SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4876 (Misses Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 207 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/08 8:52 PM
Last Updated:7/21/08 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said... (7/23/08 0:55 AM) Reply
Wow - just gorgeous! I love this, and the colors too!
BeckyMc said... (7/22/08 11:40 PM) Reply
Very pretty. I think your fabric choices were very unusual and creative. I would love to see the next one you do. use your serger for a rolled hem on all those flounces. It will be beautiful!
tourist said... (7/22/08 1:05 PM) Reply
The photo of this skirt just took my breath away. I would not have guessed by looking at the pattern that the finished project, even with the changes you made, could look so lovely.
Marji said... (7/22/08 9:46 AM) Reply
what a great outfit. Very pretty on your mannequin. I like the sash at the hem of the top too. Maybe you could try wearing it that way for a bit to see if you liked the wearing of it?
salruss said... (7/22/08 9:24 AM) Reply
What a wonderful outfit! I love the way you "redesigned" it to be a quicker, just as beautiful project.
Robin Denning said... (7/22/08 7:35 AM) Reply
From what I can see and read, it is gorgeous. I am looking at that pattern in a whole new way!
BillieJean said... (7/22/08 6:17 AM) Reply
This looks so pretty, but your picture is so dark it is very hard to make out detail.
Athene said... (7/21/08 11:09 PM) Reply
I love the outfit. It makes me think of a 1930s dress.
ryansmumAria said... (7/21/08 9:14 PM) Reply
Gorgeous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details