SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB036BI (Birdie Sling)

44 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:Chicklet
photo

 
 
About Chicklet
Member since: 5/25/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/08 8:25 PM
Last Updated:7/19/08 8:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
8808zane said... (12/5/08 6:53 PM) Reply
You might have used Alexander Henry fabric.
abs723 said... (8/29/08 10:12 AM) Reply
love the fabric you used! good job.
Heatherbelle said... (8/4/08 5:27 PM) Reply
Love it! I am going to get this pattern. I recognise the main body fabric, it is from the lovely "Freshcut" range by Heather Bailey (I'm almost certain...).
gatorgirl4325 said... (7/21/08 11:01 AM) Reply
Love the fabrics you chose for your bag! Great discovery for your planner too!
KatiesKrafts said... (7/20/08 3:34 PM) Reply
That's one of the best versions I have seen of this bag! FYI - Your handle fabric is from Heather Ross and the bottom is from Heather Bailey. Great matchup!!!
Fabricgurl said... (7/20/08 10:33 AM) Reply
It is so great to read the review of a beginning sewer. I really don't make my own bags but your review has me thinking I may have to rethink that. Great Job!!!!
ColorMeHome said... (7/20/08 7:39 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. It sounds like you had a fun time sewing and keeping your hubby entertained! I can totally relate! Best of luck with Amy Butler's tunic.
maiaj said... (7/19/08 10:07 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I really want to make this and your version is wonderful inspiration! I can relate to showing step by progress/success to the hubby! Good luck with the tunic, look forward to your review...
Sandi S said... (7/19/08 8:41 PM) Reply
You did a lovely job! I like your fabric choices. I recently made this bag, too, and it is a terrific purse.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details