SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 968 (Jeans)

9 more reviews
Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 197
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 196
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/08 9:27 AM
Last Updated:7/20/08 9:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julie w said...
too cute! great use of pattern and applique
7/20/08 9:48 AM
SewLil said...
great jeans. Love than embellishments which I've never seen on boy jeans. Great idea with the Velcro too.
7/20/08 10:13 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I think I MUST try this pattern for jeans. Great result. Most charming your kiddo already seeing the advantage sewists have for little extras. Cute idea with the peeking out of the pocket. A very successful result. yeah!
7/20/08 10:37 AM
appleton78 said...
OMGosh!! Uber cute!! You did an super job in both construction and in embellishing!
7/20/08 11:42 AM
popoagiesmiles said...
When my son was young, put second-hand girls jeans (that looked unisex off the body) on him, and we both felt that waist was noticeably higher than with boys jeans. I wonder what these would look like with the waist an inch lower. I have never actually compared patterns for boys and girls.
7/20/08 2:16 PM
Kbenco said...
popoaigesmiles, that is interesting. I did compare these jeans to his RTW jeans, and the only shape difference was the width of the leg. They are supposed to be "low waisted" jeans though, so maybe "low waisted" jeans are just boy style! Thank you all for the kind comments.
7/20/08 4:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ahhhhhhh! ;-} Marvelous looking jeans on your adorable model! Very nice review!
7/20/08 4:37 PM
j222b said...
Is your son a size 4 RTW? I am wondering how the sizing compares to a kids RTW? Thanks.
7/20/08 7:54 PM
j222b said...
Is your son a size 4 RTW? I am wondering how the sizing compares to a kids RTW? Thanks.
7/20/08 7:54 PM
MelC said...
Great job! Those jeans looks wonderful. I'm so glad to know that something in my own review was a help.
7/20/08 8:51 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I hate to use the word "cute" to describe these jeans, since they ARE a little boy's jeans, but they ARE just so darn cute, with those little lizards peaking out everywhere. :o)) Your topstitching is so professional, and I especially like those back pockets, complete with lizard, of course! Great pair of jeans!
7/21/08 2:59 AM
Kbenco said...
Thanks for more nice comments! J222b, my son wears a size 4 RTW, but this is for length, they are rather wide on him, and I always take in the waist elastic. A size 2 or 3 RTW is a better fit sideways. (these are Australian sizes) He is a not very tall 5 year old, and slim in proportion to his height.
7/21/08 7:57 PM
Ariadne said...
Great embellishment. It really works with the 3-d effects of the pockets, and so on. my question: Do you think they would make a decent men's pair? Just curious. I am thinking of getting this pattern for my sons, and the shapelier new Jalie for my daughter. The husband pair would be a bonus. Sincerely, ari
4/26/09 7:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Past Patterns 503

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now