Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Singlet Style Shopping Bag thumbsup - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 391 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/19/08 6:02 PM
Last Updated:7/19/08 6:23 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
What a fantastic use of fabric remnants...I'm going to give this a try. Thanks for all the different construction methods and links. Great review!
7/19/08 6:45 PM
LorrieAnn said...
I can sure relate to baggers filling our bags too full to hoist! I am going to try to sew some of these - LOVE that skull print.
7/19/08 8:57 PM
Peggy L said...
Those are great and they look so colorful on the line.
7/20/08 8:08 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks so much for this review. Now I know what to do all those what-was-I-thinking cottons in my stash.
7/20/08 11:49 AM
Sewingmi said...
I really enjoyed reading your review! Those bags look great, and thanks for all the tips and links.
7/20/08 2:32 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Excellent use of small yardage - and I personally love the skulls!
7/20/08 2:33 PM
KitnRose said...
Fantastic! I've been resisting that skulls fabric at my Joann's. Fortunately someone else didn't so it's finally gone and no longer tempting me. :) I figure I can't justify more skull fabric until I've finished using my pink skull cotton. Thanks for showing how much fun you can have with this pattern!
7/21/08 3:32 PM
Ann Belcham said...
I have made these bags from this website and love them. I don't put on the pocket anymore but do embroidery on them. I also add a magnetic closure. Everyone I have given them to love them. ann
7/23/08 0:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-122 Dress
photo
Review by MissCelie on 2/27/12
Read Review

McCalls 6554 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6554 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4789 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 4789 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4150
photo
Review by Immelu on 8/21/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Pocket Purse
Lily Pocket Purse

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us