Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB036BI (Birdie Sling) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 397 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Chicklet
photo
About Chicklet
Member since: 5/25/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/08 8:25 PM
Last Updated:7/19/08 8:35 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandi S said...
You did a lovely job! I like your fabric choices. I recently made this bag, too, and it is a terrific purse.
7/19/08 8:41 PM
maiaj said...
Beautiful! I really want to make this and your version is wonderful inspiration! I can relate to showing step by progress/success to the hubby! Good luck with the tunic, look forward to your review...
7/19/08 10:07 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Thanks for the great review. It sounds like you had a fun time sewing and keeping your hubby entertained! I can totally relate! Best of luck with Amy Butler's tunic.
7/20/08 7:39 AM
Fabricgurl said...
It is so great to read the review of a beginning sewer. I really don't make my own bags but your review has me thinking I may have to rethink that. Great Job!!!!
7/20/08 10:33 AM
KatiesKrafts said...
That's one of the best versions I have seen of this bag! FYI - Your handle fabric is from Heather Ross and the bottom is from Heather Bailey. Great matchup!!!
7/20/08 3:34 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love the fabrics you chose for your bag! Great discovery for your planner too!
7/21/08 11:01 AM
Heatherbelle said...
Love it! I am going to get this pattern. I recognise the main body fabric, it is from the lovely "Freshcut" range by Heather Bailey (I'm almost certain...).
8/4/08 5:27 PM
abs723 said...
love the fabric you used! good job.
8/29/08 10:12 AM
8808zane said...
You might have used Alexander Henry fabric.
12/5/08 6:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 5634
photo
Review by fabeins on 4/26/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2700
photo
Review by Diana M on 2/17/09
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1474 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6-6X )
Simplicity 1474 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6-6X )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us