SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2005-112 

2 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/08 8:26 PM
Last Updated:7/20/08 8:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TrixieD said...
Lovely!
7/20/08 8:37 PM
tenaya said...
Wonderful job! Tell your mom that she looks FABULOUS! Thanks for this review.
7/20/08 8:37 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful outfit Sandra ! The colour and fabric are gorgeous. Great work :)))
7/20/08 8:41 PM
CypGrl said...
Mom looks gorgeous in your creation. I really like the way the skirt falls.
7/20/08 9:07 PM
carolynw said...
Hi Sandra: Your mother looks lovely and elegant - am sure she is so happy to have such a talented daughter.You did a truly marvellous job with not the easiest fabric to work with.
7/20/08 9:19 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Sandra that is so beautiful! Your mother looks lovely and you did a wonderful job.
7/20/08 9:27 PM
harpazo hope said...
Your mom looks very classy. I would be so honored to sew for such an important event. You did great!
7/20/08 9:35 PM
Puppy said...
Outstanding job! The color of that fabric is great on your mom! I bet you feel good. You should!
7/20/08 10:41 PM
lmg said...
Just stunning. Your mom looks fantastic. How kind of you to make such a wonderful outfit.
7/20/08 10:52 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous outfit Sandra!
7/20/08 11:08 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Such a beautiful jacket made in gorgeous fabric - I love the contrast texture for the collar. You've reminded me that I traced off this pattern and never got around to making it up!
7/21/08 0:30 AM
MarijaSLO said...
I love it! Your mother looks great. I also like the interior of the place where the photo was taken.
7/21/08 2:29 AM
petro said...
lovely ensemble, the fabric is terrific, and fit perfect.
7/21/08 2:38 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh my, what a wonderful daughter you are to make this fabulous outfit for your mom. She looks beautiful in that color AND the style! I see what you mean about it being quite low, but I think the camisole underneath adds a nice touch. It just couldn't be any better (skirt and jacket, both). (By the way, I love those pews in the church there ... so SMOOTH and such pretty aged wood.)
7/21/08 3:10 AM
DivaQ said...
Your mom looks beautiful! You did a wonderful job on this suit!
7/21/08 8:59 AM
Sew it seams said...
Beautiful, beautiful outfit Sandra. I love the color and the contrast collar. Great work!
7/21/08 9:58 AM
SandraB said...
Thank you everyone for your very encouraging comments. When I get comments like these from my PR friends, it really makes me feel good. Thank you so much.
7/21/08 10:06 AM
Nancywin said...
Very beautiful. Silk dupioni is not the worst fabric to work with, but it is certainly not the easiest either. It's obvious that you took a lot of care in your sewing and it gave you a fantastic result. What a special outfit you have made! It looks great on you.
7/21/08 10:57 AM
Peggy L said...
Sandra - this is so elegant and your mother is beautiful in her outfit. Well done!
7/21/08 11:38 AM
marycds said...
Your mother looks wonderful. It's so hard to find a mother of the bride/groom outfit that doesn't look dowdy. Your mother looks elegant. Great job.
7/21/08 3:36 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Stunning mum and outfit! Congratulations on a wonderful sewing project.
7/21/08 6:54 PM
woole bully said...
absolutely gorgeous!
7/21/08 8:07 PM
frogs2 said...
Beautiful suit on a lovely lady. You do fabulous work!
7/22/08 5:56 PM
Riordan said...
What a lovely, lovely outfit!! Beautiful color and style, and excellent work! Your mother is truly elegant!!! Applause!!
7/22/08 7:49 PM
Karendee said...
Your mother looks quite lovely in this outfit. Congratulations to you both.
7/23/08 12:17 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely outfit. Your mom looks so regal and beautiful.
7/25/08 3:15 PM
MmeH said...
I'm considering this pattern for a Mother of the Groom ensemble for myself - so many thanks! I've worked with Dupioni before and agree with your assessment but I LOVE the look so I will use it for this project.
4/8/09 5:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now