SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 104 (the perfect t shirt)

35 more reviews
Viewed 916 times 
Reviewed by:shesflipped
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About shesflippedstar
MI USA
Member since: 10/16/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/08 4:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marykpfist said...
That is GORGEOUS fabric, and you look great in it!
7/22/08 4:43 PM
marycds said...
Fabulous fabric, and your placement of the pattern is so chic! And I see a lively binding at the neck. Good review.
7/22/08 4:49 PM
Elona said...
Outrageously cute! You did a terrific job.
7/22/08 5:19 PM
CypGrl said...
Another winner, Shesflipped. To state the obvious, this looks great on you!
7/22/08 5:22 PM
Winifred said...
I love this! And on you it looks really lovely. Must have another snoop at Gorgeous Fabrics!.
7/22/08 5:42 PM
sewing for fun said...
Absolutely beautiful fabric choice and excellent fit - you did a great job and thanks for the review.
7/22/08 6:53 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous dress. This looks fabulous on you and I really liked how you placed the stripes. Very flattering.
7/22/08 7:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Dazzling dress! I adore the colors, the style and just everything is so eyecatching! You look so chic!
7/22/08 8:48 PM
Karen8320 said...
Fantastic work! You look fabulous! You have used this gorgeous fabric to such good effect and it just wouldn't have the same impact if you'd used it for a T-shirt. Great to hear that you worked through all of your sewing and fitting issues and that you now have your own TNT pattern. Well done!
7/22/08 9:37 PM
Lori V said...
Great job, the fabric placement is perfect and you look great. Way to conquer knits and tshirts, the first of many more to come.
7/22/08 11:37 PM
cgHipp said...
It looks fantastic - what a great outcome with your first t-shirt or knit!
7/23/08 3:09 AM
Amanda S. said...
This looks awesome! I love the purple around the waist - really slimming. Great job!
7/23/08 12:56 PM
Annette1 said...
You have SUCH a knack for design, with the way you place and use your prints. I LOVE this! You look like a million bucks, and I'd certainly never guess you didn't have a clue as you were making it. :o)
7/23/08 2:19 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Absolutely beautiful! Isn't it fun when things turn out that originally you weren't sure of? Great job. The fabric reminds me of a paper dress I used to wear in the late 60's.
7/24/08 10:24 PM
Hilary said...
That is absolutely beautiful! I love that fabric-I can see why you feel happy just wearing it :D
4/8/09 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 5859

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 230862-1002

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now