SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> Singlet Style Shopping Bag 

4 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
Friend of PR

About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 121)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/19/08 6:02 PM
Last Updated:7/19/08 6:23 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Ann Belcham said... (7/23/08 0:14 AM) Reply
I have made these bags from this website and love them. I don't put on the pocket anymore but do embroidery on them. I also add a magnetic closure. Everyone I have given them to love them. ann
KitnRose said... (7/21/08 3:32 PM) Reply
Fantastic! I've been resisting that skulls fabric at my Joann's. Fortunately someone else didn't so it's finally gone and no longer tempting me. :) I figure I can't justify more skull fabric until I've finished using my pink skull cotton. Thanks for showing how much fun you can have with this pattern!
Luckylibbet said... (7/20/08 2:33 PM) Reply
Excellent use of small yardage - and I personally love the skulls!
Sewingmi said... (7/20/08 2:32 PM) Reply
I really enjoyed reading your review! Those bags look great, and thanks for all the tips and links.
CarolynGM said... (7/20/08 11:49 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for this review. Now I know what to do all those what-was-I-thinking cottons in my stash.
Peggy L said... (7/20/08 8:08 AM) Reply
Those are great and they look so colorful on the line.
LorrieAnn said... (7/19/08 8:57 PM) Reply
I can sure relate to baggers filling our bags too full to hoist! I am going to try to sew some of these - LOVE that skull print.
Flying Seamstress said... (7/19/08 6:45 PM) Reply
What a fantastic use of fabric remnants...I'm going to give this a try. Thanks for all the different construction methods and links. Great review!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details