Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Tamari Apron (Tamari's Apron) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1826 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Linda E.
photo
About Linda E.star
OK USA
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/03 11:22 PM
Last Updated:5/23/04 6:52 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ladyslipper said...
Your aprons are very cute.
7/25/03 0:45 AM
Irene said...
Linda, you read my mind! I noticed this pattern at TheSewingPlace.com. Since the pattern diagram is shown, I puzzled a bit over how the apron is tied, so your all-around views are just what I needed. This seems like a fun apron that doesn't bind around the waist but isn't the same-old tie-around-neck sort of affair, either. Your fabric and trim choices are great.
7/25/03 2:27 AM
retiredpagirl said...
This is a very cute apron and I agree with you that it would be great with some embroidery on it. It's a good "blank" canvas. :)
3/10/04 11:01 PM
Patti B said...
I made several of these out of linen for gifts with motifs and names embroidered on the pockets -- very nice. I slightly changed how the strap was attached because I didn't like the raw edges exposed -- sewed the wrong sides together then topstitched from the right side to enclose the edges. (hope that makes sense)
3/11/04 5:28 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review and the different views of the two aprons. Really nice work. I got this pattern at the same time and place the Obi Bag pattern landed in my tote bag. (;^D) I love the reversible idea! So many ideas, so little time!
5/22/04 11:01 PM
Susan R said...
Your aprons look great! I've made this apron once and like it a lot; plan to make it again. Your mitered corners are outstanding.
5/23/04 3:45 PM
SewTabby said...
Wow, that is a really cute apron. I like the one shoulder design a lot...You're right; this would make a great gift.
5/23/04 7:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 20013
photo
Review by Noile on 12/5/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3045
photo
Review by julesberry on 1/9/06
Read Review

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1446 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Simplicity 1446 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us