SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8213 

10 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/08 12:56 PM
Last Updated:7/21/08 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Wow, you did a great knock-off for a teeny fraction of the original's price and I like yours much better than the designer's.
7/21/08 12:59 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
WAY SUMMER COOL!!!! Your outfit is so much prettier than the "window" dress and you look radiant in this colorway. Superb work on the stripe placement ~ You've demonstrated perfectly how simple designs come to life with the right fabric choice. Beautiful, beautiful design and execution!
7/21/08 6:48 PM
Winifred said...
Fabulously amazing - thats all I can say-you look beautiful. Its given me ideas too, I'm so glad I didn't miss this review - I dont look at all of them.
7/21/08 6:58 PM
wendlesue said...
What a gorgeous outfit! Looks great on you!
7/21/08 9:00 PM
Twinset said...
Very cool and refreshing! You look great in this!
7/21/08 9:26 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, good taste in dresses to knock off and what a fabulous result. Your patience in striping was well rewarded - this looks great.
7/21/08 10:08 PM
tenaya said...
It looks great, and very summery and comfy. Fabulous!
7/21/08 10:20 PM
Elona said...
Yours is prettier by far! And I love seeing a woman posed in front of bolts of fabric.
7/21/08 10:21 PM
Athene said...
Yours is much nicer than the inspiration dress. You have a very ritzy seaside ensemble.
7/21/08 11:18 PM
sew2little said...
Your ensemble is so happy--great outfit!
7/21/08 11:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
That's a sensational looking ensemble, Harriet! You're one groovy gal!
7/21/08 11:50 PM
Ann Smith said...
Brilliant!
7/22/08 2:15 AM
Irene Q said...
Wow, what a lot of work matching those stripes, but the effect is wonderful! Absolutely love the outfit!!
7/22/08 10:16 AM
LindsayT said...
Trés stylish. I prefer yours to the Rykiel.
7/22/08 10:47 AM
DorothyK said...
Looks fantastic. What a great job.
7/22/08 12:21 PM
Amanda S. said...
Really cute! I love your idea of doing the top horizontally and the skirt vertically. Your finished garments look way better then the dress in the window. Great creativity!
7/22/08 12:25 PM
Jill Giard said...
Great dress - I LOVE the colorful stripes. Very very cool!
7/22/08 6:44 PM
misscoleen said...
You look absolutely fab in this outfit!!
7/23/08 5:25 PM
Mahler said...
Harriet, I feel that it has been a long time since I have read one of your reviews. This outfit is cool and fresh as summer fruits and flowers. I love your out fit. I suits you wonderfully.
8/11/08 9:19 PM
mClones said...
Hey, Harriet...You look fabulous! Mina
8/14/08 7:19 PM
mmemagpie said...
LOVE THIS! The stripes are beautiful and it's just the skirt I've been looking for--thanks, Harriet. From Susan Bliss
12/10/08 7:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: Jgpea

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6102

photo
by: tinflutter...

Review