SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2005-112 

2 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/08 8:26 PM
Last Updated:7/20/08 8:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MmeH said...
I'm considering this pattern for a Mother of the Groom ensemble for myself - so many thanks! I've worked with Dupioni before and agree with your assessment but I LOVE the look so I will use it for this project.
4/8/09 5:21 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely outfit. Your mom looks so regal and beautiful.
7/25/08 3:15 PM
Karendee said...
Your mother looks quite lovely in this outfit. Congratulations to you both.
7/23/08 12:17 PM
Riordan said...
What a lovely, lovely outfit!! Beautiful color and style, and excellent work! Your mother is truly elegant!!! Applause!!
7/22/08 7:49 PM
frogs2 said...
Beautiful suit on a lovely lady. You do fabulous work!
7/22/08 5:56 PM
woole bully said...
absolutely gorgeous!
7/21/08 8:07 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Stunning mum and outfit! Congratulations on a wonderful sewing project.
7/21/08 6:54 PM
marycds said...
Your mother looks wonderful. It's so hard to find a mother of the bride/groom outfit that doesn't look dowdy. Your mother looks elegant. Great job.
7/21/08 3:36 PM
Peggy L said...
Sandra - this is so elegant and your mother is beautiful in her outfit. Well done!
7/21/08 11:38 AM
Nancywin said...
Very beautiful. Silk dupioni is not the worst fabric to work with, but it is certainly not the easiest either. It's obvious that you took a lot of care in your sewing and it gave you a fantastic result. What a special outfit you have made! It looks great on you.
7/21/08 10:57 AM
SandraB said...
Thank you everyone for your very encouraging comments. When I get comments like these from my PR friends, it really makes me feel good. Thank you so much.
7/21/08 10:06 AM
Sew it seams said...
Beautiful, beautiful outfit Sandra. I love the color and the contrast collar. Great work!
7/21/08 9:58 AM
DivaQ said...
Your mom looks beautiful! You did a wonderful job on this suit!
7/21/08 8:59 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh my, what a wonderful daughter you are to make this fabulous outfit for your mom. She looks beautiful in that color AND the style! I see what you mean about it being quite low, but I think the camisole underneath adds a nice touch. It just couldn't be any better (skirt and jacket, both). (By the way, I love those pews in the church there ... so SMOOTH and such pretty aged wood.)
7/21/08 3:10 AM
petro said...
lovely ensemble, the fabric is terrific, and fit perfect.
7/21/08 2:38 AM
MarijaSLO said...
I love it! Your mother looks great. I also like the interior of the place where the photo was taken.
7/21/08 2:29 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Such a beautiful jacket made in gorgeous fabric - I love the contrast texture for the collar. You've reminded me that I traced off this pattern and never got around to making it up!
7/21/08 0:30 AM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous outfit Sandra!
7/20/08 11:08 PM
lmg said...
Just stunning. Your mom looks fantastic. How kind of you to make such a wonderful outfit.
7/20/08 10:52 PM
Puppy said...
Outstanding job! The color of that fabric is great on your mom! I bet you feel good. You should!
7/20/08 10:41 PM
harpazo hope said...
Your mom looks very classy. I would be so honored to sew for such an important event. You did great!
7/20/08 9:35 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Sandra that is so beautiful! Your mother looks lovely and you did a wonderful job.
7/20/08 9:27 PM
carolynw said...
Hi Sandra: Your mother looks lovely and elegant - am sure she is so happy to have such a talented daughter.You did a truly marvellous job with not the easiest fabric to work with.
7/20/08 9:19 PM
CypGrl said...
Mom looks gorgeous in your creation. I really like the way the skirt falls.
7/20/08 9:07 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful outfit Sandra ! The colour and fabric are gorgeous. Great work :)))
7/20/08 8:41 PM
tenaya said...
Wonderful job! Tell your mom that she looks FABULOUS! Thanks for this review.
7/20/08 8:37 PM
TrixieD said...
Lovely!
7/20/08 8:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 143924-1002

photo
by: motorharp

Review