SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Singlet Style Shopping Bag 

4 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/19/08 6:02 PM
Last Updated:7/19/08 6:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Belcham said...
I have made these bags from this website and love them. I don't put on the pocket anymore but do embroidery on them. I also add a magnetic closure. Everyone I have given them to love them. ann
7/23/08 0:14 AM
KitnRose said...
Fantastic! I've been resisting that skulls fabric at my Joann's. Fortunately someone else didn't so it's finally gone and no longer tempting me. :) I figure I can't justify more skull fabric until I've finished using my pink skull cotton. Thanks for showing how much fun you can have with this pattern!
7/21/08 3:32 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Excellent use of small yardage - and I personally love the skulls!
7/20/08 2:33 PM
Sewingmi said...
I really enjoyed reading your review! Those bags look great, and thanks for all the tips and links.
7/20/08 2:32 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks so much for this review. Now I know what to do all those what-was-I-thinking cottons in my stash.
7/20/08 11:49 AM
Peggy L said...
Those are great and they look so colorful on the line.
7/20/08 8:08 AM
LorrieAnn said...
I can sure relate to baggers filling our bags too full to hoist! I am going to try to sew some of these - LOVE that skull print.
7/19/08 8:57 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
What a fantastic use of fabric remnants...I'm going to give this a try. Thanks for all the different construction methods and links. Great review!
7/19/08 6:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2192

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Jalie 2682

photo
by: Quickie

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

More Info
Candice

Candice

More Info