Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 107 (Tie Back Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 643 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Diane Slade Inc
photo
About Diane Slade Incstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/28/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/08 11:49 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I like your fabric, too. This will be great for fall.
7/20/08 12:34 PM
Elona said...
Thank you for your wonderful procedural photos and notes. They will be a great help in working with the pattern.
7/20/08 12:37 PM
SueV said...
thanks for the review and the wonderful how-to on your blog. This top is at the top of my sewing pile!
7/20/08 12:52 PM
lmg said...
I just noticed new top and was very interested in how this made up. Beautiful top and very flattering I think.
7/20/08 1:14 PM
Re Becca said...
Very flattering, you are a good testament for the pattern.
7/20/08 7:00 PM
Athene said...
This is a very beautiful top, especially in that fabric print. Thank you for the picture tutuorial on your blog. After seeing this top I am tempted to buy this pattern and perhaps one of her fabrics. Great review.
7/20/08 8:11 PM
ryansmumAria said...
FABULOUS!
7/21/08 1:44 AM
Diane Slade Inc said...
Thanks for all the support! The first time I saw this top hanging on a dressform at Christine's Studio, I said "Wow!, What is that? Orgami?", Christine had to untie the ties for me to see how it was put together.
7/21/08 6:07 AM
Diane Slade Inc said...

7/21/08 7:15 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful top.
7/21/08 9:42 AM
tentmaker said...
I really love it. I am wondering if you could lengthen it and make a dress? I love it as a top, but I am thinking of my grandaughter who likes pullover dresses. She hates zippers and loves knit pullovers or wrap dresses.
7/21/08 12:35 PM
Diane Slade Inc said...
I don't see why not, tentmaker. I have lengthened Christine's patterns in the past using the A-line dress pattern as a guide. I think it would be really cute as a dress!
7/22/08 6:54 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for the review on this pattern, which I own but have not yet made. Your finished top is beautiful. Special thanks for the link to your blog with the tutorial. Super!
7/22/08 5:54 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Thanks for the review. I just received my pattern and two great pieces of knit jersey from Gorgeous Fabrics. I plan to study your blog carefully.
9/6/08 10:39 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful top. I just discovered Christine's patterns, and they're fabulous. I've made her Base Wear Two tee shirt and the Fitted Jacket. Great RTW styling and flattering fit.
9/8/08 8:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Kwik Sew 2674 Big Shirts
photo
Review by Monica R on 12/29/02
Read Review

Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5363
photo
Review by slanden99 on 11/3/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us