SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-123 (Tunic)

7 more reviews
Viewed 725 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/08 8:51 PM
Last Updated:7/22/08 2:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aless said...
Robin,the very first word than came to mind when I checked your photo was-beautiful! I would be so happy if I could get a look like that myself.
11/18/08 7:54 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
I've been waiting for the right fabric myself for this one. But I wouldn't count this out as a wearable piece. I think it looks amazing on you.
8/7/08 1:00 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I think you have made a fabulous top to wear when it is hot....It's perfect for summer and your fabric couldn't be any more delicious!!
7/23/08 11:01 AM
Karen8320 said...
Robyn, so sorry to hear that you're not that crazy about this top because I think it looks really beautiful and, in your photo, it looks good on you. Silk chiffon is so luscious and this print really is lovely. Sheer fabrics are always a joy to wear. You've done so much work on this top, it would be a shame not to wear it a lot. Now is the time to make that slinky tank dress which will look fabulous with this!
7/22/08 10:21 PM
Karen6790 said...
I definitely think the sheer fabric works with this top. Go make yourself that slinky tank so this pretty top doesn't end up in the back of your closet - it's too nice to be an orphan.
7/22/08 9:47 PM
Athene said...
This is a gorgeous top on you. I love the sheer chiffon.
7/22/08 7:11 PM
Sigrid. said...
The combination of this sheer fabric and black is wonderful. It looks like very comfortable for a hot day, and still be very stylish.
7/22/08 5:54 PM
tweedcurtain said...
I think it looks divine with the black slacks and cami. I really like the addition of the elastic at the back, too. It looks completely different from the photo in the mag - the BWOF version was sort of frowsy, but yours is tres chic!
7/22/08 3:53 PM
marec said...
I love this...the fabric is beautiful and I like the kimono sleeves. It's pretty on you too! If you really do not like it on, how about a similar tunic but with a center seam in front with one closure? Then it would be even more airy and flow-y. That would be great over a simple dress.
7/22/08 3:19 PM
Speech girl said...
I think your top looks great on you. I think because it is sheer this top works for you, even if it wouldn't be the right pattern in an opaque fabric. And silk chiffon is just heavenly to wear . . .
7/21/08 9:21 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I really like it! I think it looks great on you.
7/21/08 8:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8084

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
McCall's 6633

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

More Info
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

More Info