Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 968 (Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 334 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/08 9:27 AM
Last Updated:7/20/08 9:33 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julie w said...
too cute! great use of pattern and applique
7/20/08 9:48 AM
SewLil said...
great jeans. Love than embellishments which I've never seen on boy jeans. Great idea with the Velcro too.
7/20/08 10:13 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I think I MUST try this pattern for jeans. Great result. Most charming your kiddo already seeing the advantage sewists have for little extras. Cute idea with the peeking out of the pocket. A very successful result. yeah!
7/20/08 10:37 AM
appleton78 said...
OMGosh!! Uber cute!! You did an super job in both construction and in embellishing!
7/20/08 11:42 AM
popoagiesmiles said...
When my son was young, put second-hand girls jeans (that looked unisex off the body) on him, and we both felt that waist was noticeably higher than with boys jeans. I wonder what these would look like with the waist an inch lower. I have never actually compared patterns for boys and girls.
7/20/08 2:16 PM
Kbenco said...
popoaigesmiles, that is interesting. I did compare these jeans to his RTW jeans, and the only shape difference was the width of the leg. They are supposed to be "low waisted" jeans though, so maybe "low waisted" jeans are just boy style! Thank you all for the kind comments.
7/20/08 4:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ahhhhhhh! ;-} Marvelous looking jeans on your adorable model! Very nice review!
7/20/08 4:37 PM
j222b said...
Is your son a size 4 RTW? I am wondering how the sizing compares to a kids RTW? Thanks.
7/20/08 7:54 PM
j222b said...
Is your son a size 4 RTW? I am wondering how the sizing compares to a kids RTW? Thanks.
7/20/08 7:54 PM
MelC said...
Great job! Those jeans looks wonderful. I'm so glad to know that something in my own review was a help.
7/20/08 8:51 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I hate to use the word "cute" to describe these jeans, since they ARE a little boy's jeans, but they ARE just so darn cute, with those little lizards peaking out everywhere. :o)) Your topstitching is so professional, and I especially like those back pockets, complete with lizard, of course! Great pair of jeans!
7/21/08 2:59 AM
Kbenco said...
Thanks for more nice comments! J222b, my son wears a size 4 RTW, but this is for length, they are rather wide on him, and I always take in the waist elastic. A size 2 or 3 RTW is a better fit sideways. (these are Australian sizes) He is a not very tall 5 year old, and slim in proportion to his height.
7/21/08 7:57 PM
Ariadne said...
Great embellishment. It really works with the 3-d effects of the pockets, and so on. my question: Do you think they would make a decent men's pair? Just curious. I am thinking of getting this pattern for my sons, and the shapelier new Jalie for my daughter. The husband pair would be a bonus. Sincerely, ari
4/26/09 7:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4378
photo
Review by CypGrl on 7/18/08
Read Review

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Jenny Shirt Jenny Shirt
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 9/29/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6425 Pattern
New Look 6425 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us