SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-13 (Flared Wave Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 261 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/08 9:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A lovely summer skirt and because the color is neutral you can wear it with pretty much any color top you want.
7/21/08 11:52 PM
OP Gal said...
kellymailinglist: Actually the skirt is knee length. 6'4" DH took the picture and so it's at an angle, making the skirt look longer.
7/21/08 6:20 PM
Speech girl said...
I think your skirt looks very pretty on you.
7/21/08 9:13 AM
pterion said...
I like this skirt on you! Love the design on this skirt and the linen and batiste will be nice and cool for the summer.
7/21/08 9:07 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Great review and great skirt--I disagree that it's not flattering! Maybe you'd like it better in a different fabric; also, you could try shortening it a bit to true knee length, which I think most experts say is the most flattering length. I've been interested lately in how Ottobre and BWOF compare--any insights?
7/21/08 7:16 AM
Annette1 said...
Very nice! I can just barely see the curved seaming on the skirt, and you're right, it really does add interest to the design. That's a great idea, using your pants as a go-by. Why didn't I think of that? :o) I think this skirt is very flattering on you!
7/21/08 3:16 AM
Dee2 said...
I really like your skirt & think the black top looks especially nice with it. Love your review--let us know if Stephen Hawking ever gets back with you!
7/20/08 10:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6249

photo
by: ladyithis

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 100698-1000

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review