SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-13 (Flared Wave Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 59)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/08 9:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (7/21/08 11:52 PM) Reply
A lovely summer skirt and because the color is neutral you can wear it with pretty much any color top you want.
OP Gal said... (7/21/08 6:20 PM) Reply
kellymailinglist: Actually the skirt is knee length. 6'4" DH took the picture and so it's at an angle, making the skirt look longer.
Speech girl said... (7/21/08 9:13 AM) Reply
I think your skirt looks very pretty on you.
pterion said... (7/21/08 9:07 AM) Reply
I like this skirt on you! Love the design on this skirt and the linen and batiste will be nice and cool for the summer.
kellymailinglist said... (7/21/08 7:16 AM) Reply
Great review and great skirt--I disagree that it's not flattering! Maybe you'd like it better in a different fabric; also, you could try shortening it a bit to true knee length, which I think most experts say is the most flattering length. I've been interested lately in how Ottobre and BWOF compare--any insights?
Annette1 said... (7/21/08 3:16 AM) Reply
Very nice! I can just barely see the curved seaming on the skirt, and you're right, it really does add interest to the design. That's a great idea, using your pants as a go-by. Why didn't I think of that? :o) I think this skirt is very flattering on you!
Dee2 said... (7/20/08 10:14 PM) Reply
I really like your skirt & think the black top looks especially nice with it. Love your review--let us know if Stephen Hawking ever gets back with you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5073

photo
by: PoldaPop

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1359

photo
by: pegsewer

Review