SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6079 (Misses Blouse and Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1693 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 42
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/03 3:06 PM
Last Updated:7/24/03 3:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarenP said...
Somehow I missed this review when you posted it last year. I'm planning on making this blouse soon and love the look of yours.
7/15/04 2:32 PM
Kathy Russell said...
i love both blouses and have added to my wish list. will use as my first try with a collar.
7/26/03 2:28 AM
cindyann said...
Thanks for all the nice comments. Karla, yes I shortened front and back and I went by my high bust measurement. I'm narrow in the shoulder/chest area and for me the high bust works better. Because I'm a B cup I usually don't need an adjustment in this area, although sometimes I need to move the bust darts a tad. Because I shortened the front/back at the armsye I also shortened the sleeve the same amount. For this particular pattern that's where I really needed length removed.
7/25/03 12:48 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Cindy, your alterations to the pattern made a huge difference. The wheat-colored blouse looks very expensive, very "name brand designerish". Two questions: when you shortened the chest area, did you make the same adjustment on the back? And did you choose your pattern size based on your full bust measurement, or your high bust measurement? (I'm still trying to get the hang of working with New Look patterns, having trouble with the shoulder width and upper chest fit.)
7/25/03 11:01 AM
CatherineN said...
An attractive style that looks lovely on you. Helpful review.
7/25/03 3:13 AM
Meredith P said...
Both versions are great, but the second really fits beautifully. Great results.
7/24/03 10:29 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
What a pretty blouse! Both versions look just lovely! I just might "need" this pattern!
7/24/03 10:25 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
I've thought about getting this pattern - now you've convinced me - it looks great. Terrific job, Cindy.
7/24/03 8:16 PM
Snowblossom said...
The first (sleeveless) blouse was cute, but your adjustment really made a difference. The fit looks really good.
7/24/03 6:46 PM
Irene said...
Thanks for pointing out this versatile pattern that I've added to my Wish List. The blouses look great on you.
7/24/03 6:24 PM
Ladyslipper said...
Cindy, these blouses look great on you. I love the wheat color as well.
7/24/03 5:25 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Cindy, that is such a beautiful summer blouse!
7/24/03 3:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 8735

photo
by: abbythomas

Review
McCall's 5138

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now