SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 107 (Tie Back Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:Diane Slade Inc
photo

 
 
About Diane Slade Incstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/28/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/08 11:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful top. I just discovered Christine's patterns, and they're fabulous. I've made her Base Wear Two tee shirt and the Fitted Jacket. Great RTW styling and flattering fit.
9/8/08 8:40 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Thanks for the review. I just received my pattern and two great pieces of knit jersey from Gorgeous Fabrics. I plan to study your blog carefully.
9/6/08 10:39 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for the review on this pattern, which I own but have not yet made. Your finished top is beautiful. Special thanks for the link to your blog with the tutorial. Super!
7/22/08 5:54 PM
Diane Slade Inc said...
I don't see why not, tentmaker. I have lengthened Christine's patterns in the past using the A-line dress pattern as a guide. I think it would be really cute as a dress!
7/22/08 6:54 AM
tentmaker said...
I really love it. I am wondering if you could lengthen it and make a dress? I love it as a top, but I am thinking of my grandaughter who likes pullover dresses. She hates zippers and loves knit pullovers or wrap dresses.
7/21/08 12:35 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful top.
7/21/08 9:42 AM
Diane Slade Inc said...

7/21/08 7:15 AM
Diane Slade Inc said...
Thanks for all the support! The first time I saw this top hanging on a dressform at Christine's Studio, I said "Wow!, What is that? Orgami?", Christine had to untie the ties for me to see how it was put together.
7/21/08 6:07 AM
ryansmumAria said...
FABULOUS!
7/21/08 1:44 AM
Athene said...
This is a very beautiful top, especially in that fabric print. Thank you for the picture tutuorial on your blog. After seeing this top I am tempted to buy this pattern and perhaps one of her fabrics. Great review.
7/20/08 8:11 PM
Re Becca said...
Very flattering, you are a good testament for the pattern.
7/20/08 7:00 PM
lmg said...
I just noticed new top and was very interested in how this made up. Beautiful top and very flattering I think.
7/20/08 1:14 PM
SueV said...
thanks for the review and the wonderful how-to on your blog. This top is at the top of my sewing pile!
7/20/08 12:52 PM
Elona said...
Thank you for your wonderful procedural photos and notes. They will be a great help in working with the pattern.
7/20/08 12:37 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I like your fabric, too. This will be great for fall.
7/20/08 12:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick B4919

photo
by: sweetfrnch...

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
New Look 6884

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review

Pattern