Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6079 (Misses Blouse and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1692 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 40
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/03 3:06 PM
Last Updated:7/24/03 3:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
Cindy, that is such a beautiful summer blouse!
7/24/03 3:44 PM
Ladyslipper said...
Cindy, these blouses look great on you. I love the wheat color as well.
7/24/03 5:25 PM
Irene said...
Thanks for pointing out this versatile pattern that I've added to my Wish List. The blouses look great on you.
7/24/03 6:24 PM
Snowblossom said...
The first (sleeveless) blouse was cute, but your adjustment really made a difference. The fit looks really good.
7/24/03 6:46 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
I've thought about getting this pattern - now you've convinced me - it looks great. Terrific job, Cindy.
7/24/03 8:16 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
What a pretty blouse! Both versions look just lovely! I just might "need" this pattern!
7/24/03 10:25 PM
Meredith P said...
Both versions are great, but the second really fits beautifully. Great results.
7/24/03 10:29 PM
CatherineN said...
An attractive style that looks lovely on you. Helpful review.
7/25/03 3:13 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Cindy, your alterations to the pattern made a huge difference. The wheat-colored blouse looks very expensive, very "name brand designerish". Two questions: when you shortened the chest area, did you make the same adjustment on the back? And did you choose your pattern size based on your full bust measurement, or your high bust measurement? (I'm still trying to get the hang of working with New Look patterns, having trouble with the shoulder width and upper chest fit.)
7/25/03 11:01 AM
cindyann said...
Thanks for all the nice comments. Karla, yes I shortened front and back and I went by my high bust measurement. I'm narrow in the shoulder/chest area and for me the high bust works better. Because I'm a B cup I usually don't need an adjustment in this area, although sometimes I need to move the bust darts a tad. Because I shortened the front/back at the armsye I also shortened the sleeve the same amount. For this particular pattern that's where I really needed length removed.
7/25/03 12:48 PM
Kathy Russell said...
i love both blouses and have added to my wish list. will use as my first try with a collar.
7/26/03 2:28 AM
KarenP said...
Somehow I missed this review when you posted it last year. I'm planning on making this blouse soon and love the look of yours.
7/15/04 2:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5844
photo
Review by Janiki on 7/18/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8778
photo
Review by Alania on 11/24/05
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us