SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 107 (Tie Back Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:Diane Slade Inc
photo

 
 
About Diane Slade Incstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/28/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/08 11:49 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful top. I just discovered Christine's patterns, and they're fabulous. I've made her Base Wear Two tee shirt and the Fitted Jacket. Great RTW styling and flattering fit.
9/8/08 8:40 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Thanks for the review. I just received my pattern and two great pieces of knit jersey from Gorgeous Fabrics. I plan to study your blog carefully.
9/6/08 10:39 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for the review on this pattern, which I own but have not yet made. Your finished top is beautiful. Special thanks for the link to your blog with the tutorial. Super!
7/22/08 5:54 PM
Diane Slade Inc said...
I don't see why not, tentmaker. I have lengthened Christine's patterns in the past using the A-line dress pattern as a guide. I think it would be really cute as a dress!
7/22/08 6:54 AM
tentmaker said...
I really love it. I am wondering if you could lengthen it and make a dress? I love it as a top, but I am thinking of my grandaughter who likes pullover dresses. She hates zippers and loves knit pullovers or wrap dresses.
7/21/08 12:35 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful top.
7/21/08 9:42 AM
Diane Slade Inc said...

7/21/08 7:15 AM
Diane Slade Inc said...
Thanks for all the support! The first time I saw this top hanging on a dressform at Christine's Studio, I said "Wow!, What is that? Orgami?", Christine had to untie the ties for me to see how it was put together.
7/21/08 6:07 AM
ryansmumAria said...
FABULOUS!
7/21/08 1:44 AM
Athene said...
This is a very beautiful top, especially in that fabric print. Thank you for the picture tutuorial on your blog. After seeing this top I am tempted to buy this pattern and perhaps one of her fabrics. Great review.
7/20/08 8:11 PM
Re Becca said...
Very flattering, you are a good testament for the pattern.
7/20/08 7:00 PM
lmg said...
I just noticed new top and was very interested in how this made up. Beautiful top and very flattering I think.
7/20/08 1:14 PM
SueV said...
thanks for the review and the wonderful how-to on your blog. This top is at the top of my sewing pile!
7/20/08 12:52 PM
Elona said...
Thank you for your wonderful procedural photos and notes. They will be a great help in working with the pattern.
7/20/08 12:37 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I like your fabric, too. This will be great for fall.
7/20/08 12:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Other Moonshine

photo
by: velosewer

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-119

photo
by: Deepika

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info