SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2091 (DKNY dress View A)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1856 times 
Reviewed by:maybbm
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maybbmstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/03 12:52 PM
Last Updated:7/24/03 4:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou. said...
I have this pattern and have to get round to making it!! They still sell this pattern on sewingpatterns.com
7/24/03 1:15 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Great dress, it looks lovely on you! Could you elaborate on how you "improvised" the sleeve finish?
7/24/03 1:41 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Very nice dress, and it looks like it fits to a T.
7/24/03 2:26 PM
maybbm said...
Debbie, I have added more on underarm construction. Lou, thanks. I did not know that it is still available. I hope I did not pay too much on EBay!!
7/24/03 4:34 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
This dress looks like it came right off the rack -- $$$ Good job!
7/24/03 5:55 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
What a great dress - it must be very comfortable!
7/25/03 7:59 AM
MariaDenmark said...
I want this dress! It's in my wishlist... Do you think a beginner like me could succeed with it?
7/26/03 4:23 PM
maybbm said...
Maria, try out by all means!! It is rated easy and was easy. The only thing I would recommend is to compare the measurements of the pattern to your favorite knit dress or top, not because it is tricky but just to make sure. Good luck!!
7/26/03 5:27 PM
Jackie M said...
I was able to find this pattern at a JoAnn's in Iowa -- not exactly the fashion center capital of the world. They had several envelopes of all the sizes, so if this pattern is out of print, check with your local JoAnn's -- they may have some left. I got it during a 75% off sale, so I only paid about $5. Great dress, by the way, and thanks for the tips about possible problems with thicker fabrics around the underarm ...
1/6/04 4:58 PM
kathi s said...
Great looking dress! It's a shame it's oop- it seems like a good classic style. I will check my Joanne's for this pattern, thanks Jackie M for the tip.
5/23/04 8:26 AM
SandraB said...
Lovely dress. I like the colour and the fit. I just bought this pattern today. I found it in an old pattern drawer at the back of one of my favourite fabric stores. I am going to sew it up ASAP. Thank you for your review.
7/14/04 2:12 PM
Bonny Dune said...
This pattern IS in the current catalog. The link in the review will not take you there and even says the pattern in not in the catalog. Search for the number, it is still avaliable.
5/29/05 8:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-7

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now