SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1734 OOP 

Viewed 1139 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
Friend of PR

About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 394 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/03 4:39 AM
Last Updated:7/25/03 4:43 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Gigi Louis said... (7/25/03 6:41 PM) Reply
You look gorgeous as usual, Ann! I've been watching What Not To Wear and this was a recommended style for those of us with tummies (can't seem to find any evidence of yours though - you have such a lovely shape). I picked up a similar New Look pattern.
Cattgirl said... (7/25/03 6:28 PM) Reply
That's an attractive and flattering top. Very fashion forward for 1986, too. I also liked the "tummy fluff" description you used. I think I may have to use that one for me from now on. =)
Diane E said... (7/25/03 2:25 PM) Reply
I love this top, Ann. You look lovely (as always) and very chic. Thanks for the design idea and the inspiration!
AnneM said... (7/25/03 10:57 AM) Reply
You are right, that is an attractive style. I like it without the drawstring better than with, & the longer length (not being that young anymore).
Georgene said... (7/25/03 5:03 AM) Reply
Very cute top on you Ann. Amazing that it was from 1986. Doesn't look too "fluffy" to me, so it must have worked.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member