SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tamari Apron (Tamari's Apron)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1826 times 
Reviewed by:Linda E.
photo

 
 
About Linda E.star
OK USA
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/03 11:22 PM
Last Updated:5/23/04 6:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ladyslipper said...
Your aprons are very cute.
7/25/03 0:45 AM
Irene said...
Linda, you read my mind! I noticed this pattern at TheSewingPlace.com. Since the pattern diagram is shown, I puzzled a bit over how the apron is tied, so your all-around views are just what I needed. This seems like a fun apron that doesn't bind around the waist but isn't the same-old tie-around-neck sort of affair, either. Your fabric and trim choices are great.
7/25/03 2:27 AM
retiredpagirl said...
This is a very cute apron and I agree with you that it would be great with some embroidery on it. It's a good "blank" canvas. :)
3/10/04 11:01 PM
Patti B said...
I made several of these out of linen for gifts with motifs and names embroidered on the pockets -- very nice. I slightly changed how the strap was attached because I didn't like the raw edges exposed -- sewed the wrong sides together then topstitched from the right side to enclose the edges. (hope that makes sense)
3/11/04 5:28 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review and the different views of the two aprons. Really nice work. I got this pattern at the same time and place the Obi Bag pattern landed in my tote bag. (;^D) I love the reversible idea! So many ideas, so little time!
5/22/04 11:01 PM
Susan R said...
Your aprons look great! I've made this apron once and like it a lot; plan to make it again. Your mitered corners are outstanding.
5/23/04 3:45 PM
SewTabby said...
Wow, that is a really cute apron. I like the one shoulder design a lot...You're right; this would make a great gift.
5/23/04 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2739

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
Vogue Patterns 8790

photo
by: mrsbewley

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now