SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4876 (Misses Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 206 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/08 8:52 PM
Last Updated:7/21/08 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
Gorgeous!
7/21/08 9:14 PM
Athene said...
I love the outfit. It makes me think of a 1930s dress.
7/21/08 11:09 PM
BillieJean said...
This looks so pretty, but your picture is so dark it is very hard to make out detail.
7/22/08 6:17 AM
Robin Denning said...
From what I can see and read, it is gorgeous. I am looking at that pattern in a whole new way!
7/22/08 7:35 AM
salruss said...
What a wonderful outfit! I love the way you "redesigned" it to be a quicker, just as beautiful project.
7/22/08 9:24 AM
Marji said...
what a great outfit. Very pretty on your mannequin. I like the sash at the hem of the top too. Maybe you could try wearing it that way for a bit to see if you liked the wearing of it?
7/22/08 9:46 AM
tourist said...
The photo of this skirt just took my breath away. I would not have guessed by looking at the pattern that the finished project, even with the changes you made, could look so lovely.
7/22/08 1:05 PM
BeckyMc said...
Very pretty. I think your fabric choices were very unusual and creative. I would love to see the next one you do. use your serger for a rolled hem on all those flounces. It will be beautiful!
7/22/08 11:40 PM
Terri A said...
Wow - just gorgeous! I love this, and the colors too!
7/23/08 0:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity mini-wardrobe contest

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now