SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4876 (Misses Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 207 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/08 8:52 PM
Last Updated:7/21/08 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said... (7/23/08 0:55 AM) Reply
Wow - just gorgeous! I love this, and the colors too!
BeckyMc said... (7/22/08 11:40 PM) Reply
Very pretty. I think your fabric choices were very unusual and creative. I would love to see the next one you do. use your serger for a rolled hem on all those flounces. It will be beautiful!
tourist said... (7/22/08 1:05 PM) Reply
The photo of this skirt just took my breath away. I would not have guessed by looking at the pattern that the finished project, even with the changes you made, could look so lovely.
Marji said... (7/22/08 9:46 AM) Reply
what a great outfit. Very pretty on your mannequin. I like the sash at the hem of the top too. Maybe you could try wearing it that way for a bit to see if you liked the wearing of it?
salruss said... (7/22/08 9:24 AM) Reply
What a wonderful outfit! I love the way you "redesigned" it to be a quicker, just as beautiful project.
Robin Denning said... (7/22/08 7:35 AM) Reply
From what I can see and read, it is gorgeous. I am looking at that pattern in a whole new way!
BillieJean said... (7/22/08 6:17 AM) Reply
This looks so pretty, but your picture is so dark it is very hard to make out detail.
Athene said... (7/21/08 11:09 PM) Reply
I love the outfit. It makes me think of a 1930s dress.
ryansmumAria said... (7/21/08 9:14 PM) Reply
Gorgeous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1035

photo
by: petro

Review
New Look 6120

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details