SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6079 (Misses Blouse and Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1692 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 42
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/03 3:06 PM
Last Updated:7/24/03 3:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
Cindy, that is such a beautiful summer blouse!
7/24/03 3:44 PM
Ladyslipper said...
Cindy, these blouses look great on you. I love the wheat color as well.
7/24/03 5:25 PM
Irene said...
Thanks for pointing out this versatile pattern that I've added to my Wish List. The blouses look great on you.
7/24/03 6:24 PM
Snowblossom said...
The first (sleeveless) blouse was cute, but your adjustment really made a difference. The fit looks really good.
7/24/03 6:46 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
I've thought about getting this pattern - now you've convinced me - it looks great. Terrific job, Cindy.
7/24/03 8:16 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
What a pretty blouse! Both versions look just lovely! I just might "need" this pattern!
7/24/03 10:25 PM
Meredith P said...
Both versions are great, but the second really fits beautifully. Great results.
7/24/03 10:29 PM
CatherineN said...
An attractive style that looks lovely on you. Helpful review.
7/25/03 3:13 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Cindy, your alterations to the pattern made a huge difference. The wheat-colored blouse looks very expensive, very "name brand designerish". Two questions: when you shortened the chest area, did you make the same adjustment on the back? And did you choose your pattern size based on your full bust measurement, or your high bust measurement? (I'm still trying to get the hang of working with New Look patterns, having trouble with the shoulder width and upper chest fit.)
7/25/03 11:01 AM
cindyann said...
Thanks for all the nice comments. Karla, yes I shortened front and back and I went by my high bust measurement. I'm narrow in the shoulder/chest area and for me the high bust works better. Because I'm a B cup I usually don't need an adjustment in this area, although sometimes I need to move the bust darts a tad. Because I shortened the front/back at the armsye I also shortened the sleeve the same amount. For this particular pattern that's where I really needed length removed.
7/25/03 12:48 PM
Kathy Russell said...
i love both blouses and have added to my wish list. will use as my first try with a collar.
7/26/03 2:28 AM
KarenP said...
Somehow I missed this review when you posted it last year. I'm planning on making this blouse soon and love the look of yours.
7/15/04 2:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now