SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4876 (Misses Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 206 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/08 8:52 PM
Last Updated:7/21/08 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
Gorgeous!
7/21/08 9:14 PM
Athene said...
I love the outfit. It makes me think of a 1930s dress.
7/21/08 11:09 PM
BillieJean said...
This looks so pretty, but your picture is so dark it is very hard to make out detail.
7/22/08 6:17 AM
Robin Denning said...
From what I can see and read, it is gorgeous. I am looking at that pattern in a whole new way!
7/22/08 7:35 AM
salruss said...
What a wonderful outfit! I love the way you "redesigned" it to be a quicker, just as beautiful project.
7/22/08 9:24 AM
Marji said...
what a great outfit. Very pretty on your mannequin. I like the sash at the hem of the top too. Maybe you could try wearing it that way for a bit to see if you liked the wearing of it?
7/22/08 9:46 AM
tourist said...
The photo of this skirt just took my breath away. I would not have guessed by looking at the pattern that the finished project, even with the changes you made, could look so lovely.
7/22/08 1:05 PM
BeckyMc said...
Very pretty. I think your fabric choices were very unusual and creative. I would love to see the next one you do. use your serger for a rolled hem on all those flounces. It will be beautiful!
7/22/08 11:40 PM
Terri A said...
Wow - just gorgeous! I love this, and the colors too!
7/23/08 0:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 3474

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now