SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Other> Singlet Style Shopping Bag 

4 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/19/08 6:02 PM
Last Updated:7/19/08 6:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Belcham said... (7/23/08 0:14 AM) Reply
I have made these bags from this website and love them. I don't put on the pocket anymore but do embroidery on them. I also add a magnetic closure. Everyone I have given them to love them. ann
KitnRose said... (7/21/08 3:32 PM) Reply
Fantastic! I've been resisting that skulls fabric at my Joann's. Fortunately someone else didn't so it's finally gone and no longer tempting me. :) I figure I can't justify more skull fabric until I've finished using my pink skull cotton. Thanks for showing how much fun you can have with this pattern!
Luckylibbet said... (7/20/08 2:33 PM) Reply
Excellent use of small yardage - and I personally love the skulls!
Sewingmi said... (7/20/08 2:32 PM) Reply
I really enjoyed reading your review! Those bags look great, and thanks for all the tips and links.
CarolynGM said... (7/20/08 11:49 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for this review. Now I know what to do all those what-was-I-thinking cottons in my stash.
Peggy L said... (7/20/08 8:08 AM) Reply
Those are great and they look so colorful on the line.
LorrieAnn said... (7/19/08 8:57 PM) Reply
I can sure relate to baggers filling our bags too full to hoist! I am going to try to sew some of these - LOVE that skull print.
Flying Seamstress said... (7/19/08 6:45 PM) Reply
What a fantastic use of fabric remnants...I'm going to give this a try. Thanks for all the different construction methods and links. Great review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

brerrabbit.com 0000

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review
Master Pattern Book Bold & Beautiful -Harem Pants

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details