SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6079 (Misses Blouse and Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1693 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 42
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/03 3:06 PM
Last Updated:7/24/03 3:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarenP said... (7/15/04 2:32 PM) Reply
Somehow I missed this review when you posted it last year. I'm planning on making this blouse soon and love the look of yours.
Kathy Russell said... (7/26/03 2:28 AM) Reply
i love both blouses and have added to my wish list. will use as my first try with a collar.
cindyann said... (7/25/03 12:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the nice comments. Karla, yes I shortened front and back and I went by my high bust measurement. I'm narrow in the shoulder/chest area and for me the high bust works better. Because I'm a B cup I usually don't need an adjustment in this area, although sometimes I need to move the bust darts a tad. Because I shortened the front/back at the armsye I also shortened the sleeve the same amount. For this particular pattern that's where I really needed length removed.
Karla Kizer said... (7/25/03 11:01 AM) Reply
Cindy, your alterations to the pattern made a huge difference. The wheat-colored blouse looks very expensive, very "name brand designerish". Two questions: when you shortened the chest area, did you make the same adjustment on the back? And did you choose your pattern size based on your full bust measurement, or your high bust measurement? (I'm still trying to get the hang of working with New Look patterns, having trouble with the shoulder width and upper chest fit.)
CatherineN said... (7/25/03 3:13 AM) Reply
An attractive style that looks lovely on you. Helpful review.
Meredith P said... (7/24/03 10:29 PM) Reply
Both versions are great, but the second really fits beautifully. Great results.
Debbie Spriggs said... (7/24/03 10:25 PM) Reply
What a pretty blouse! Both versions look just lovely! I just might "need" this pattern!
Jennie Pakula said... (7/24/03 8:16 PM) Reply
I've thought about getting this pattern - now you've convinced me - it looks great. Terrific job, Cindy.
Snowblossom said... (7/24/03 6:46 PM) Reply
The first (sleeveless) blouse was cute, but your adjustment really made a difference. The fit looks really good.
Irene said... (7/24/03 6:24 PM) Reply
Thanks for pointing out this versatile pattern that I've added to my Wish List. The blouses look great on you.
Ladyslipper said... (7/24/03 5:25 PM) Reply
Cindy, these blouses look great on you. I love the wheat color as well.
Gigi Louis said... (7/24/03 3:44 PM) Reply
Cindy, that is such a beautiful summer blouse!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

New Look 6828

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-119

photo
by: nicegirl

Review