
Review by KarlaB on 1/26/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8889 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8889 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us