SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Singlet Style Shopping Bag 

4 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/19/08 6:02 PM
Last Updated:7/19/08 6:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Belcham said...
I have made these bags from this website and love them. I don't put on the pocket anymore but do embroidery on them. I also add a magnetic closure. Everyone I have given them to love them. ann
7/23/08 0:14 AM
KitnRose said...
Fantastic! I've been resisting that skulls fabric at my Joann's. Fortunately someone else didn't so it's finally gone and no longer tempting me. :) I figure I can't justify more skull fabric until I've finished using my pink skull cotton. Thanks for showing how much fun you can have with this pattern!
7/21/08 3:32 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Excellent use of small yardage - and I personally love the skulls!
7/20/08 2:33 PM
Sewingmi said...
I really enjoyed reading your review! Those bags look great, and thanks for all the tips and links.
7/20/08 2:32 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks so much for this review. Now I know what to do all those what-was-I-thinking cottons in my stash.
7/20/08 11:49 AM
Peggy L said...
Those are great and they look so colorful on the line.
7/20/08 8:08 AM
LorrieAnn said...
I can sure relate to baggers filling our bags too full to hoist! I am going to try to sew some of these - LOVE that skull print.
7/19/08 8:57 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
What a fantastic use of fabric remnants...I'm going to give this a try. Thanks for all the different construction methods and links. Great review!
7/19/08 6:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 308127-1000

photo
by: balrojka

Review